We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Conference Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst place ever to plan a wedding in Harpers Ferry WV! Will tell you one thing and give you another. If you do plan to get married here be sure everything is in writing!!Started renovating lobby the week of our wedding in Harpers Ferry WV. No pictures or molding on walls and they put down rugs to try and cover... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ourlove25425
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

Candace I responded and apologized 5 times to the unhappiness your experienced at our hotel. I cannot change your dissatisfaction but I do apologize again. More 

Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

I recently had the great misfortune to spend two nights here while in Harper's Ferry on business. There were no lights in the parking lot, the door to the parking lot did not lock, and had I been taller than 5'4" I would not have been able to stand under the shower head. This hotel is VERY tired - from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kdsafford
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review
Google Translation

I apologize for you unhappy experience. More 

Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
192 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

This was the last room out of at least 12 that we called. Because of all the Events like weddings, Fall Festivals, Football/homecoming and a racing/gambling event in the area, we had a hard time booking a room anywhere around! We were on our way to Lexington, Virginia to attend a wedding. We were assured that the room was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna006
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. All of our hotel rooms are non smoking but I am sorry that someone had smoked in the room causing an odor. We would have gladly let you leave if you were not happy in the room you rented and you would not have been charged. We... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We went to a wedding nearby and there were very few choices in the area which was our reason for staying here. This hotel is very dated and they provide you with the very basics. A bed and a bathroom. There is no wifi in the hotel, which is unacceptable in my mind this day and age. For what you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are in the middle of a restructuring and have been sold. I can assure that many changes for the good are coming in the next few months I do hope that you will give us another try. More 

Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

It's dingy, and old, only use as a last resort. Several mornings in a row the eggs were very runny so I complained to the desk staff. The desk staff person told the kitchen person and the kitchen person actually approached me at breakfast and told me next time she would appreciate it if I came to her directly instead... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

Shannon, I am so sorry that you did not have a quality experience at our hotel and that you were not treated respectfully in the breakfast area. Your comments help us hopefully to get better and to make sure that your experience will not happen to others. I certainly hope that you will give us another try if you are... More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Location was great for us . Only about a mile from the Harpers Ferry visitor center which runs shuttles all day to town. The hotel is adequate and the price was reasonable. Staff and housekeeping were also good. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Deb R
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

The Quality Hotel (which used to be the Cliffside Inn, years ago), is the better of the two chain motels in the Harpers Ferry area. Our room was large, and had a reasonable amount of furniture, including a small table, dresser, two queen beds, two chairs, and a frig and microwave. The bathroom was also a good size. The A/C... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jerrys01
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for returning your guest survey. Hopefully you will return in the future. We look forward to seeing you. More 

Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Quality is a misnomer at this Quality Hotel. The room was worn-looking, had two light-bulbs out, and a non-working tube TV. The hotel manager was prompt on changing the light bulbs and brought in another TV. The bathroom was very tight and towels were hung outside the room. The complementary breakfast was totally unappealing. We stayed here because the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol-on-the-Go
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was an unpleasant one. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with our services. More 

Carson City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was very well done. The restaurant and bar was good and a refreshing time after our day of driving over the country's.All in all our 3 day stay was excellent

Helpful?
Thank Lynwood Z
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future. More 

Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

I rated this average, but was on the poor average side. The restaurant food was average, but over priced for what you got. The complimentary breakfast was not good. The eggs were soggy and the sausage crisp and cold. The hallways and room lighting was dim. The Wifi did not connect in areas of the room. The bath room did... More 

Helpful?
Thank 13JLE
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was a below average one. We certainly hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another chance to provide you with a Quality experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
3.5 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
8.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay