We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Resort Guam

105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96911, Mariana Islands
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Resort Guam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Resort Guam
The Westin Resort Guam
The Westin Resort Guam
Add Photo

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    211
    333
    116
    41
    29
See reviews for
308
195
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (730)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (174)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived late night/early morning after 23 hours of travel, two people working the desk took more than 25 minutes to check me in. S-L-O-W and inefficient service. Long descriptions about how to use the key card, where the elevator was... as if I'd never stayed in a hotel. Excruciating when all you want to do is fall down and sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My whole extended family, all 20+ of us went to Guam to celebrate my grandmother's 88th birthday. We stayed at the Westin as I always prefer to stay at a Starwood Resort. The hotel itself is beautiful and it definitely helps when the beach is right there. Instead of staying by the pool, we went early every morning and grabbed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paper thin walls, right next to buffet so you hear dishes clanking, people talking, other spa doors opening and closing, bad karaoke from some other part of hotel: NOT relaxing! Also, the bathroom is the public bathroom and the girls in the front were on their cell phones - not professional at all! So disappointed... Couldn't relax at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our room, very modern and pleasant with high speed internet ($15 for 24 hours). I have stayed at other resorts in Guam and this one is the nicest that I've been to. They have some of the fastest internet on the island. I have to compliment them for their amazing Italian Restaurant on site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would give the hotel a 4.5 star rating if there was one, mainly because of the facility isn't quite up to a 5-star. The place is nicely maintained but the pool and beach are not that impressive. The place lacks kids facility as well. The Japanese restaurant is not bad for the quality but is close to 2x the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I stayed at this property on a recent business trip. Check in Friendly and efficient Rooms: Rooms are clean, bright and airy, and mostly quite modern. No trouble with the wifi. Nice bathrooms. The glass sliding door was a bit dirty and should have been cleaned better. Aircon was absolutely fine. Location On Tumon beach. Great spot. Stunning beach. Easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWRG, Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Melbournetraveller18 Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam for your home away from home and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your generous compliments about our clean room, aircon and wifi. It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy our beautiful beaches and swimming pool. Hopefully when you return you will have a... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We recently stayed at the Westin for 9 nights and enjoyed a nice relaxed holiday in Guam. The beach area in front of the hotel was amazing, and the location in general was great -- there is a good selection of restaurants nearby and lots of shopping as well, all within walking distance. Of the meals we ate at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWRG, Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear mlv214 Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences. We regret to find that your room lacked attention in our housekeeping department. This issue has been forwarded to our housekeeping manager and necessary action will be taken to ensure that our guests have an... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This is one of the nicest hotels along Tumon Bay. I stayed in the bungalow and also in one of the suites. The bungalow is perfect - roomy and leads you right out to the beach. The food is also very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWRG, Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Jenniferam1, Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam as your home away from home, and for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We are very delighted to hear you refer to us as “one of the nicest hotels along Tumon Bay” and that you enjoyed our Villa. We also appreciate the compliments toward our food... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

very nice hotel with beautiful big rooms and big bathrooms. very clean,very friendly staff, wonderful beach right at the front with a great pool. food and drinks are very overpriced but the hotel is located right on the shopping/restaurant street in tumon bay. the only complaint is the hotel being built as an open atrium, the rooms can get noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWRG, Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear oliver3060956, We thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam during your recent visit to our beautiful island and for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. While we appreciate your inspiring compliments with our big beautiful rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff, wonderful beach and great pool, we sincerely apologize for the occasional noise heard due to... More 

Odawara, Japan
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
56 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights right after the Hilton in Guam. Our room rate was literally three times the price of our club room + complementary HHonors Diamond benefits at Hilton, so my expectations were relatively high. First impression was ok, checkin was a bit slow at Royal Beach Club but Ina was helpful and another staff member Alex... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWRG, Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai MisterPugz Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam as part of your recent visit to Guam. We are very happy to know that Alex and Ina from our Royal Beach Club were able to assist your needs. We will pass on your much appreciated comments to them for their accommodating service. However, we truly apologize for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (396)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay