We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Tumon hotels

The Westin Resort Guam

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96911, Mariana Islands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort Guam to your Saves list
The Westin Resort Guam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
tjtr80 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

501 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    229
    75
    27
    19
See reviews for
214
132
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Despite the tiny size of the island, there are countless tourists coming into Guam from Japan, South Korea, China and Russia. So if you can't stand the crowds and are willing to pay a little extra, I would recommend the Westin. It has a semi-private beach and a little store for renting water sport equipment. The beach is beautiful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As it appears, you can't do any better in Guam than the Westin Resort. The hotel is basic though. Rooms are clean and comfortable but that's just about it. The hotel's lobby isn't exciting and the hotel in general feels stuck in past. The staff were all pleasant but could all use a little more refinement to be considered five... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear SXMX, Hafa adai, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing The Westin Resort, Guam for your recent Guam stay. We appreciate your comment with constructive feedback. Nevertheless, we will continue to strive in our efforts to maintain and update our room and the facilities, and improve refined service to bring the Hotel to... More

West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a lot of potential. It is in a great Tumon location. However, the facility is getting old. The room air conditioners struggle to maintain a dismal 78f/25C. Some rooms have updated air conditioners but most do not. The staff is well aware of this issue but correcting it is an upper management problem. I have had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear jpcalo8, We thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam during your recent visit to our beautiful island and for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We are sincerely regretful that the air conditioner was not working properly during your stay. We have forwarded your valued comments and concerns to our Engineering team to address these... More

Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall satisfactory...recommend a good local rate for those returning on vacation from abroad. Extended stay visitors should have a meal plan that is affordable and not at a out of pocket rate that is beyond reason. Consider a better military rate that is more than you offer those that are on orders who dont have to pay out of pocket.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Guihanman, Thank you for your recent stay with the Westin Resort Guam. We are delighted to know that your overall stay was satisfactory. Our property offers various kinds of rate plans to accommodate guests’ interest and reason for stay such as Breakfast packages, SPG Hot Escape, Recharge packages, Weekends plans, Family plans, and of course a special rate plan... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives: - Very large beds - Clean, spacious rooms - Good quality of products, soap, shampoo, towels, coffee, etc in the room - Check-in and check-out were a breeze - All staff we dealt with was very friendly and helpful - Ample parking under the hotel - Close walking distance to shopping malls and restaurants Negatives: - The major negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear TheEvenin, We sincerely thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam during your recent visit to our beautiful island, and for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We are delighted to hear your inspiring compliments such as “clean, special room”, “all staff was friendly and helpful” and that you refer to us as “A very good... More

Yigo, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in the Westin as a staycation. I got the ocean view king deluxe and it was pretty good. It was musty but Guam is very humid so that is expected of not only hotels but of any place, especially if you expect a carpeted room. Traps the moisture in so no matter what hotel you stay at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Bri T Hafa adai! Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your Mind, Body & Soul; and, for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay. We are delighted to find that your stay with us met your expectations. Thank you for your compliments for our service, particularly towards our staff.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Booked the Westin for a dive focused trip. Looking at other hotels in the area, I feel the Westin was one of the better choices given the convenient location and overall cleanliness of the hotel. Given the humidity and close proximity to the beach, there are certain areas that need improvement but I believe the Westin has done a decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Kerwin G, Hafa adai, Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your Mind, Body & Soul; and for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay. We are very much honored that you regard us as a “Very Good Hotel for Guam” and that you “would definitely come back”. Thank you... More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed at the Westin for a business trip to Guam. The hotel is nicely appointed and is located near a busy stretch of the Tumon strip, so there is a lot nearby. My room smelled musty, which I suppose is normal due to the high humidity in Guam. The AC is noisy. The wired internet did not work (and also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai sheiksan, Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam for your home away from home. We are very much honored to hear that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and that our staff was friendly and helpful. On the contrary, we have taken note of your comments regarding the musty smell in the room, the AC noise and the... More

shanghai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this property and were very disappointed. According to other Tripadvisor reviews, this is the best resort in Guam - this couldn't be more misleading. Rooms look old and are pretty smelly. We asked for 3 days to have the shower cleaned - all our requests were ignored. As a SPG member, we expected our requests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear ShanShan_Shanghai, We sincerely thank you for choosing the Westin Resort, Guam during your recent visit to our beautiful island and for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. It is truly unfortunate, and we are sincerely regretful that your stay and experience was not up to your expectation. We have paid attention to your valued comments and... More

Kamakura, Japan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We, a family of four (two boys 3 and 1), are just in the door from this hotel. I am an SPG Platinum. We booked 5 nights at the Royal Beach Club rate. > beachfront Cabana and bottled water. > breakfast and happy hour. > decently-located room (20th floor towards the front of the property). > shuttle service to shopping.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guamwestin, Team Leader at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear AlexInJapan. Hafa Adai, Thank you for your patronage with Starwood Hotels & Resorts and for being a SPG Platinum member. We appreciate your recent visit to the Westin Resort Guam, and for sharing your thoughts and experience. We are very delighted to hear your compliments regarding our property; particularly for the Royal Beach Club and its benefits. We noted... More

Been to The Westin Resort Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Guam

Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
The Westin Resort Guam Hotel
Westin Hotel Tumon
Westin Tumon
Tumon Westin
The Westin Resort Guam South Pacific
Address: 105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96911, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#1 Family Hotel in Tumon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Resort Guam 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Resort Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort Guam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.