We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Resort Guam

105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96911, Mariana Islands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Resort Guam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Resort Guam
The Westin Resort Guam
The Westin Resort Guam
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    214
    341
    121
    42
    30
See reviews for
313
201
42
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (748)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (174)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not impressed at all. We received the usual amenities one would expect from a Westin. Clean sheets, clean rooms. Good access from the airport and a fantastic location. But breakfast buffet was very disappointing. Offerings were starch and wheat heavy. Other than an egg station attended to by a charming Filipino chef, there were no attractive options for protein. Coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was quite disappointed to get these two answers from reservation prior to our arrival:- We have an early flight and we enquiried if we can use the pool while we wait for the official check-in time. " in order to use the hotel facilities such as our pool, you would have to be check-in" We also enquired about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
guam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, the beds were super comfy, and the surround sound speakers and high-tech bidet was a definite plus. I also liked that we had a deep tub and that the shower was separate. There are no straight forward views of the ocean but what we had was nice. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Agana, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location for those who like to walk around and explore. There are shops, restaurants, cultural shows and gorgeous beaches all around. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I appreciated the sitting area inside but wished they had some chairs out on the balcony also. The view of the lobby as you go up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late night/early morning after 23 hours of travel, two people working the desk took more than 25 minutes to check me in. S-L-O-W and inefficient service. Long descriptions about how to use the key card, where the elevator was... as if I'd never stayed in a hotel. Excruciating when all you want to do is fall down and sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My whole extended family, all 20+ of us went to Guam to celebrate my grandmother's 88th birthday. We stayed at the Westin as I always prefer to stay at a Starwood Resort. The hotel itself is beautiful and it definitely helps when the beach is right there. Instead of staying by the pool, we went early every morning and grabbed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Paper thin walls, right next to buffet so you hear dishes clanking, people talking, other spa doors opening and closing, bad karaoke from some other part of hotel: NOT relaxing! Also, the bathroom is the public bathroom and the girls in the front were on their cell phones - not professional at all! So disappointed... Couldn't relax at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our room, very modern and pleasant with high speed internet ($15 for 24 hours). I have stayed at other resorts in Guam and this one is the nicest that I've been to. They have some of the fastest internet on the island. I have to compliment them for their amazing Italian Restaurant on site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWRG, Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Deanna C, Thank you choosing The Westin Resort Guam on you and your husband recent trip to Guam. We are very glad to hear from you our facility, beach activity and especially our specialty Italian restaurant Prego. Our Prego restaurant become very popular for local residence especially Sunday branch and we are sure dinner too. We are continuously working... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I would give the hotel a 4.5 star rating if there was one, mainly because of the facility isn't quite up to a 5-star. The place is nicely maintained but the pool and beach are not that impressive. The place lacks kids facility as well. The Japanese restaurant is not bad for the quality but is close to 2x the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWRG, Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear thecow10000, Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort Guam on your visiting to our beautiful island Guam and appreciate to take your precious time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that our teams are very friendly and 5 star rating. We will absolutely continuously to improve our service products, customer interaction based on personalization. On... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I stayed at this property on a recent business trip. Check in Friendly and efficient Rooms: Rooms are clean, bright and airy, and mostly quite modern. No trouble with the wifi. Nice bathrooms. The glass sliding door was a bit dirty and should have been cleaned better. Aircon was absolutely fine. Location On Tumon beach. Great spot. Stunning beach. Easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TWRG, Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this review

Dear Melbournetraveller18 Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam for your home away from home and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your generous compliments about our clean room, aircon and wifi. It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy our beautiful beaches and swimming pool. Hopefully when you return you will have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

450 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (440)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (163)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay