We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    87
    74
    26
    46
See reviews for
73
91
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Be carefull before booking this hotel. They do not have Air Conditioner in all the rooms. I booked the room long back for my family vacations during March 2015 and on reaching their they provided us non AC rooms and said they are full and cannot provide any other room and told that we can go to any other hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benson, Vermont
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently just stayed a week at this hotel and there were both pros and cons. The pros: Close to most everything you want to do, Front desk staff was friendly and rates were great. Cons: We had our room cleaned 2x during our stay and only 1x did we not ask for service. The wifi sucks, constantly kicks you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to this hotel for a fun weekend with my friends and was perfect for what we needed! A pretty clean spot with very cool customer service, they advised us where to go to have fun and there was plenty of restaurants and bars, also the marina was close by with the beach!!! For being so inexpensive and convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Rapids
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights 3/11 to 3/13 in a two bed room which I was suprised had a small fridge and microwave. The room was adequate, staff atcheckinhelpful was. The staff was helpful when I asked where walgreens was. We walked to fishermans wharf on the first full day andfelt safe. For the $100 pernight rate with thefree parking, i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some cons about this place: any large trucks going by would cause the building to shake a bit - this was only an issue in the morning though, otherwise it was fine. Also, the showerhead was really low - I'm 5'-4" and it was fine for me, but not so fine for my 6'-1" husband. Some pros about this place:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading many reviews for this hotel, I was left with an uneasy feeling. I had already booked my stay, so I decided to keep my reservation and see how it went; after all, some people complain about meaningless things. The two things that stuck out the most was how well-kept my room was throughout my stay, and the friendliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Satish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Hello Divina, :) Thank you very Much, your honesty is very valuable! I agree with you completely and Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate is very excited to read your words. We work very hard on a daily basis to make sure our guests have the best stay they can have at our hotel. We hope to have you back... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I will say at first glance this place seems pretty sketchy with the outdoor rooms but we had no problems whatsoever. The staff was very helpful in directing us to different parts of town and telling us how far away we were from places we wanted to go. Also the street right behind the hotel has a bunch of good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Satish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Bob L, Thank you for your opinion. We work hard on a daily basis gathering the right information about San Francisco and are provided to you among all of the interesting restaurants on Chestnut Street. We are currently trying to figure something out the parking situation to be able to accommodate every room with a parking space. If I... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

My first experience here was positive, with a staff who warmly welcomed me. So I returned. Big mistake. The young woman who checked me in was indifferent at best (not even a "good evening"). When I discovered my room was extremely loud because of nearby bar, I asked if I might have another room. She said, "There's no Bart near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Satish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize In behalf of Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate for all of the inconvenience that our ex employee caused during your stay. Tipsy Pig is a bar right behind the hotel that can get very loud due to their patio sitting which unfortunately the hotel has to deal with. The hotel was sold out on your... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights. Here are the pros and cons: Pros: +Free parking, although it is limited and the spaces are very tight. If you are renting a vehicle bigger than a fullsize, you may have difficulty in parking your car. The number of parking spaces is limited, but we never found the parking fully packed; there was always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Satish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Hello Sepehr, Thank you for your feedback, which it will be taken in consideration in the near future for a bigger breakfast area and rooms. Yes, you are correct, we do not overcharge for our rooms we work ahead of time and on a daily making sure we give the best available rate. I don't know if you have noticed... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Nice and clean rooms. Fairly close to all the good locations in SF. Everthing in walking distance. Astonishingly quiet for being located directly on Lombard Street. Parking, WIFI, breakfast included. Best coffeeshop in town located right next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Hello BastianSem, Thank you for taking the time to write a review your feedback is very important. I hope that you can come back any time soon. Bereka coffee shop is a must stop to do if you like fresh and tasty coffee. Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly for the best available rate for your future stay.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Marina District

Neighborhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighborhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question