We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adante Hotel

Hotel website
610 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly Quality Inn At Union Square)
Special Price
$7 off lowest room rates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adante Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adante Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    136
    153
    77
    70
See reviews for
51
147
50
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (467)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
There are newer reviews for Adante Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located near the Union Square, you could go on foot most anywhere the tourists would want to visit in this beautiful city. It was a great value for a room with two comfortable queen beds, with even a breakfast included. The staff didn't seem too friendly at first but they were efficient and understood what they were expected of. it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jesusaalways, I was delighted that you were pleased with our hotel and service and that you found our rooms to be very good and comfortable. Nothing gives us more pleasure than to hear that guests had wonderful stay and enjoyed their time here in San Francisco! We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to... More 

Denver
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is better if you don't have a car, and the hotel is nothing to swoon about, but for the price and location (near Market Street, Union Square, financial district) it's a cozy place to stay. Fortunately, the weather was just perfect for an open window and ceiling fan, because I wouldn't want to test those appliances.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sholladay, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and we look forward to having you with us again. More 

Reston, Virginia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a small hotel with basic amenities (no air conditioning) but overall clean & conveniently located to all San Francisco sights. We got a decent price also. Unfortunately there was a mix-up where our hotel was booked 1 day less than our plan. It was probably my mistake somehow but how the hotel handled it was atrocious. We came... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 711galep, We always appreciate hearing from our guests who write such well thought-out reviews and of course I am delighted to hear that you liked the hotel overall and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and had great location. However, not delighted to hear that you had a disappointing stay because of the billing incident, It is certainly... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved the location as it is in the center, close to the main points of the city. And another plus point had breakfast every day, I took a lot. I have only one suggestion, have an agreement with the parking as I drove and found it very expensive parking lots, if he had some sort of agreement perhaps more... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your very complimentary words. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our complementary breakfast! You are right, our location truly is the best and walking distance from public transportation and Union Square. Parking tends to cost more in the in the city and they are high... More 

helsinki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose Adante Hotel for its location and suitable price. The room itself was nice, the 3 of us fit in nicely and also enjoyed the view. The breakfast was ok, not much to choose from and nothing really healthy. We stayed for 3 nights and one of them was really bad as the next door neighbours kept coming and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fintraveller11, I am so sorry you were disappointed in you previous stay because of the noise from next door. During nights we make sure all our guests get a comfortable and quality sleep and we do all we can to ensure that. Had this been brought to our attention, we could have done what could to make sure you... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was polite and helpful. We were supposed to have a queen sized bed. If that was a queen sized bed ... well, sure isn't the size of our home queen sized bed. We had to be careful not to fall off the bed due to its sloping sides. Peeling pain in the bathroom should be taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear texastraveler208, First of all thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to San Francisco. I was very delighted to hear that we did a good job in providing a good service. However not so delighted to hear that our queen sized bed did not meet your expectations. We do have King sized beds available for guests... More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend in May, we booked it relatively last minute so were a little nervous given some of the reviews on here, when we got here we were extremely satisfied! The room was on the top floor which was excellent as it looked out over top of the building next to us so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heather S, Thank for such a well-thought out and kind review. We always appreciate when a guest has taken the time to be so thorough -and so complimentary. Of course I was so delighted to read your many positive comments and that we could make yours and your bf's stay awesome! Not so delighted to read that you guys... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

My friend and I stayed here when we visited SF. The first night was pretty bad, we were given a hotel room all the way at the back, next to some creepy stairs down a long "The Shining" type hallway, with a window that was stuck open right outside our hotel room door. My friend was insistent that we change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jessica D Thanks for taking the time to leave us this thoughtful review. We appreciate you and your friend decided to stay with us during your recent trip. I am pleased to hear that we could fix the issue and make your overall stay wonderful for you and your friend. I will also pass along your compliments to our... More 

Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

My experience at the Adante hotel wasn't so great, first of all the indian guy at the check in desk was rude as hell, we just asked if we could have our luggage stored and the only answer was "your room won't be ready until 3 pm", I had to repeat myself 4 times and insist to leave our luggage,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adante H, Public Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are sorry about your dissatisfaction at the hotel and appreciate your feedback. The experience you described certainly falls short of our expectations and we will use this to retrain our guest service staff. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This hotel reminded me of an older European hotel. They have tried to fit modern amenities into the smaller space of an older building. Thus, the "cozy" room. It worked fine for us and the space is efficiently used. However, the dresser was in the closet as there was no other place for it. The location, a few blocks from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adante H, General Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities and the room, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#118 of 234 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
The Opal San Francisco
#127 of 234 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#121 of 234 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Squa...
#156 of 234 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Fitzgerald Hotel Union Square
#164 of 234 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Fusion
Hotel Fusion
#133 of 234 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay