We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    91
    77
    26
    46
See reviews for
75
93
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at America's best value inn. The rooms were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good and free parking a bonus. The breakfast was basic but was very nice and filling. If next time I go back to SF I shall definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
danibanani99
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic hotel with basic rooms. I am a pretty low maintenance traveler, so this fit perfect. Toast, juice, cereal, and Costco-type pastries for breakfast. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, nice front desk staff. I felt safe and that was my #1 priority! LOVED the location. Very close to the Golden Gate Bridge, the park, and great restaurants on Chestnut Street. Away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and continental breakfast. Thank you for your positive review. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay. Sincerely, More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The motor inn was in a good location and the parking was free, which was nice. The room was noisy in the morning because of the trucks on Lombard St. The breakfast was just a quick bite before a real meal. The room was clean, the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. The towels needed to be replaced,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Gloria C, Thank you for choosing ABVI Golden Gate. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and parking. We appreciate your feedback and your positive review. We will look into the towels. Hope to welcome you back! Regards, More 

West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

monday6-fri10 2015 part 1 My seven friends and I decided that we wanted to go to San Francisco for spring break witch is a week we stayed from Monday- Friday. You need at least a 21 year old to book a room and stay with you in one of the rooms you buy and when you check in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDM, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Jacky V, Thank you for choosing ABVI Golden Gate. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your Spring Break in the City. We hope to welcome your party back. Regards, More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the questionable reviews we decided to book 9 nights... below is our pros and cons: Pros. Rooms are clean, but a bit dated. Location is perfect as it's close to many restaurants, cafes and movie theater on Chesnut Street. Additionally the marina is within walking distance. Downtown is about 2 miles away, but cabs are reasonably priced and public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerDM, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Luis C, Thank you for choosing ABVI Golden Gate. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our central location. We are sorry about the towels, that is unacceptable and we will get on this. We appreciate your feedback and your positive review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best, More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be carefull before booking this hotel. They do not have Air Conditioner in all the rooms. I booked the room long back for my family vacations during March 2015 and on reaching their they provided us non AC rooms and said they are full and cannot provide any other room and told that we can go to any other hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Satish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Amit, As per our conversation upon your checkout I apologized for all of the inconvenience that you experienced with room 300. The AC was out for maintenance leaving the fan as the only ventilation. You were transferred to another room which was already reserved for another guest with a working AC, not to your standards but it does work.... More 

Benson, Vermont
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I recently just stayed a week at this hotel and there were both pros and cons. The pros: Close to most everything you want to do, Front desk staff was friendly and rates were great. Cons: We had our room cleaned 2x during our stay and only 1x did we not ask for service. The wifi sucks, constantly kicks you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Satish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Shasta M, I'm very surprised and shocked that your room was only cleaned twice during your stay. As a standard hotel procedure rooms are not cleaned if the guest has a "Do not Disturb sign" on the door knob, otherwise the housekeepers will fresh up and clean the rooms daily. I apologize for all of the inconvenience that you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I went to this hotel for a fun weekend with my friends and was perfect for what we needed! A pretty clean spot with very cool customer service, they advised us where to go to have fun and there was plenty of restaurants and bars, also the marina was close by with the beach!!! For being so inexpensive and convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Zore, Thank you very much for your positive vibe and opinion. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location. Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate would love to have you back in the near future so please do not hesitate in contacting the hotel directly to get a 15% discount for your next stay at... More 

Cedar Rapids
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We spent two nights 3/11 to 3/13 in a two bed room which I was suprised had a small fridge and microwave. The room was adequate, staff atcheckinhelpful was. The staff was helpful when I asked where walgreens was. We walked to fishermans wharf on the first full day andfelt safe. For the $100 pernight rate with thefree parking, i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Mr. Kim G, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your opinion is very valuable to us and to know that we met your lodging standards. One of our goals is to make your stay if not the same but close to home. Our best available rate makes us different from our neighbor hotels which we only... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Some cons about this place: any large trucks going by would cause the building to shake a bit - this was only an issue in the morning though, otherwise it was fine. Also, the showerhead was really low - I'm 5'-4" and it was fine for me, but not so fine for my 6'-1" husband. Some pros about this place:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Hello Gloria S, Thank you for your feedback. I will make note of it to make the change and have higher showers for tall people like your husband. We also have King Sauna and King Deluxe rooms that are to the back of the hotel to prevent street noise and the building to shake when large truck drive by. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Marina District

Neighborhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighborhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question