We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
555 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    47
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
66
42
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First, the online booking was very easy! I don't believe I got to choose my campsite, it's given to you when you check in. Check in was easy, and they were friendly and helpful. It's a crowded campground with RVs and Tents and small cabins. This is not a nature campground. It has nice bathrooms, with showers, and hot water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed two nights in our small pop up trailer, prior to heading out to a BLM campsite on the Colorado river for the rest of the week. It was perfect for what we wanted. Location is excellent - in town, near the brewery and groceries, you can walk places, which is a plus with crazy Moab traffic. Very clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice campground, it has a great location in Moab, however, as mention by other guests, the entrance can be tricky. We were here in May and it was very full. Sites are great, but small if you have a bigger rig. Lots of vehicles taking up space in the lane ways. We have a large truck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good campground for the Moab area. Gravel, level, patio, good cable and most important, lots of shade. The campground was full. There is no good place to let your dog go but on the gravel. We enjoyed our stay at this campground and have stayed here several times. On the bad side is the entrance/exit, you enter by a gas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you sharing this feedback with us and for being a regular guest here at Canyonlands. We will share this feedback with our team to see how we may make improvements to benefit the overall guest experience. We hope that you will continue to choose Canyonlands as your preferred Moab campground. More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The sites are very close, leaving little room to park a vehicle . Near a major road and is extremely noisy. Office staff very helpful but park needs someone to inforce speed limits and noise within the park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Our resort is unique for having a location in the heart of downtown and providing an unparalleled level of convenience for visiting many of Moab’s downtown destinations. We do address noise concerns as they are brought to our attention. We work diligently to provide a comfortable experience for all who choose to stay with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our group has stayed at this campground (in the tent section) two years in a row and have no plans of ever staying anywhere else when we are in Moab. Awesome location, friendly management, respectful guests and great campground amenities (fire pit with a grill grate, ramada, tables). Keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that Canyonlands has become your preferred campground here in Moab. We look forward to providing you with high quality amenities and accommodations each time you visit us! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had originally booked a site for 5 nights but left after 3 due to the behavior of a group of families near us in the cabin area. When we checked out we brought this up and we were given a refund but were also told that the only option we had at night during the "quiet time" was to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try to please everyone who stays with us and if we had known about your situation, we would have gladly helped. We are eager to do what we can to make everyone happy. Unfortunately, we cannot patrol 24 hours a day or control the behavior of all our guests when we have up to... More 

Denekamp, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is good. Also the sites with the hookups are fine. Only there was some noise from the road nearby but most of the noise was from the ATV's, that came in en out of the campground. The internet was very very! bad and when I asked what I can do about it they told me to call a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have recently implemented a new Wi-Fi service that will provide our guests with more reliable internet access. We direct our guests to contact the internet provider because they are the most knowledgeable in regards to troubleshooting and providing the most efficient solutions when issues arise. Please let us know if there is anything else... More 

Crystal River, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice in town RV park , sites are close together bu very workable . We were in a 40 ft MH . Close to great restaurants and services. Arches was 5 miles up the road. Very friendly staff, clean facilities and a nice pool area. Road noise is not an issue. entrance is a little hidden beside Texaco gas station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback about your experience with us here at Canyonlands. We are pleased to hear that our location was convenient for you as you accessed many of the area’s attractions. We are always happy to be of service and provide a memorable Moab vacation. More 

US
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 5 nites in a 24ft trailer. Level concrete pad, nice trees & hookups. Staff very nice, bath houses great. Will definitely stay here again. The entrance can be tricky, but manageable. Rigs of all sizes and their toys accommodated well. Thanks Canyonlands for a great visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words with us. We hope that this will be the first of many visits you make to Canyonlands. We are always happy to be of service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay