We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Conference Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Cliffside Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    54
    30
    13
    17
See reviews for
45
51
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The quality at the Quality Inn disappointed us.The first room we were given by the poor smelled strongly of chlorine and mold. Moved upstairs was better. When asking about a good place to eat their dinning room was recommend by the staff. While the food was above average, the taste was destroyed by the heavy smell of smoke coming from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay at our hotel was not a Quality one. The Vista Tavern should have offered you to eat in the Breakfast dining area if you were uncomfortable in the Tavern and it has been brought to the managements attention that it should be offered as an alternative if the smoke smell is offensive to... More 

Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived, without reservations, right at the posted check-in time. We were given a room at a rate reasonable for the area. Found the room very satisfactory.. Even got to watch a wedding outside our room in the field behind the rooms.... Had an enjoyable meal at the restaurant on location as well as breakfast in the morning.. Overall, nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for returning your guest survey. So glad that you enjoyed your stay, your meal and also getting to watch the wedding. We hope that you will choose the Quality if you return in the future More 

Gainesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This not a place I would a recommend at all. First room had a stale smoke, chemical smell and asked for another room. The second room blankets had chunks missing out of them and curtains had holes. Breakfast was terrible, state hot breakfast, pan of watery eggs and sausage patties, no potatoes or bacon. Yes I brought a dog, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

Mr. Timmons, I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one, I would like to clear up a misconception, our standard check in and check out times are 3pm check in and 11am check out. At 6:30 pm on the 4th of August you came to the front desk to check out. Housekeeping was gone for the day and... More 

Depew, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because the Hilton reservation number has people who can't understand english we found that our reservation Hampton Inn, Charles Town,WV. was for Charleston, WV. and they were full. We ended up at the Quality Inn . The outside of the building showed some wear, but our rooms were clean and up to date, pleasent suprise after expecting the worse. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, Hamptons, loss was our gain, we hope to see you in the future. More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and in a decent location to downtown Hapers Ferry. The front desk staff didn't appear interested in sharing knowledge about how to get around the sites but did offer a copy of a map. The breakfast was just ok, although the two staffers working the breakfast area were really working hard. They were replenishing and hustling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay again if you are in the area. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

In the room Coffee maker was not clean!! When I asked to change they don't have any spare one!! The breakfast was worst!! They had only black coffee, juice and pastry(not good)!! This was my worst hotel stay ever!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay More 

Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I made a last minute reservation for a stay at the Quality based on a recommendation. I booked directly with the hotel and was greeted by a friendly and professional staff member. She was also on hand to check us in just before 11 pm. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection, my only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you in the future. More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We had a good two night stay. The room was clean, food good, breakfast nice, and the staff very helpful. The bar on Saturday night was lively and heavily peopled with locals. We didn't know that one of the reasons was an Elvis impersonator entertaied. This guy was good. The more I drank; the better he sounded. Being a fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed Elvis and our Vista Tavern More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews on here but this was the chosen location for our large family reunion. I am pleased to say I think the hotel did a fantastic job in all respects during our event from what I experienced. No problems at check-in, they handled our group efficiently. Easy to settle in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

We were honored to host your family reunion and I am so pleased that your entire stay was an enjoyable one. Your family is an inspiration that family can still be functional. More 

Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

My family and I have stayed here on three separate occasions and we absolutely love it. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and courteous, they have a small indoor pool and a lounge that serves up pretty decent food. It is very convenient to the historic section of Harper's Ferry and the National Park--just literally a few minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Knights Inn Knoxville
Knights Inn Knoxville
#1 of 1 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
8.5 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
8.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay