We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Moab accommodations

Slickrock Campground

Save
You added Slickrock Campground to your Saves list
1301 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532
Hotel amenities
Slickrock Campground
Ranked #27 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Moab
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    25
    29
    23
See reviews for
36
36
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
There are newer reviews for Slickrock Campground
See the most recent reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here for a week in September 2011. This is a campground people...not a hotel. The bathrooms were ok, but most people there are there for the 4 wheeling and of course it is going to be dirty, but it was not nasty. Our site was on the end so we did not get a lot of the dust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

After a 400 mile day on motorcycles my friend and I were looking forward to getting some rest and hitting the parks the next day. We "upgraded" from a double tent site to a cabin due to it being a very cold and wet May in Utah. All I can say is we stayed dry. Two double beds, mine was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
slickrockcampground, Owner at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Again, we apologize for not being able to please everyone. If you want a full service hotel.... they start at $149 + tax and go up to over $400 a night! At $49 a night we feel our property is perfect for the intelligent and budget minded travel. After all we are a "Campground". There is a sign as you... More 

Telluride, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Last year I stayed at Moab Valley RV and it was pleasant so I was expecting the same at Slickrock Campground and what a slap in the face I got. I arrived in the cabin and the a/c as discribed on the web is only a swamp cooler. It was 100 degrees outside and 120 in the cabin which smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
slickrockcampground, Owner at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Again, we apologize for not being able to please everyone. If you want a full service hotel.... they start at $149 + tax and go up to over $400 a night! At $49 a night we feel our property is perfect for the intelligent and budget minded travel. After all we are a "Campground". There is a sign as you... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

My girlfriend and myself had a great four days in Moab, UT. Visiting the National Parks was amazing. If you ever have a chance to visit these areas you won't regret your choice. But what you will regret is if you happen to book a stay at Slick Rock Campgrounds. Please.............Stay away from this place. It SUCKS! Dirty and run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
slickrockcampground, Owner at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Again, we apologize for not being able to please everyone. If you want a full service hotel.... they start at $149 + tax and go up to over $400 a night! At $49 a night we feel our property is perfect for the intelligent and budget minded travel. There is a sign as you enter the office that jokingly states:... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I camped here for four nights and met some other solo campers with whom I did some hikes with. From the website I expected all the tent sites to have a shade structure over them, but they don't and they are a lot more dilapidated than the photo on the website. However there are large, shady cottonwoods that do the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
slickrockcampground, Owner at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your honesty. We apologize for the conditions on the tent sections. Repairs and renovations coming this summer. Hope you will visit us again someday. More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We pulled into Moab late and grabbed a tent site for the second time. The staff was easy going and very friendly as well as accommodating. I read the other reviews and dont get it. Its a campground not a Holiday inn express. So when I say Very Good service it is in reference that it is a Campground. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I've been coming to play in Moab for over 7 years now, and I always stay at Slickrock Campground. It's a perfect distance to casually bike into town, they always have plenty of cold beer in the store, and the hot tubs are perfect for a post-climb soak. What more could you want! Plus they are the only campground to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

This place is a filthy dump. The bathrooms are disgusting. The cabins have no furniture and they have thin plywood walls. Noise and voices travel right through these worthless walls. There is no grass, asplaht roads, or asphalt parking spaces; everything is fine powdered dirt which creates a choking cloud of dust when driven or walked on. This dump is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Lesson Learned: Read Reviews before booking! I reserved Cabins at the Slickrock for our Offroading Group sight-unseen, a big mistake! After the first night 4 people were so grossed out by the filth of the bathrooms they made other logding arrangements for the duration of the trip. Some of us stuck it out, so I bought a bottle of Lysol... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
slickrockcampground, Owner at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

This review was a promise full filled as a threat if we did not refund them. The review has no factual backing and was intended merely as revenge. They had rented a cabin through our web site and were expecting a full facility hotel room. Our web site explicitly states that these are Economy Cabins and that there are no... More 

Joplin, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Problem # 1: We booked our campsite 5 months ahead of time and when we got there, after a 20 hour drive, someone was set up in our site. My husband went to the office to ask them what to do and they told us to just stay in the site next to it and we'll be able to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
slickrockcampground, Owner at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

This is the daughter of the Gentleman in the previous report. Again they arrived on the busiest day of the year and expected a five star hotel and spa for a tent site price. Our town went from 6,000 people to over 80,000. If they had contacted us we could have worked to resolve some of these issues. We take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Slickrock Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slickrock Campground

Address: 1301 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Number of rooms: 182
Also Known As:
Slickrock Campground Hotel Moab
Slickrock Campground Moab, Utah

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay