We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Tumon hotels

The Westin Resort Guam

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96911, Mariana Islands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort Guam to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Guam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014
lleon2014 Los Angeles, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (559)
  • Photos (237)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

559 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    254
    88
    29
    22
See reviews for
241
147
30
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for The Westin Resort Guam
See the most recent reviews
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a beautiful island that is off the beaten path for Americans on vacation. The Westin is a good hotel with wonderful, helpful, and pleasant staff. The staff spent several days trying to straighten out reservation mistakes made by the central reservation office of the Westin corp. My only complaint would be that the shower is very small (about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear lleon2014, Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your Mind Body & Soul. It was delightful to hear your kind words about our staff. Your positive feedback is what inspires us to continue to strive in our efforts to upkeep our service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at this property on May 6th and was not disappointed. My room was on the 17th floor and provided a nice view. The room looked like it was recently refurbished and was really nice. This property has been around for some time now but it still is, in my opinion, one of the best hotel properties on island.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear juniya79, Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your Mind, Body & Soul; and, for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay. We are delighted to find that your stay with us met your expectations, and appreciate your reference to us as one of the best properties on island. Thank... More

Guam, Mariana Islands
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I am so disappointed after a long flight coming to Guam and booked this hotel . I checked in in the morning around 8am. The staff "Brenda" said that they have room availiable right now; however, she needs to charge you 50% of room rate or you need to wait til 12pm. I understood this is a policy but being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear aa, Hafa adai, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing The Westin Resort Guam for your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not being able to meet your expectations. As you mentioned, our policy states that we request an early check in fee for our guest arriving in the early morning hours,... More

Pearl City, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

The Westin is a very comfortable hotel with excellent service. The location is good, and the beach and pool are nice. The rooms have refrigerator, coffee pot and a shower and tub in the bathroom. Shopping and restaurants are all in walking distance, actually it is just across the street. The staff is very friendly and responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Poiboyz, Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort Guam on your trip. We are glad to hear that we could have provided excellent service to you. We are located on the North side of Tumon beach, and North side gathers better white sand than other area in Tumon. We, as No.1 hotel in Guam, take pride with our products... More

Ulsan, Corea del Sur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

(We are still here) The hotel is far to the Westin standars and it is really old (maybe all hotels in Guam are old): - when we arrived to the hotel they didnt explain us anything about the hotel's services (where is the restaurants, the swiming pool, etc), or how to get to the room. In the room we dont... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Robertogy, Thank you for staying with the Westin Resort Guam, and taking the time to share your experiences. We regret that you have experienced many inconveniences during your stay. It is very unfortunate that we were not able to accommodate your request to prepare the gluten free bread despite your request in advance and that our front desk associate... More

Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

- Well connected to many restaurant shops and nightlife - Nice and powder sand beach - The water is clean and a few fishes for snorkelling - Limited ocean view but still stunning - Modern clean and spacious room - Friendly staff - Hotel breakfast is just okay unsurprisingly - Cant get early check in nor late check out -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Tulip C, Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your Mind, Body & Soul; and for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay. We appreciate that you refer to us as “Beautiful and Good located”. We are also delighted to hear your compliments toward our friendly staff and modern, clean... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Despite the tiny size of the island, there are countless tourists coming into Guam from Japan, South Korea, China and Russia. So if you can't stand the crowds and are willing to pay a little extra, I would recommend the Westin. It has a semi-private beach and a little store for renting water sport equipment. The beach is beautiful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear tjtr80, Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam to Renew your Mind, Body and Soul, and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are delighted to hear your compliments towards our Hotel, particularly that you enjoyed our beach, restaurant, in room dining and service. We will certainly pass on the positive feedback to our team. Thank... More

Manila
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

As it appears, you can't do any better in Guam than the Westin Resort. The hotel is basic though. Rooms are clean and comfortable but that's just about it. The hotel's lobby isn't exciting and the hotel in general feels stuck in past. The staff were all pleasant but could all use a little more refinement to be considered five... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear SXMX, Hafa adai, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing The Westin Resort, Guam for your recent Guam stay. We appreciate your comment with constructive feedback. Nevertheless, we will continue to strive in our efforts to maintain and update our room and the facilities, and improve refined service to bring the Hotel to... More

West Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel has a lot of potential. It is in a great Tumon location. However, the facility is getting old. The room air conditioners struggle to maintain a dismal 78f/25C. Some rooms have updated air conditioners but most do not. The staff is well aware of this issue but correcting it is an upper management problem. I have had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear jpcalo8, We thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam during your recent visit to our beautiful island and for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We are sincerely regretful that the air conditioner was not working properly during your stay. We have forwarded your valued comments and concerns to our Engineering team to address these... More

Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Overall satisfactory...recommend a good local rate for those returning on vacation from abroad. Extended stay visitors should have a meal plan that is affordable and not at a out of pocket rate that is beyond reason. Consider a better military rate that is more than you offer those that are on orders who dont have to pay out of pocket.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Guihanman, Thank you for your recent stay with the Westin Resort Guam. We are delighted to know that your overall stay was satisfactory. Our property offers various kinds of rate plans to accommodate guests’ interest and reason for stay such as Breakfast packages, SPG Hot Escape, Recharge packages, Weekends plans, Family plans, and of course a special rate plan... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Westin Resort Guam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Guam

Address: 105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96911, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Resort Guam 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Westin Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Westin Hotel Tumon
Westin Tumon
Tumon Westin
The Westin Resort Guam South Pacific

237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tumon #1 Family Hotel in Tumon #1 Spa Hotel in Tumon #1 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
426

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer