We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adante Hotel

Hotel website
610 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly Quality Inn At Union Square)
Offers & Announcements
$7 off lowest room rates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adante Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adante Hotel
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    124
    145
    73
    66
See reviews for
42
141
48
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location! close to Union Square ...the room was very clean! I stayed here for a girls weekend in San Francisco so our first room with two beds was a bit small it was during their remodel process so they upgraded our room to the jounir suit, with no charge. I was very happy with the staff. They were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the photos online it looked like a lovely hotel but the photo of the room must have been taken from the hallway as the room was nowhere big enough for the shot to be taken within. The whole room was slanted downhill to the hallway and all the walls are paper thin. The Hotel check in lady was as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First the good - staff were all friendly and informative, especially Stan at the desk. Price was fair for the overall experience. Bed was new and comfy. Location good. Free WiFi, good cable selection on TV. Breakfast was very light on protein, but had a good carb selection including toaster waffles. Other than mess made by other guests in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are very friendly and informative. It's an older hotel, but the rooms have been remodeled so it's clean and looks good. The rooms are a bit small (which is normal for cities like San Francisco and New York), but the location is amazing. Close to Union Square and safe. There are a lot of homeless around the area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed here from 6-9 April 15. Room was nice, but quite compact. Biggest downfall was being woken by housekeeping coming into our room at 8.15am after knocking once. Unfortunately we had a huge day of travelling prior so didn't register the knock. Made sure to latch the door from that night forward. Our room had a bath with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adante H, Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The close proximity to Union Square and public transport can not be refuted however overall this hotel was disappointing. After we approached the front desk we were ignored for the best part of 10mins while someone was on the phone, then once she acknowledged our existence we waited a further 10mins to check in, no problem with the waiting but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adante H, Public Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are sorry about your dissatisfaction at the hotel and appreciate your feedback. The experience you described certainly falls short of our expectations and we will use this to retrain our guest service staff. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future to experience the improvements. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

First impressions were very disappointing to begin with, but the rooms have everything you need and it's clean and tidy. Breakfast is very limited for choice, toast with jam, waffles, cereal, yoghurt & bananas. And weak coffee! We had an issue with our door, the mechanism broke but to the hotels credit they were onto it and had it fixed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adante H, Front Office Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel San Francisco for your recent stay and Thank you for your honest comment about our hotel. These comments are really important to us so we value your time. More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Pros: Nice lobby, looks recently renovated, room was on the 6th floor with a decent elevator. Cons: Sketchy location, people sleeping on the street everywhere. Room was very small, so was the restroom. The sheets had blood and other brown colored stains all over the pillow cases. Hair still on the toilet and bathtub was nasty. Queen size bed occupied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adante H, General Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel. We are sorry about your dissatisfaction at the hotel and appreciate your feedback, The experience you described certainly falls short of our expectation We hope we can welcome you back in the near future to experience the improvements. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

when we first arrived we almost check out and found a new hotel. when we arrived there were some very interesting people standing outside our hotel which alarmed us to the extreme. the beds and bathrooms are brand new, clean and comfortable. it is an old hotel and the elevator is creaky but the light breakfast in the morning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adante H, Front Office Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel San Francisco for your recent stay. More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We picked this hotel for the location and price. Located in the San Francisco Downtown, in walking distance to the Union Square and the streetcar. The rooms are very small, still sufficient. The parking is just 10 m west (do not use the hotel`s parking services) at a `decent` price. The room was clean. The breakfast was good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adante H, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adante Hotel San Francisco for your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities