We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Harpers Ferry hotels

Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Union Street, US 340 & Union St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Comfort Inn Harpers Ferry)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Harpers Ferry
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
magicwiz Raphine, Virginia, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (135)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    46
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
23
49
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raphine, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The management is certainly concerned that this basic motel meets all our needs. The room was nice; personnel were very helpful; a fine place to stay. Breakfast was more basic than other Voice hotels, but only in the fact that there was only 1% milk and only two choices of juice. I can live with that!!! We were glad we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Problem number one was when a reservation was made and my credit card was applied to another reservation's account. Oops! I had a reservation number, but it was under this other guy's name! That's the confused part. The rude part was the woman on the desk when we arrived, confirmation number in hand, acted as if we had done something... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We’re sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience and we would like to address your concerns: 1. Reservation: Sorry for any confusion upon arrival. We hope you were able to get it resolved in a timely manner. Please let us know otherwise. 2. Front Desk Demeanor: Sorry you experienced rudeness which is... More

Fairfax County, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was hesitant about staying at an Econo Lodge, but the positive reviews pushed me forward. This Harpers Ferry hotel is a real find. The rooms are clean and the bath and appliances appear to be upgraded. The staff is friendly and helpful with directions. The lady supplying the breakfast room (you can take a tray back to your room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed the upgraded bathrooms and appliances. Thank you for trying our deluxe continental breakfast. Yes, all rooms upstairs are non-smoking and just a few are smoking on the ground level. We thank you for your business and hope you will try your luck again the next time you come to... More

Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were riding the C&O Canal Towpath and arrived tired and muddy. The Econo Lodge had a hose for us to wash off the bikes. While it is a bit of a distance from the "downtown" area, it's not a bad walk. The room was clean and quiet with the usual amenities. Breakfast was pretty decent. One thing to note,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Title says it all. For an Econolodge, it's pretty upscale; apparently recently refurbished. Breakfast was typical low-end hotel stuff, but seriously; for this price and location, it's pretty damned good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One wouldn't necessarily think "Econo Lodge!" for a romantic getaway, but I'll say: it certainly did the job for me and my wife recently. Making spur of the moment plans for a weekend get away to Harper's Ferry ruled out any classy B&B (which would have to be booked well in advance) and AirBnB (which didn't have any good local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was satisfied with the Econo Lodge, it's not the Ritz, but did not expect that!! Everything was satisfactory! Location was good, however, you cannot walk to downtown, like I was told. I booked thru a computer service and should have done directly. I paid $25.00 more, but was my fault! People at desk were helpful, room fine, clean &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent stay and service.Thank you to Heather, Allan and Dickey for saving our bike trip on the C&O towpath. If not for these people our trip would of ended.They went beyond the call of duty for us. Our room was a non smoking room, it was very clean, with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We picked this hotel for a friend based on the GOLD status and the reviews... wow was I shocked to here about the trip when they got back today! Walking into the room (which was a smoking room) the stench was overwhelming - but that is not uncommon. The room was old and dated with a stale mildew like smell.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staunton, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We chose this hotel for our visit to Harpers Ferry because of the reviews. Our experience differed. We were first given a room right next to the stairs (after being blocked by a woman and her three kids who informed us that they were part of a big wedding group and said we should plan on not getting any sleep).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

Address: 25 Union Street, US 340 & Union St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Comfort Inn Harpers Ferry)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry Hotel Harpers Ferry
Comfort Inn Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Comfort Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the closest hotel to Harpers Ferry National Historical Park near historic Harpers Ferry and just minutes from Hollywood Casino Charles Town. Whether you are looking to explore our country's history, enjoy the natural beauty of the mountains, or checking out the gaming and horse-racing action in Charles Town, the Econo Lodge is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer