We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Del Rio Executive Inn

2000 Veterans Boulevard, Del Rio, TX 78840 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Del Rio Executive Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Del Rio Executive Inn
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
2
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We got to town kind of late and were looking literally for someone to just take a shower and lay down. when we first got the room, it was hot we turned on the ac unit and it took a while for the room to cool down. I killed two spiders and a gecko during my time there. I do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I'll start with the good... The room was reasonably clean and the place appears to be kept up in a decent manner. The bad... The customer service is absolutely horrible! They nickel and dime everything and treat customers like we are a hassle instead of where their income comes from! We were going to spend a second night here but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room looked okay. We left to bring our dinner back into the room. Within 5 minutes, 4 huge cockroaches were coming out of the walls. We told management who offered us a different room. We did not take any food into the room. Again, it seemed ok. However, I could not sleep the rest of the night...paranoia! It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times for State Baseball Tournaments and have always liked the friendly and helpful staff. They were remodeling the outdoor pool this year but the boys enjoyed the small indoor pool during our short stay. They have always given each of our rooms 1 or 2 tickets for free breakfasts in their Resturant which has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonoma, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you decide to stay here, do not pre-pay (e.g. via a third party such as Expedia) as the management will not honor refunds. That way, you can decide for yourself if you want to stay or not. It would probably be a good idea to see a room first. This place is very shabby and tired looking, inside and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Channelview, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

My head and feet felt like they were lower than my middle. Sheets had hair and were gritty and thin. Bathtub had hair in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rubenreyes, Manager at Del Rio Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. I have met with my staff, and have taken steps to make sure that this never happens again. I hope that you return so that I may show you the true menaing of customer service. Thank You Nick More 

Chattanooga, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

The room was large and comfortable, with a king size bed, plenty of lights, and reasonably large bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rubenreyes, Manager at Del Rio Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope that you return soon. We enjoyed having you as a guest as much as you enjoyed stay with us. Thank You Nick More 

Central Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

The stay in the hotel was fine until about 11 months after. I received a letter from an attorney in FL who had reported to the credit bureau that I stayed there 4 days and left without paying. He also said that Executive Inn Del Rio was suing me. I called the owner of EIDR and he said that HE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abilene Tx
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2007

Ok first thing that happened was the rooms were $69 a night and on their website it said they take AAA , well they don't, We booked 3 rooms due to our big party of 10, in one of the rooms we booked was smoking and a King size bed, when I called to make reservations they said that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question