We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geary Parkway Motel

4750 Geary Blvd, San Francisco, CA 94118
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Geary Parkway Motel
Geary Parkway Motel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a very nice room, very clean and Henry in reception was kind and courteous . Bed was very comfortable. Great location in the Richmond district of San Francisco, close to Golden Gate Park, the Legion of Honor Museum. Lots of local restaurants, try Gaspares Italian Dinners!!! I recommend this motel!

Helpful?
Thank corkinabottle
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Dear corkinabottle, What a great review, thank you for taking the time to share it! Henry is wonderful and we’re so glad you thought so too. We appreciate all of your compliments and love it that our location worked so well for you. Please come visit us again soon. All the best, Geary Parkway Motel More 

Placerville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A big group from Fleet Feet Folsom Racing Team enjoyed another year at the 2016 5K/15K Chocolate Run this January & stayed at the Geary Parkway Motel again. The rooms were very nice, clean and we slept great in the beds - heavenly, and the bathroom had granite w/rainhead & AWESOME heat after 3 showers in a row. Henry the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathy v
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy V, Thank you for choosing us to host your entire group. Congratulations to all of you for completing your race, what an accomplishment. We know what about the race jitters the night before and how important a good night’s sleep is, so we’re thrilled to read how great you slept. Thank you so much for your compliments about... More 

London, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room smelt absolutely disgusting, our heating did not work and when we asked for them to turn it up they said they couldn't until 6 pm, extremely dirty. Very rude staff. Floor had a blood stain on it, when complaining about the room the clerk said "well why didn't you stay at the holiday inn". do yourself a favour,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Safia H
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Dear Safia H, Please accept our most sincere apologies for the negative experience you had during your stay. We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms so that guests want to stay with us again. The room condition you described is unacceptable to us and not at all... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the motel for three nights on our roadtrip, on off-peak season before christmas holidays. We found it from hotels.com. The motel is located on quite busy Geary Boulevard, it is easy to find and it had plenty of good asian restaurants, grocery stores, bars and gas stations nearby. There are also car rentals nearby, e.g. Hertz and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaimaani
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Dear kaimaani, Thank you for your detailed review and for taking the time to share your thoughts. Your comments are beneficial to us and future travelers when they are making the decision of where to stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that the service was rude. There is no excuse for this and this is not our standard. We... More 

Culver City, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Rooms have been freshly redone. Nice linens and bathrooms. Always got a parking spot on site. Stayed three nights. Lots of nice places to eat and drink at one block north on Clement. Only down side was the noise on Geary Blvd. Bring ear plugs!

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for your thoughtful review and for taking the time to share your experience with us and future travelers. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, bathroom, and the linens. It makes us smile to know that you were happy. It's so great that you took advantage of our location, it does make it easy... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Run down, not safe, rude clerk and outdated rooms. First off the clerk was rude, didn't bother looking up in check in, and passcode for Internet did not work. Got up this morning and a car in the parking lot had two broken windows, not safe. The rooms were very run down, smelled musty. The bathroom was redone that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie S, Thank you for your comments. We strive to deliver a positive experience for all of our guests, so we are disappointed to see that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We are very sorry that our property and your room did not meet your expectations. Also, please accept our apologies regarding the service you... More 

Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

We had 18 hours in San Fran after a 3-day drive up Route 1 from Los Angeles, so wanted an economical location with non-valet parking which could be used as a base to explore a couple of local highlights before heading back to LA to catch our flight. Geary fit the bill perfectly. It is an old motel but remodelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreenBayALLtheWAY
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Dear GreenBayALLthe…, When someone writes that they would stay again, that really is the best kind of recommendation, as a first-hand experience is what gives the greatest value to an opinion. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are thrilled that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving with... More 

Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

My go to short stay in SF 10+ visits in past 2 years. Geary Parkway delivers consistently good, clean, comfortable, affordable, well managed accommodation on the edge of Clement St. neighbourhood. Close to amenities, it's an easy distance from almost anywhere you want to go in SF. 12 free parking spaces a big bonus. Henry and staff are professional and... More 

Helpful?
Thank wetcoaster49
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Dear welcoaster49, Thank you for going public with this gem and letting others in on your secret! We really love what we do and all that we have to offer our guests, so it makes us smile when guests like you acknowledge and appreciate us! Thank you for your kind words and loyalty. We look forward to having you with... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Hotel prices in San Francisco have crept up over the last couple of years and it is tough to find a decent hotel under $200 a night. Geary Parkway Motel is conveniently located with easy access to downtown locations and offers free parking. The rooms are clean and well maintained and come with a microwave and refrigerator. The front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Klaus P
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Dear Klaus P, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works very hard, so we appreciate that you noticed in terms of our rooms and cleanliness. Street parking can be very stressful in SF, so we are happy to be able... More 

unanderra
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Currently staying at this hotel and from the moment we arrived at 8am this morning we checked in straight away and stored our luggage and told us we could come back anytime after 1pm. Public transport access in front of hotel and staff was so friendly with information as to how to get around this city.Arrived this morning and had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jimiUnanderra
ManagerDM, Manager at Geary Parkway Motel, responded to this review

Dear jimiUnanderra, Wow, we’re so thrilled we made such a wonderful impression within hours of you staying with us. That is what we strive for, so we’re happy you felt it! Thank you for your kind words. On your next visit, please feel free to reach out to a member of our staff if there is anything additional you need.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (92)
Viewed
Double Full Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#100 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,936 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#130 of 233 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 233 in San Francisco
5.0 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#89 of 233 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Marina District
San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge
San Francisco at The Presidio Tr...
#48 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#86 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay