We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Bar Harbor hotels

Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   123 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency to your Saves list
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
KRS33 Cleveland, Tennessee
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    248
    171
    95
    75
See reviews for
199
331
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (722)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (395)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (273)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice older hotel beds comfortable nice linens great restaurant on site convenient to town ,Acadia national park Cadillac mountain would definitely recommend this hotel the only drawback to this place no elevators in the outside buildings.But beautiful grounds pool make up for elevators my suggestion try get room in main building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chico, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, it's very confusing with the Regency and Holiday Inn combo. We weren't sure we were in the right place. Biggest complaint is the horrible smell in the halls. We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was old and mildewed smelling. Room was ok. There was a floor lamp that had no way to plug into an outlet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

Dear TheTravelingTwo_5, Thank you for your feedback and I appreciate the generous 4 star rating you have given the Service provided by our staff members and the Sleep Quality you have had during your stay. On the contrary, I offer my sincerest apologies if our property's cleanliness fell below your expectations. I assure you that this matter has been taken... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently spent some time exploring the Arcadia National Park and the delightful town of Bar Harbour and had the good fortune of staying for a couple of nights at the Bar Harbour Regency. The friendly and efficient staff were helpful in suggesting places not to be missed during our visit. We had a fabulous room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DULUTH
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We were on a leaf tour and stayed at the Bar Harbor Regency. They have a shuttle bus that runs you into town and back so the location is good. We had a lobster dinner the night we arrived, it was the typical lobster bake with the whole lobster. I'm not a fan of the whole lobster, so I'd say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This place was so disappointing! It does NOT live up to its pictures/ advertising. Read through the negative barrage of TA and Yelp reviews on this place and pretty quickly you'll get the picture: Tired, dirty, horribly mismanaged hulk of a place. Attitude of the staff is just so unbelievable: "Take it or leave it, we could care less." It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

Dear PHFlorida, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am glad that our location worked for your needs. However, I am disappointed that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the hotel and rooms and the level of hospitality service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The room itself wasn't outstanding, but the view was! Our room was spacious, but it was old and in need of some updates (carpet, furnishings). My family of 5 (including an infant sleeping in a pack n play) had plenty of space in the room. We splurged a bit and paid for an ocean-view room and that was definitely worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

Dear 26lisar123, We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review and all the nice comments about the room and pool. Your feedback with the condition of our hotel has been noted for review and future considerations. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment this has caused you. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Originally booked for 4 nights, stayed for 2 nights. Booked through Reservation Counter (which I thought was the reservation system for the hotel). Booked a "upgraded ocean view room" in main hotel with "oceanfront balcony". I called the Reservation Counter and specifically asked to have one of the newer "Updated Rooms" after reading some of the reviews about the older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

Dear Trulucks_Fan, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some... More 

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This hotel is part of a chain, but obviously corporate doesn't review its properties. The views are great, but the atmosphere and management of this hotel does not exist. The lobby was recently remodeled which doesn't fit the theme of the hotel/resort. Too bad they did apply this money towards things that make a great hotel/ resort. For example, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

Dear lani474, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The hotel was OK. It smelled like old mildew in the hallways. The room was OK, outdated mostly. The location was great. Not walking distance to lively Bar Harbor are, but definitely a short drive. It is located between downtown Bar Harbor and the entrance into the Acadia Park. The coffee shop was closed 3 mornings in a row, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

Dear JetSetter922, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the convenient location of the hotel. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectation in... More 

Suffield, OH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Arrived late- was told upgraded to ocean view suite (which is what we reserved). We were put out in the stone house that is not connected to the main hotel. The rooms were apparently the newer ones, but still needs some updating. Has french doors that go out to balcony that looks out over ocean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eben S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

I'm sorry if you did not fully enjoy the oceanfront suits and thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of a property wide renovation and will likely be including our suits this winter. If you do return please contact me and I will be sure you have all of our room options to choose from. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency

Address: 123 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency Hotel Bar Harbor
Regency Bar Harbor
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency Maine

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay