We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Moab accommodations

Moab KOA Campground

Save Saved
You added Moab KOA Campground to your Saves list
3225 South Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (81)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Moab KOA Campground
Ranked #21 of 29 Specialty lodging in Moab
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    42
    30
    17
    24
See reviews for
65
38
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very nice KOA. It is in a wonderful location and had beautiful views all around. The pool was very nice but the temperature of the pool needed to be warmer. This pool was so cold that your body could not adjust.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read a lot of reviews before we stayed there, one common comment was how close the campsites were, and they were very very close. HOWEVER because the way it was laid out, the trees, etc. it wasn't that bad. We liked how the spots had trees, and we liked the facilities. The bathrooms weren't that great but I've been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the better KOAs I've stayed in because of the layout and view of nearby mountains. Where our site was , was kind of on a slight terraced slope, also the site was level...gave good views to people behind us too. Vey convenient to several national parks also

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Moab KOA. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again if your in Moab again someday. More

Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tent camped here for 3 nights in July. Since we only went into the store for ice, our only interaction with the staff was brief, but everyone was friendly. The location is convenient for hiking Arches (15 min. away), Canyonlands (45 min. away), and going into town for dinner/grocery shopping (5 min.). The view from our site was pretty.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the Girl Scouts made noise at night, if you are staying at a KOA again please go the office and let the front desk staff know so that they can go and speak to anyone that is not being respectful of their fellow campers. Thanks for... More

Texas, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived 20 minutes early and were told we had to wait until check in time to take our site The campground was empty! Less than 6 tents and RV units but the woman was annoyed and when my wife began asking her questions the clerk handed her a brochure and said " read it I have other things to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you thought you had been given attitude it should not happen. We have not had an empty campground all season in fact most nights we are fully booked from repeat business, we need the time till check in which is 1pm for sites and 2pm for Lodging to be able to clean and get... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hookups are fine, the staff are friendly. The pool is too small for the number of users. The location is a bit further from town. The website said one free day if I booked for a week, but they wouldn't give me this because I was getting the KOA member discount (which is a smaller discount)-- you would think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We are 5 miles South on Highway 191 from the center of Moab. The Hot Deal that had stay 6 nights and get one free has certain criteria that needs to be met in order to use the Hot Deal, some of these are use the code at time of reservation and you... More

Liberty Lake, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stay KOA a lot and the bathrooms were poorly maintained here. The shower curtain was slimy. Our daughter (who had just spent the day in the dirt) commented that she hoped she'd come out cleaner than she went in. The showers were also poorly built, no ventilation. Once you close the door (that didn't lock well) it was like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review

We appreciate your input and apologize that everything was not perfect. We try hard and really appreciate it when you come to the front desk and let us know if you see anything that needs attention so that we can take care of it. More

Woodinville, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We are activity users of the KOA system - you will find this KOA to be friendly and polite. Sadly it needs some serious renovations. The Moab desert is harsh. Having a tiny pool, dusty roads and old bathrooms make the experience even tougher.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for your input. We purchased this KOA 3 years ago and the prior owner had done no work at all for many years, since we have purchased we have spent a substantial amount of money trying to catch up to the neglect from prior owners, our staff work hard to make everything look good, and we get a lot... More

Rapid City, SD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

After a long trip on Utah 12 we arrived before the others in our group. We explained the reservation was made by my daughter but they wouldn't let us set up. Who else would know her name and that she had a site reserved? We were given some tourist stuff to read elsewhere so we went to the bike path... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I am sure you understand that due to security reasons we cannot let anyone but the person who's reservation it is on the site. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy it in beautiful Moab. More

Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our first KOA experience was good. We stayed in a deluxe cottage for 3 nights. Our cottage had a queen bed, small fridge, kitchen cabinets with a nice counter top and a microwave. Cannot forget the shower/tub, the flat screen, A/C and kitchen table. We had a nice porch which we put our camping chairs for lounging. This KOA is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Camping in a Cottage with your own bathroom is luxury camping for sure:-) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moab KOA Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moab KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab KOA Campground

Address: 3225 South Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Also Known As:
Moab Koa Hotel Moab
Moab KOA Campground Utah

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Moab with
any amenities

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is the closest KOA to Arches and Canyonlands national parks as well as Dead Horse Point State Park. Tour and adventure operators will pick you up at the campground and then bring you home. There are so many choices: Jeep excursions, ATV tours, whitewater rafting, horseback rides, canoe and bicycle rentals, rock climbing, hot-air ballooning, sky diving and more. Mountain bike on the legendary Slickrock Bike Trail or take a scenic drive on Route 128. Treat yourself to the famous sound and light show in an open-air tour boat on the Colorado River, complete with a Dutch-oven dinner. By day, take an exhilarating jet boat tour down the Colorado River or hike one of the many incredible trails that offer such great rewards. After a day of fun, take a dip in the campground's sparkling pool, enjoy the magnificent red rock views from your campsite or play a game of mini golf. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Moab KOA Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer