We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slickrock Campground

1301 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532
Slickrock Campground
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    29
    31
    23
See reviews for
38
38
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
There are newer reviews for Slickrock Campground
See the most recent reviews
Lier, Belgium
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
82 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here 1 nights in may. Payed 45$/day full hookup for a camper and 2 adults. Dusty campground, older restrooms and showers, little greenery, shabby campground lots. Small swimming pool. Free but bad Wifi. Too expensive for what you get. Try other campgrounds in the neighbourhoods : Riverside Oasis CG, Spanish trail RV park, ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
slickrockcampground, General Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Correction. There are newer, prissier campgrounds in Moab that border on a 5 star resort. That is fine for the people that can afford it but we are actually a 'CAMPGROUND" and you are "Camping," in the desert no less. We encourage all of our guest to look at our park before we take their money and we actually DO... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we went to check in and the smell of cat spray hit me. Their cat just had a litter and the mommy cat was laying literally on the paperwork we had to sign. Right after signing the reservation my allergies started acting up. The back side of the cabins is where we parked our camper. Lets just say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
slickrockcampground, General Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

I don't feel we need to apologize for being animal lovers. And we love babies too. Put the two together and you have something awesome! Please keep your evil, mean hearted spirit out of my town. Thank you. WE LOVE HAPPY CAMPERS More 

Moab, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Slickrock campground is a very convenient and inexpensive place. The staff know a lot about the area,and are very polite. Though it is camping so it has dirt,grass,etc. but it is in the desert. The buildings are also old-fashioned,but they have maintenance and housekeeping on call 24/7. It also has comfortable spots,with trees, wildlife,etc. surrounding it. I would recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
slickrockcampground, General Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the honest review. WE LOVE HAPPY CAMPERS! More 

Woodbury, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We got shut out of a "first come/first serve" park campground, so we decided to try this place out. Pros: -Affordable compared to the hotels in the area (budget hotels start at around 110 dollars). -Friendly staff allowed us to change our site when the first one was unsatisfactory (broken table, no cover from the sun) without a problem. -There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
slickrockcampground, General Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thats us! The oldest and most popular park in Moab. Were keeping camping real! Thanks for the honest review. WE LOVE HAPPY CAMPERS More 

Golden, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We camped there week of May 20, 2013. The restrooms were filthy with overflow drains near showers that didn't work, so water/dirt pooled on floor. Campers across from us set up repair service for local ATV folks who needed welding or repair. Nothing said by management. The swimming pool was empty with no explanation of why. When we pulled in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
slickrockcampground, General Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

As with faculty it needs to be routinely maintained. The safety of health of our customers is top priority. It can be hard to stay on top of 800 happy campers but we do the best we can. Had she approached us in person we would have gladly refunded her. Please read our other honest, less mean spirited reviews. There... More 

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We just got back from a trip to Moab over Memorial Day weekend. After calling numerous time to no avail we were able to make our reservation a few months in advance over the internet. We requested to be next to my Parents but were told that was not a possibility. I am still unsure why this was since we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
slickrockcampground, General Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Memorial weekend? Enough said. 1400 Happy Campers! Please feel free to come check out our park with no obligation. Please remember, we are a campground, not a hotel. WE LOVE HAPPY CAMPERS More 

Murray, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went to Moab for the very first time. We had no clue where to stay, so we looked up campgrounds in Moab. One of them was Slickrock campground, which proved to be the best pick once we were down there. We liked what we saw especially the aerial view was helpful to decide what spot to book. Our tents... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
slickrockcampground, General Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Finally! A review from the 50,000 happy campers a year we have. Not the guy who is upset and looking for revenge. Thank you and hope to see you again. MAKING HAPPY CAMPERS FOR OVER 40 YEARS! More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Pick your own campsite- they are small spots but they each have a picnic table with a small grill and fire pit. It was crawling with caterpillars coming from the cottonwood trees planted throughout the campground which wasn't bad except we felt so bad for killing so many of them (by simply walking). There was a pool and 2 hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guysborough, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I've been here a month and have had a great stay. I got great treatment by the staff, sometimes above and beyond the call of duty. It's reasonably priced and pretty laid back but don't come here expecting paved driveways and perfectly manicured grounds, its a campground. Lots of shade trees are a nice touch in the heat but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I've stayed here several times mostly due to the location and that it has a pool which is nice to come back to after a day of hiking or climbing. I've read several of the reviews and people need to relax. It is definitely better than a KOA site where you have an outhouse and no shower. The owners are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
slickrockcampground, General Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for being honest! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question