We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Outrigger Guam Resort

#3 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1255 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913, Mariana Islands
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up To 38%
Outrigger Guam Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015
Elizabeth S Portland, Maine
Add Photo

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    265
    452
    144
    31
    31
See reviews for
483
184
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (924)
  • Mar-May only
    (239)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (251)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (218)
All months
There are newer reviews for Outrigger Guam Resort
See the most recent reviews
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Prime location and was probably first class a few years ago. But someone is milking this place now. It gets a 3 because of location (great beach) and the fact that it is clean and offrers all the basics. BUT my room (waiting now for a change) has no hot water and no working TV - and the staff does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our property on Trip Advisor. Very glad to hear that you recognize our ideal location and great beach. Regarding the issues you had to go through and your impression of our staff, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced.. We take great pride in... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I liked the outrigger. Was it the best hotel I've been to on Guam? No way. It's got a nice pool. Nice beach access. Nice rooms. But nothing spectacular. The wifi is unbearably slow. The only place you can really connect is their absolutely awful cafe in the lobby. Their service is mediocre: helpful when you ask a few times,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai from the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort! and thank you for your review of our property. I was very sorry to hear that the cafe and service did not meet your expectations. We also sincerely apologize for challenges you have encountered with our free Wifi. Let me assure you your comments have been shared with our concerned teams to... More 

Marthasville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We booked our travel 60 days prior to our arrival. We were staying for 6 days and arrived to be told that the room (oceanview) with two beds was not available. When my Husband attempted to book the room online it would not even allow three people to stay in a King room. I also do not want my 16... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for your stay and sharing experiences of your stay at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. I appreciate your comments and feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issue you have experienced upon check in. I have my team conducted thorough research on how did result offering you a wrong room type in the first place. Somehow your... More 

Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I arrived after a look day/night of travel and morning meetings and was able to get an early check in. I thank the manager for making this available to me. Not only did I get a room the room was really, clean comfortable and had a fantastic view of the bay. Really made the rest of the week of business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for your stay at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. We truly appreciate your excellent comments and feedback. Happy to hear that your stay with us made the meeting you had while on the island fly by. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Guam and your return to Plano, Texas was pleasant.... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
240 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Stayed at the Outrigger resort in Guam and an OK experience. The room was spacious with a great seaview. Layout was a bit odd as you had to cross the living room from your bedroom to use the barhroom. No walk-in shower, presumably not a priority for the Japanese or Korean who prefer a bath tub. Bathroom amenities were substandard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing experiences of your stay at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. I appreciate your comments and feedback. It is with disappointment to hear the Voyagers Club Lounge breakfast did not meet your expectation as well as the Palm Café and bathroom amenities. We will be sure to review and address the points you outlined where... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

If staying on Guam, there's no better place to stay than down in Tumon, as it is the main tourist area and the best shopping and restaurants are down there. Sitting directly on the beach, the Outrigger enjoys a prime location in the heart of Tumon with the Hard Rock Cafe in the building as well as shopping and walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay in July at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. We are happy to know that you realized the resort is located on the prime area for shopping, dining and entertainment. We have taken note of your valued comments on the rooms themselves are adequate at best. We are constantly striving... More 

Barrigada, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My family & I had a lovely weekend stay at Outrigger. My children enjoyed the pool, the beautiful beach right outside of the hotel and the food most especially. They couldn’t wait to eat the whole time we were there. I love the location & all the stores nearby. I never drove my vehicle since I got there and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear H Naomi C: Thank you for sharing your experiences. We appreciate the encouraging feedback on our staff, facilities, and services. We wish you a pleasant holiday season and look forward to your next "stay-cation" with us! Take care and warmest regards, Janet Shmull More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

This hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport. Taxis are available at the left side as you exit customs. We rode a minivan taxi from/to the airport. It was metered and cost USD21.80 but gave USD25.00. I later found out that the most common/reliable taxi is Miki Taxi which had a taxi stand at the hotel/airport. They charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear TonyHyndman , Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing experiences of your recent stay at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. I appreciate your comments and feedback regarding our facilities and services you have received. We value your comments, both the positive and the negative, it gives us an opportunity to review where we are doing well and where we need... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

First time staying in Outrigger and I would have to say my experience there was amazing. We stayed on the 15F and the view from our room was breath taking. The rooms were very clean and spacious; the location was right in the center of where all the shopping areas are. Everything was very convenient and didn’t have any problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear SMiaJ、 Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing experiences of your stay at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. We value your comments, both positive and negative. It gives us an opportunity to review where we are doing well and areas where we need improvements. I have shared your comments and concerns with our team to address the issues. Again, thank... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

While there's nothing to sing praises about the Concierge, the slow and let-me-finish-my-chat-first service of the elderly porter in the night shift, everything is good. Guest services is very attentive and helpful. The spacious rooms make-up to the tiny balconies. Pool is great and beach front is well lighted at night. Hotel is very well located and connected to many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear beckyliss , Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing experiences of your recent stay at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. I appreciate your comments and feedback regarding our facilities and staff. I will certainly share your comments with concern departments. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I hope to welcome you back on your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

589 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (439)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (240)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (86)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay