We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Berlin accommodations

Castaways RV Resort & Campground

2.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   12550 Eagles Nest Road, Berlin, MD 21811
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Castaways RV Resort & Campground to your Saves list
Castaways RV Resort & Campground
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013
oceanview47 Dagsboro, Delaware
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    22
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
55
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dagsboro, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We traveled first week of August, 2013 and found this place out of this world! We stayed in the gated section of the RV park in our 40' motorhome. Site was biggest we have ever seen anywhere. We had room for our truck, our golf cart and the little trailer we used to put the cart in. The site was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We love Castaway's Campground. They are a little pricey compared to most places, but it’s well worth it you get what you pay for! We have always had a great experience! The staff is very friendly and the campground is very nice, with so many wonderful amenities you never have to leave! This campground is 100% dedicated to accommodating their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Westminster, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have been camping at Castaways five extended weekends (Thurs-Sun) per season (April-Sept) for 5 years and have never been disappointed. We have a 37' fifth wheel and most sites give us plenty of room for both our RV and our Truck. We have even parked an additional car when friends or family stay with us. Fees are slightly higher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westminster, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend and was very disappointed. Had very noisy neighbors and could hear their music inside my camper over our tv playing. Called the after hours number like they said only to have it go to voice mail that was full. Called back several times over the course of an hour and box was still full. Called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CastawaysCampground, General Manager at Castaways RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay. I would like to point out that the bath house doors we're indeed operational, thus if unauthorized users were in the bath house, it was due to campers not closing them all the way. We checked them upon receiving your survey and they were operating with a key card... More

Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Have never been there before. Stayed for a group event and some people wanted to camp out. Rented a cabin, which seems to be a prefab single wide on a platform. A bit narrow if you're used to a regular hotel room. Appliances worked. Hot water cam on quickly. Pleasant staff. Not our usual vacation destination but worked out well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Campsites are on top of each other. Beach nice but small. Pool also. Staff is friendly when tipping. Bar was nice. Camp hosts need people training. Seem like the locals can do as they please. Quite time when they say so!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CastawaysCampground, General Manager at Castaways RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were not pleased with your stay. Our beach is private for the use of our guests ONLY-thus, we are surprised you found it lacking. Most guests appreciate the quaintness of our beach and the ability to stay on site without going into OC. Our quiet hours are strictly enforced; however, if any guest ever has... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at lots of campgrounds all around the country. This one is in the top 10 for their amenities and the quality of the facility. The tiki bar right on the beach with entertainment on the weekends was very nice and since we stayed in the island oasis section we could hear it from our site while sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Its a nice family campground clean for most part minus the nasty seaweed all over the beach.restrooms are clean,sites are level.but take alot of insect repellant tons of skeeters its bad, and if u want a week long stay good luck because the office says they only have a fews here n there what didnt make sense. And please castaways... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CastawaysCampground, General Manager at Castaways RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take a lot of pride in our park and the cleanliness of our facilities. We feel our amenities and location are second to none. We understand different guests are comfortable with different price points, which is why we offer many pricing options in various sections of the park.... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place to camp with the family. More than anyone the kids really enjoyed this campground. The beach was clean, adjacent to the tiki bar and snack stand. Out in the bay right off the beach was some floating contraption that the children compared to "wipeout" which they enjoyed thoroughly. The atmosphere was good, lots of families. We ordered food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been staying at Castaways for the past four years. Each time the visit gets better and better! The campground is very well maintained, bath houses are clean, with the only downside being showers with a button you have to keep pushing for water. There is a dog park and a dog beach. There is also a great little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Castaways RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castaways RV Resort & Campground

Also Known As:
Castaways Rv Resort And Campground
Castaways Rv Resort & Campground Hotel
Castaways Rv Resort & Campground Hotel Berlin
Address: 12550 Eagles Nest Road, Berlin, MD 21811
Location: United States > Maryland > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Castaways RV Resort & Campground 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Waterfront Camping resort in Ocean City, Md. Perfectly seated on 50 acres of waterfront property just across the bay from the Historical Asseateague Island National park, Castaways Rv Resort and Campground offers you private beaches, on site dining, Swimming pools, waterfront Tiki Bar, a private fitness Center, and much more. Camping on any one of our 378 full hook up sites will be sure to exceed your expectations. All sites are equipped with Wifi, cable TV Hook-up, water and electric. With 4 types of campsite options, we have the perfect space for you. As Two time “Top Parks in North America “ winner and a favorite of Trailer life and Woodall’s we pride ourselves on our customer services and amenities. We offer activities for all ages including Arts & Crafts, crabbing, fishing, Karaoke, bonfires on the beach, and educational programs such as Coastal Bays and Surf ‘n’ Sands. The Eastern Shore is a unique and beautiful place for groups to come together, and we have everything you need to make your gathering special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Castaways RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castaways RV Resort & Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.