We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center

Hotel website
119 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    250
    76
    37
    23
See reviews for
227
285
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (700)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (313)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Panama City, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this motel which was recommended by a friend, mostly because it was off season and all the chain brand motels were closed. From the minute we arrived the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We dined the next morning and the breakfast staff was also very friendly. This motel is on the water with beautiful mountain views.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent two nights at the Atlantic Oceanside Hotel. The room was great--very clean, and comfortable with a great ocean view. The room included a large refrigerator and microwave. My only warning about the room is that the walls seemed to be very thin. (I could hear the entire conversation in the next room. ) I wasn't bothered, but another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here four nights in one of the newer buildings. Wonderful view of the bay and grounds were well kept. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was basic but good. Only complaint was that hottub was either too cold or too hot. Maintenance could not seem to get it right. Other than that would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend in mid May. It was fabulous! The room, the view the staff were all excellent. The Bistro restaurant was also amazing, great food and drinks at reasonable prices. We are definitely returning again, with our family. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and I appreciate your nice review on Tripadvisor. Have a great day, Tony Beckerley More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The three stars is because it is slightly pricey , but we got a room with a good view of the bay. We went with an infant and the room had a microwave and a refrigerator which was helpful. There is a boat tour that starts right at the hotel which is very convenient. Sometimes the hotel has passes for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Yasaswinis, Thank you for staying with us and for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed our beautiful views and family friendly accommodations. If you return again please call us directly as we often have special rates only available by calling us directly. All my best, Tony Beckerley More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a three night stay and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Atlantic Oceanside. We stayed in the oceanside buildings, and it was very affordable! Can't beat the view from the balcony as we were right on the water. Also, the location of the hotel was a big plus. A 2 minute drive into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this review

Greetings Quinnforthewin, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your recommendation. I will look into your comments on the beds and sheets right away. Sincerely, Tony Beckerley More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and friendly, staff was great we enjoyed our week in Bar Harbor. From the time we arrived they gave us tips on how to enjoy the island and some great restaurants to try all thru the week always checking on us to make sure things were going well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Circletllc, I am so glad that you enjoyed you stay with us and your trip to Bar Harbor. All my best, Tony Beckerley More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel and Event Center was located on a very nice water front property in Bar Harbor. Rooms were very nice. Unfortunately the rooms are all scattered throughout different buildings on the property and therefore makes it difficult at times to attend dining areas since this is in the main building or another annex building. Also breakfast is in main... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this review

Dear 640Charles, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your comments. I do apologize for our front desk staff failing to let you know about our wonderful breakfast offerings. This past winter we upgraded our breakfast offerings and it seems that the comments I have received are very positive. Again thank you for taking time to review us.... More 

Kokomo, Indiana
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
23 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was built in a beautiful spot. It is part of a complex on the road leading into Bar Harbor, which is just a couple of minutes away. I didn't come with high expectations, since hotels in areas like this (with the big, fancy names) tend to be touristy disappointments. Not this one. The room faced the water and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this review

Dear MrCrossisBoss, Thank you so much for this incredible review I believe that you nailed it. I came to work here less than a year ago because this property and the whole island are so beautiful and magical. What has happened since is that our staff has embraced our guests with a true desire to serve and I am lucky... More 

Bar Harbor, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mother and I go away every Mother's Day weekend and we always stay at the same hotel in town. This we wanted to mix it up and try something different. I am so Happy we did. We booked a room on the Atlantic Oceanside of the property with a balcony. The room was clean price was affordable and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony B, General Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Vose23, Thank you for choosing to spend Mother's day here with your mom . We are working very hard to provide a relaxing atmosphere where our guests can recharge their batteries and will want to return because of the service and beauty of our property. All my best, Tony Beckerley More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(6)
  • Main building(5)
  • Continental breakfast(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

995 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (261)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (708)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Atlantic View Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Atlantic View King Room (41)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Main Building Double Queen Room (46)
Viewed
Main Building One King Room (52)
Viewed
Oceanside ADA Accessible Double Queen Room (44)
Viewed
Oceanside Double Queen Room (42)
Viewed
Oceanside One King Room (45)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Suite (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (191)
Viewed
Willows Mansion King Room (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities