We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    97
    84
    35
    53
See reviews for
80
109
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay far, far away from this place. Take your $150/night and go stay at a real hotel. I stayed here when my dad was having BRAIN SURGERY at UCSF for two nights and it was hands down the worst experience of my life in terms of a hotel motel. First, the room had NO HEAT or AIR CONDITIONING. The unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say the location is good. But besides that, everything sucks. There is no enough parking place for the guests. Had to park two blocks away. You can also choose to street park if you prefer. But you have to wake up before 6AM to move your car !! The front desk staff is rude. Don't know how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear 718eric, We strive to deliver a positive experience for every one of our guests in all aspects of our inn, including rooms, service and amenities. We are shattered to read your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As you noted, we are in a great location, and therefore have limited parking... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were positives about this hotel: Great location for access to Fishermans Wharf etc, good bars and restaurants in walking distance, free parking, reasonable room facilities, great price compared to other hotels. What was disappointing was: Room not cleaned one day despite us going out from 7am to 5pm. Breakfast advertised from 7 to 10am but unless you're there by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Jim579, We appreciate you staying with us. We are happy to hear that there were positive aspects to your stay – our location, free parking and value. But we are incredibly saddened to know that you will try another hotel next time! We sincerely apologize about your room not being cleaned one day and about the inconvenience you experienced... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel doesn't look like much on the outside but the rooms were decent but very small and to be honest...I'm still not sure why they have the saunas in the rooms. They do feature free parking but make sure you get there early because it fills up quick. 1 piece of advise... there is a parking garage on Pierce... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear CVORBS, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable opinion. You and your feedback are very important to us. We apologize that your stay with us was just average. Please give us another chance in the future so we can give you an above average experience. Regards, Americas Best Value Inn More 

Oregon City, Oregon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy bus route into downtown SF. No need to try to drive or find parking. Reasonable prices. I would stay here again. Good variety or restaurants and deli/market one block down along with bus stop. great Ethiopian coffee next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear r p, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. That’s what we love to hear- that you will stay with us again! Our goal is to have each guest leave with a positive experience to remember. We are glad that was the case with you and look forward to the next time you stay with us.... More 

Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

After a long flight from the east coast to San Fran we were looking forward to relaxing for a bit in our hotel room. Not the case. Even though it was past check in time our room was still not ready. The guy at the desk was new (he even admitted it) and tried to offer a downgraded room. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear RealtorKathryn, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your feedback regarding our customer service and we sincerely apologize for your issues at check in. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try to provide the quality customer service that our... More 

warrenton ,va
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

After the shock of hotel prices in SFO, seeing this hotel, which is convenient to my family ,but most importantly to the Wharf area, though not new, this is very clean and "well loved". It is exactly the kind of hidden jewel I love. Our room with 2 queen beds was very clean and comfortable, bedding fresh ,and fluffy pillows.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear perWarrenton_va, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found the hotel to be a good value and we are happy you had a positive experience staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Rooms are simple but clean. The road in front is very busy. If you can get a room in the back, it'll be more dark but more quiet. Breakfast room is very tiny ; plan some time or go next door (coffee roaster). Parking inside hotel possible. A lot of nice bars, restaurant and shops in the surroundings. Close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Pierre B, Thank you for taking the time to review ABVI Golden Gate. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our location and amenities. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to San Francisco. More 

Hooksett
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We checked in on Sunday May 17, 2015. A dirty towel was hanging in the bathroom. Mold was growing in the bathroom, one of the sinks was broken and missing the stopper. At about 6:00 pm the cable TV went out. I checked with the front desk and he said the whole building was having problems. During my stay I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear redhook106, We are very sorry to hear that there were parts of your stay that you didn't enjoy. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that at least our beds were comfortable and you had a few good nights of sleep. More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I was at first put off this motel by the other guests that were staying there. One guy could not stop yelling at the receptionist and it was a long wait just to get our key. There was very limited parking at the complex. Breakfast was average at best with burnt toast sitting in the toaster when we got there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Jerome B, Thank you for taking the time to review ABVI Golden Gate. We are sorry to hear that the other guests at the property caused you to have a bad experience with us. We appreciate your feedback on the situation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#120 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Marina District
Days Inn Lombard Street
Days Inn Lombard Street
#149 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#87 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge
San Francisco at The Presidio Tr...
#51 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#147 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Marina District
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the M...
#151 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina District

Neighborhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighborhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay