We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Del Rio Executive Inn

2000 Veterans Boulevard, Del Rio, TX 78840 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Del Rio Executive Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Del Rio Executive Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Rottweil, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I've been traveling the U.S. since 1987. I never had a room that smells so bad. Never ever. Like in a Chemical Plant. The rooms were dark and depressing. We didn't take the room. The manager charged us anyway and lied to us, that I can't do anything about it since we booked through booking.com Others can. Shame on you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We got to town kind of late and were looking literally for someone to just take a shower and lay down. when we first got the room, it was hot we turned on the ac unit and it took a while for the room to cool down. I killed two spiders and a gecko during my time there. I do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Del Rio hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I'll start with the good... The room was reasonably clean and the place appears to be kept up in a decent manner. The bad... The customer service is absolutely horrible! They nickel and dime everything and treat customers like we are a hassle instead of where their income comes from! We were going to spend a second night here but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Diego
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room looked okay. We left to bring our dinner back into the room. Within 5 minutes, 4 huge cockroaches were coming out of the walls. We told management who offered us a different room. We did not take any food into the room. Again, it seemed ok. However, I could not sleep the rest of the night...paranoia! It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times for State Baseball Tournaments and have always liked the friendly and helpful staff. They were remodeling the outdoor pool this year but the boys enjoyed the small indoor pool during our short stay. They have always given each of our rooms 1 or 2 tickets for free breakfasts in their Resturant which has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonoma, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you decide to stay here, do not pre-pay (e.g. via a third party such as Expedia) as the management will not honor refunds. That way, you can decide for yourself if you want to stay or not. It would probably be a good idea to see a room first. This place is very shabby and tired looking, inside and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Channelview, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

My head and feet felt like they were lower than my middle. Sheets had hair and were gritty and thin. Bathtub had hair in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rubenreyes, Manager at Del Rio Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. I have met with my staff, and have taken steps to make sure that this never happens again. I hope that you return so that I may show you the true menaing of customer service. Thank You Nick More 

Chattanooga, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

The room was large and comfortable, with a king size bed, plenty of lights, and reasonably large bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rubenreyes, Manager at Del Rio Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope that you return soon. We enjoyed having you as a guest as much as you enjoyed stay with us. Thank You Nick More 

Central Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

The stay in the hotel was fine until about 11 months after. I received a letter from an attorney in FL who had reported to the credit bureau that I stayed there 4 days and left without paying. He also said that Executive Inn Del Rio was suing me. I called the owner of EIDR and he said that HE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abilene Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2007

Ok first thing that happened was the rooms were $69 a night and on their website it said they take AAA , well they don't, We booked 3 rooms due to our big party of 10, in one of the rooms we booked was smoking and a King size bed, when I called to make reservations they said that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
1.8 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#3 of 12 in Del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#7 of 12 in Del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
0.2 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#6 of 12 in Del Rio
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay