We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    93
    78
    28
    48
See reviews for
75
96
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying that you could certainly do worse than this little motel. The front desk staff upon check-in on May 13th of 2015 was attentive, professional, and accommodating!!. A sweetheart of a girl (younger) was quite possibly the best part of our stay. But the management slash owners should be ashamed of them themselves. They sold my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
İstanbul, Türkiye
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the same hotel in San Diego and thats why we wanted to stay at this hotel which is not located to Market Street. There are not so many transportation options to Market Street. Thats why we were a bit sad to stay in this hotel. Internet doesn't work very well. Breakfast is so poor. Rooms are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives: - Central location, although not particularly close to any major attractions - Fairly clean - Has car parking although it is very limited Negatives: - A "suite" is not a suite at all, you get a pretty useless sauna in your room rather than a wardrobe (!!) - Very limited parking, you really need to plan your day if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Ventura, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good Hotel to stay in if you won't be hanging around your room a lot. Easy walking distance to a fun local neighborhood with lot's of little restaurants, shops, bars, nail bars, theater etc. The older style room was clean and had updated restroom with new tiles. You could hear people walking around on the floor above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at America's best value inn. The rooms were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good and free parking a bonus. The breakfast was basic but was very nice and filling. If next time I go back to SF I shall definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in San Francisco. We are looking forward to seeing you during your next stay. More 

danibanani99
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Basic hotel with basic rooms. I am a pretty low maintenance traveler, so this fit perfect. Toast, juice, cereal, and Costco-type pastries for breakfast. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, nice front desk staff. I felt safe and that was my #1 priority! LOVED the location. Very close to the Golden Gate Bridge, the park, and great restaurants on Chestnut Street. Away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerDM, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and continental breakfast. Thank you for your positive review. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay. Sincerely, More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

The motor inn was in a good location and the parking was free, which was nice. The room was noisy in the morning because of the trucks on Lombard St. The breakfast was just a quick bite before a real meal. The room was clean, the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. The towels needed to be replaced,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Gloria C, Thank you for choosing ABVI Golden Gate. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and parking. We appreciate your feedback and your positive review. We will look into the towels. Hope to welcome you back! Regards, More 

West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

monday6-fri10 2015 part 1 My seven friends and I decided that we wanted to go to San Francisco for spring break witch is a week we stayed from Monday- Friday. You need at least a 21 year old to book a room and stay with you in one of the rooms you buy and when you check in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Jacky V, Thank you for choosing ABVI Golden Gate. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your Spring Break in the City. We hope to welcome your party back. Regards, More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Despite the questionable reviews we decided to book 9 nights... below is our pros and cons: Pros. Rooms are clean, but a bit dated. Location is perfect as it's close to many restaurants, cafes and movie theater on Chesnut Street. Additionally the marina is within walking distance. Downtown is about 2 miles away, but cabs are reasonably priced and public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerDM, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Luis C, Thank you for choosing ABVI Golden Gate. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our central location. We are sorry about the towels, that is unacceptable and we will get on this. We appreciate your feedback and your positive review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best, More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Be carefull before booking this hotel. They do not have Air Conditioner in all the rooms. I booked the room long back for my family vacations during March 2015 and on reaching their they provided us non AC rooms and said they are full and cannot provide any other room and told that we can go to any other hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Satish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Amit, As per our conversation upon your checkout I apologized for all of the inconvenience that you experienced with room 300. The AC was out for maintenance leaving the fan as the only ventilation. You were transferred to another room which was already reserved for another guest with a working AC, not to your standards but it does work.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Marina District

Neighborhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighborhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities