We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adante Hotel

610 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly Quality Inn At Union Square)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adante Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adante Hotel
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    122
    143
    70
    65
See reviews for
41
137
47
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here from 6-9 April 15. Room was nice, but quite compact. Biggest downfall was being woken by housekeeping coming into our room at 8.15am after knocking once. Unfortunately we had a huge day of travelling prior so didn't register the knock. Made sure to latch the door from that night forward. Our room had a bath with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The close proximity to Union Square and public transport can not be refuted however overall this hotel was disappointing. After we approached the front desk we were ignored for the best part of 10mins while someone was on the phone, then once she acknowledged our existence we waited a further 10mins to check in, no problem with the waiting but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adante H, Public Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are sorry about your dissatisfaction at the hotel and appreciate your feedback. The experience you described certainly falls short of our expectations and we will use this to retrain our guest service staff. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future to experience the improvements. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impressions were very disappointing to begin with, but the rooms have everything you need and it's clean and tidy. Breakfast is very limited for choice, toast with jam, waffles, cereal, yoghurt & bananas. And weak coffee! We had an issue with our door, the mechanism broke but to the hotels credit they were onto it and had it fixed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adante H, Front Office Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel San Francisco for your recent stay and Thank you for your honest comment about our hotel. These comments are really important to us so we value your time. More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Nice lobby, looks recently renovated, room was on the 6th floor with a decent elevator. Cons: Sketchy location, people sleeping on the street everywhere. Room was very small, so was the restroom. The sheets had blood and other brown colored stains all over the pillow cases. Hair still on the toilet and bathtub was nasty. Queen size bed occupied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adante H, General Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are sorry about your dissatisfaction at the hotel and appreciate your feedback, The experience you described certainly falls short of our expectation We hope we can welcome you back in the near future to experience the improvements. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

when we first arrived we almost check out and found a new hotel. when we arrived there were some very interesting people standing outside our hotel which alarmed us to the extreme. the beds and bathrooms are brand new, clean and comfortable. it is an old hotel and the elevator is creaky but the light breakfast in the morning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adante H, Front Office Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel San Francisco for your recent stay. More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked this hotel for the location and price. Located in the San Francisco Downtown, in walking distance to the Union Square and the streetcar. The rooms are very small, still sufficient. The parking is just 10 m west (do not use the hotel`s parking services) at a `decent` price. The room was clean. The breakfast was good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adante H, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel San Francisco for your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The hotel is great. It's an old hotel, but the rooms have been remodeled so it's clean and looks good. The elevator is very slow. The rooms are on the smaller side, but the location is amazing. Close to Union Sq and safe. There are a lot of homeless around the area, but every touristy area is a like that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adante H, Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities, including our location, price, and WiFi, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This hotel was marketed to me as a refurbished boutique hotel, it wasn't. The elevator smelled, my hotel room was not welcoming, it was poorly lit, there was no ventilation so the room was stuffy, and it did not feel clean. To top it off, I was woken up at 4am by an incredibly strong smell of marijuana. The photos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adante H, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are sorry about your dissatisfaction at the hotel and appreciate your feedback. If you have any other suggestions feel free to call us. we did an extensive interior design and remodeling project that we believe will address your particular issues and offer an enhanced experience for all of our guests. We hope... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Yes the functionality of the rooms are odd, and they are small but they are modern and so cute. Most importantly they are clean!! You do have to pay for parking but it was totally worth it because my car was kept safe and it came in the form of valet. Oliver, by the way, is amazing! he unloaded all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adante H, General Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel San Francisco for your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities, including our location, price, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. i will let Oliver know about his hard work and we will thank him for doing an excellent job. More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Hotel not bad. A good cost/benefit, because is not expensive. Localization is good, because is near at Union Square. The hotel have breakfast: banana, bread, yogurt, coffee, milk (american milk), panquecas. The building is very old. Sometimes was possible to hear a noise of other room, but ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adante H, General Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities, including our location, price, and Breakfast, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question