We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Stone Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532
Offers & Announcements
Great July Deals!
Red Stone Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Cynthia B Dayton
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    123
    77
    21
    18
See reviews for
56
150
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Dayton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel had a great location only 5 miles from arches national park. It was worth paying extra to stay so near. The room was a little small but so cute we didn't mind. Loved the kitchenette. Also liked that it had grills available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky to get rooms, it is currently sold out. Yes the rooms are small, but a great place to chill out after hiking and enjoying Arches. We had plenty of room for our stuff. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything is well kept and up to date. I appreciate the kitchenette with real dishes, dish soap and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for writing a trip advisor review of your positive stay. We are so happy to hear our staff was helpful and your stay was comfortable. We do hope you will come to Moab again and choose to stay with us! More 

Dalton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted a place to stay near Arches and Canyonland Parks and Moab has several lodgings to offer. We selected Red Stone Inn because it was affordable and the reviews were fairly good. The room was small in size, but we dealt with it for one night. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Pillows were small and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review. We appreciate your nice comments and your concerns. We will make an effort to research your concerns and make any changes we can. We do hope you will come to Moab again and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thanks More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 06/01/2015, we have a dog so it was nice they accept pets. We were disappointed with the size of the room. VERY SMALL! Our room had 2 double beds (not queens). They barely fit! There was a small table with a tiny kitchen area stuck in a corner. The bathroom was very small as well. When we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RSI3500, General Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Stone Inn. We are sorry that you were not happy with our property. We have pet friendly rooms with either one queen bed or two double beds.(We never have offered rooms with two queen beds) All of our rooms are nonsmoking and are the same size of room whether they have one queen bed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideal for the traveller looking for simple perfect has it all motel.. Nice kitchenette with EVERYTHING, plates, cutlery to washing up liquid.. Ideal.. Room was clean and comfy.. Close to Arches and Canyonlands, plenty of activities close to hand.. Perfect location..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope you will come to Moab again and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thanks More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I booked my room in February. On May 30 we checked in and were told they could not find my reservation. I had a confirmation email. The lady at the desk said they lost all email bookings made whenever I made mine. And she said we were soooo lucky, they have 1 room left. Which is of course not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RSI3500, General Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not happy with our property. We did have a power outage approximately the time that your reservation was made and our computer crashed. We apologize about the reservation problem but we did have a room, on hold for any of our guests in case there is a problem. We... More 

Emmaus
Top Contributor
489 reviews 489 reviews
209 hotel reviews
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This room was unbelievably small and cramped. There was no place to put any of our luggage due to the large credenza in the middle of the wall. There was a separate kitchenette area, which is a nice idea, but this just took away from the usable space in the bedroom. The beds were comfortable, and the general cleanliness was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RSI3500, General Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not happy with the size of our rooms.( All of our rooms are the same size) We try our best and really appreciate comments from our guests so that we can improve our property if possible. Hope you enjoyed Moab while you were here. Thanks More 

Phila.,Pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Stayed 2 nights. Clean room , comfortable beds. The staff was terrific. really nice people. The location is right in the middle of town, walk to restaurants and shops.If you go to Moab , stay here. The rates are half the price of name brand hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for writing a trip advisor review of your positive stay. We are so happy to hear our staff was helpful and your stay was comfortable. We do hope you will come to Moab again and choose to stay with us! More 

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Great location when visiting Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Nice, comfortable rooms which includes mini-kitchenettes. Helpful staff with suggestions of where to eat, etc. Has a nice laundromat on its premises, a nice feature when on an extended vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you like us! Thanks for taking time to write a review for us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Massillon, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Just returned from a week's stay at the Red Stone Inn. The room was small but adequate, probably best for two people only. We had a kitchenette with a small fridge, coffeemaker, and microwave for preparing breakfasts and trail lunches, and they provide silverware and actual dishes for four. Very convenient. Lots of hot water. We had a shower only,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope you will come to Moab again and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay