We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2755 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
2 people have started booking this hotel
San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #42 of 234 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011
Jane_Paul_Adelaide Adelaide, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    309
    350
    85
    17
    13
See reviews for
269
311
59
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (774)
  • Mar-May only
    (215)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (220)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
There are newer reviews for San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel is well located on Lombard St, near the Presidio. It cost $15 to get a taxi to Fisherman's Wharf as we left our own car at the hotel. Parking is very expensive around the area, so that worked out okay. The room was clean but around the 3 star standard but we weren't in it much so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLPresidio, General Manager at San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Bruce was happy to see his name mentioned for the world to see. Our free limited parking is a great bonus as taxis and buses are very accessible from our location. We appreciate your words. Tyler Shanahan General Manager Travelodge Presidio More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The accommodation is a little small. We are traveling with two children (9 & 11) and with 4 pieces of luggage there was not too much room. Having said that, that was the only downfall of the place. The beds were comfortable and the staff were like family. The moment we check in they were nothing but helpful. Raymond Archer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLPresidio, General Manager at San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out our great amenities and staff. We recently updated our wi-fi to have N-technology. This new system allows for better speed and a more stable, consistent connection on all devices. Our rooms can be a bit cozy for larger parties so Ray, Bruce, Nicky, Stephen, and Oliver are happy to show the variety of choices at... More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

For an average for $112 per night this motel was great. Unlike the other motels, inns, and motor lodges located on/adjacent to Lumbard this place was very clean and quite, and it literally 50' from the Presidio entrance. I would feel good having kids here too. This is NOT a down down hotel, but for what it is, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLPresidio, General Manager at San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, responded to this review

What a nicely detailed review you have left for us :). We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in San Francisco and are glad you took advantage of the knowledgeable staff. With 5 bus routes in the area, lots of restaurants and shops, and the evening quietness of our location we are well positioned for any style of... More 

Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel is very clean and pleasant and the staff go out of their way to be helpful to tourists, with tips on bus routes, what to see, etc. There were 3 of us sharing a room and the first night, the room we were given was a bit small for 3 people to navigate around. So next morning we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLPresidio, General Manager at San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and are glad to hear you enjoyed the chocolate. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate your issues and make things right. We try to treat all of our guests as family and having only 27 rooms really allows us to get to know our clients.... More 

barnoldswick
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Basic accommodation for the price, i believe that the tourist tax on accommodation in San Fran is high so prices are elevated (ie, you get less for your money) the room was ok, a litle aged looking, the bolster cushions i immediatley removed from the beds - grubby! The staff we met were great, very informative and friendly. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLPresidio, General Manager at San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We inspect rooms daily to ensure cleanliness and have addressed the issue of the bolster cushion. San Francisco hotel does have a high 15% hotel tax where the majority of cities are in the 10%-12% range. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our service and hope you give us another opportunity to showcase... More 

God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed here for five nights (five for the price of four) of a 39 night road trip. Nice hotel in a safe neighbourhood. Conveniently located for Presidio Park, buses into the city centre, cafes and restaurants. Parking is limited, but as my car didn't move for the duration of my stay it wasn't a problem! My room was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLPresidio, General Manager at San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for lodging with us on you 29 night road trip. I'm sure you got to see quite about of the country this way. The conveince of free limited parking certainly makes it easier to tour the city. Buses in San Francisco can take you anywhere very effectively. We are happy you were able to take advantage of our... More 

Naches, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We have stayed here five times in the past four years and it is always the same! This time it was our honeymoon. This is an old, updated, and well kept motel next to the Presidio in the Marina district, very near Crissy field (and the Sports Basement), and a couple of blocks off Chestnut. The staff is always friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLPresidio, General Manager at San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting another review! We are always excited to see a familiar face and appreciate the return business. Congratulations on the marriage and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Tyler Shanahan General Manager Travelodge at the Presidio More 

Forestville, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

My husband was in the hospital and needed a last minute place to stay. I was pretty tired and stressed because he was in ICU and the front desk was very nice and accommodating. This hotel was quite a nice surprise. We've stayed at the Country Hearth Inn next door and was not all that pleased. I thought this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLPresidio, General Manager at San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you for writing us such a nice review. It was a pleasure hosting you. We hope your husband is improving. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Tyler Shanahan General Manager Travelodge Presidio More 

Santa Sofia, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We really don't understand how this motel is 35 of 242 hotels in San Francisco in popularity index. The room was small, stinky and fetid. The window in the bathroom was broken. As we arrived we found that the linens and pillows were full of hairs. We informed the Front Desk but he simply replied that they wash the linens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TLPresidio, General Manager at San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize for the bad experience you had. The housekeeping staff is embarrassed to see they did not catch their mistakes. Please be assured each room is typically carefully cleaned, linen treated and washed, bathroom scrubbed, and general maintenance items are addressed with rapid attention. We inspect for all these items and am sorry... More 

Laval, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel and got the 5th night free. The hotel is located in a quiet and residential area near the Presidio so we had to take the bus to go downtown, but it was an good way to discover the city. A few restaurants and a pleasant pub nearby. Room a bit small for 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLPresidio, General Manager at San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you were able to stay with us for 5 nights and take advantage of the great service we love to provide our guests. We have many specials our guests can book under. Please call the hotel directly to inquire about specific days and promotions. Tyler Shanahan General Manager Travelodge at the Presidio More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Marina District

Neighborhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighborhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay