We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adante Hotel

Hotel website
610 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly Quality Inn At Union Square)
Offers & Announcements
$7 off lowest room rates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adante Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adante Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    30
    126
    145
    73
    66
See reviews for
43
141
48
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (440)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel reminded me of an older European hotel. They have tried to fit modern amenities into the smaller space of an older building. Thus, the "cozy" room. It worked fine for us and the space is efficiently used. However, the dresser was in the closet as there was no other place for it. The location, a few blocks from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was very accommodating with great service. They have a shuttle $15/person to the airport. Late night check-in was easy. No air conditioning. Close enough to shopping district and convention center. Easy taxi's around town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location! close to Union Square ...the room was very clean! I stayed here for a girls weekend in San Francisco so our first room with two beds was a bit small it was during their remodel process so they upgraded our room to the jounir suit, with no charge. I was very happy with the staff. They were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the photos online it looked like a lovely hotel but the photo of the room must have been taken from the hallway as the room was nowhere big enough for the shot to be taken within. The whole room was slanted downhill to the hallway and all the walls are paper thin. The Hotel check in lady was as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good - staff were all friendly and informative, especially Stan at the desk. Price was fair for the overall experience. Bed was new and comfy. Location good. Free WiFi, good cable selection on TV. Breakfast was very light on protein, but had a good carb selection including toaster waffles. Other than mess made by other guests in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly and informative. It's an older hotel, but the rooms have been remodeled so it's clean and looks good. The rooms are a bit small (which is normal for cities like San Francisco and New York), but the location is amazing. Close to Union Square and safe. There are a lot of homeless around the area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed here from 6-9 April 15. Room was nice, but quite compact. Biggest downfall was being woken by housekeeping coming into our room at 8.15am after knocking once. Unfortunately we had a huge day of travelling prior so didn't register the knock. Made sure to latch the door from that night forward. Our room had a bath with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adante H, Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The close proximity to Union Square and public transport can not be refuted however overall this hotel was disappointing. After we approached the front desk we were ignored for the best part of 10mins while someone was on the phone, then once she acknowledged our existence we waited a further 10mins to check in, no problem with the waiting but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adante H, Public Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are sorry about your dissatisfaction at the hotel and appreciate your feedback. The experience you described certainly falls short of our expectations and we will use this to retrain our guest service staff. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future to experience the improvements. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

First impressions were very disappointing to begin with, but the rooms have everything you need and it's clean and tidy. Breakfast is very limited for choice, toast with jam, waffles, cereal, yoghurt & bananas. And weak coffee! We had an issue with our door, the mechanism broke but to the hotels credit they were onto it and had it fixed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adante H, Front Office Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel San Francisco for your recent stay and Thank you for your honest comment about our hotel. These comments are really important to us so we value your time. More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Pros: Nice lobby, looks recently renovated, room was on the 6th floor with a decent elevator. Cons: Sketchy location, people sleeping on the street everywhere. Room was very small, so was the restroom. The sheets had blood and other brown colored stains all over the pillow cases. Hair still on the toilet and bathtub was nasty. Queen size bed occupied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adante H, General Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are sorry about your dissatisfaction at the hotel and appreciate your feedback, The experience you described certainly falls short of our expectation We hope we can welcome you back in the near future to experience the improvements. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay