We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lazy Lizard International Hostel

Hotel website
1213 S. Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lazy Lizard International Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    37
    37
    17
    24
See reviews for
16
47
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
238 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a cool but outdated hostel. All kind of people gather here. Climbers,mountainbikers, hippies you name it and it is probably laying in the door. Its a bit hard to book a room, the owners are a bit , well not organized. It the cheapest place in Moab!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You want cheap and convenient? You've found your place. My best friend from college and I were on a road trip and needed a place to crash during our visit to Arches National Park. To stay in a private room (shared bed), it was $14 each. As far as amenities, it's kind of like camping - you have to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot express how delighted my girlfriend and I were to discover the Lazy Lizard. With very good wifi, a computer for guest use, a kitchen, a lounge, a laundromat, not to mention bathrooms and showers included free (unlike virtually all other camping in the area), it seems like it has the most amenities of almost any place in town,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

oh boy where to start, the great staff that feel like best friends in a blink, the overbooked dorm so a great logcabin for only 12 dollars...is this the summer of love i have been teleported to? Denali cooking waffles and pancakes for breakfast and fivestar spaghetti's and mexican dinners, people sharing their beers, shooting stars and sunbathed patio's....if i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my husband were a little bit worried mainly because of the price of this hostel (the cheapest we've been in to) and some of the comments on this page. Also they didn't have any private room or cabin in the time of our arrival so we finally booked a dorm. We booked via email, and surprisingly was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Surprised reading these other reviews… we really enjoyed our stay at the LL. Remember people, it is a hostel for a very inexpensive price in a fairly expensive area- you should have an idea of what to expect. We stayed at the end of July and it was HOT but the AC in the room worked well and I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The place was a bit hard to find in the dark... but I was very happy with my private room. Had a great night's sleep, even though there was a bit of an 'old' smell. Room was clean. Bathrooms were clean. However, no soap in the bathrooms (empty dispensers for the 3 days I was there). Also, no space in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLazyLizard, Owner at Lazy Lizard International Hostel, responded to this review

Darn, we have boxes of that soap to fill the dispensers with. I need to make little stickers that say, "Please advise the desk it this dispenser is out of soap." ( I'll probably ask the cleaners to check on it too. ) Yes, t is hard to keep up with all the food people leave in the refrigerators. We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

They stole are food semelled horrible me and my mom have been to better hostels worst 3 days of my life dirty roten looked like the building was going to colapese right away before we got there we went to a museum and when we got to the hostel my mom said that we just came from the museum and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLazyLizard, Owner at Lazy Lizard International Hostel, responded to this review

Well I am just a little bit confused. Did somebody force you to stay here for three days? I don't believe that we have people guarding the doors to make sure that people don't leave. There was no reason you could not cancel your 2nd and 3rd nights. We would have been happy to give you a refund. I don't... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Been coming to the Lazy Lizard Hostel for years, and never anything but wonderful! Sure its a hostel, but look at it my way...the place has personality. You go to some hotel, and everyone is suspicious of everyone else, locks their doors and doesn't make eye contact. Totally nuts. At the Lazy Lizard, everyone is engaging with everyone on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We stayed in a private cabin in June. Room was basic but fine: a clean room, AC and comfy bed! Friendly and helpful staff and a relaxed vibe in the hostel. There is an outside bathroom with showers, obviously you'll find an insect or 2 but they're harmless! The only minus was the kitchen area and living room. It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.1 mi away
Apache Motel
Apache Motel
#30 of 35 in Moab
3.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#20 of 35 in Moab
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
11.8 mi away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
13.0 mi away
Moab Under Canvas
Moab Under Canvas
#13 of 31 in Moab
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay