We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Outrigger Guam Resort

#3 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1255 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913, Mariana Islands
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up To 38%
Outrigger Guam Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
LFSC Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    260
    447
    142
    31
    30
See reviews for
480
181
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (911)
  • Mar-May only
    (239)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (251)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (218)
All months
Yokohama, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From 4th May 2015, stayed 2night at outrigger guam wih my wife. our room was ocean front corner king size bed. the room is not very spacious but ok enough for 2 people. As many people mention, the wall of the room is as said indeed thin so can hear the noise from neighbor room. But could stand. (Maybe coz... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai from the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort! and thank you for your review of our property. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on the room and balcony. We also sincerely apologize for not properly invoicing you on charges. Let me assure you your comments have been shared with our concerned teams to address... More 

Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled as a couple on a business trip recently and stayed in a Voyagers Club Ocean View Room. As we knew we were arriving in Guam at 5am, we had requested an early check in of 6am and when we arrived, although we discovered our room was ready, the Front Desk Manager initially had no intention of even considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a thorough review. You mentioned a couple of our great staff members like Michael, Bryan and Jean who are an exceptional asset to our hotel. We really appreciate all of our hard working staff members here at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, they truly love what they... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is very comfortable. There are a lot of duty-free shops and brand shops around the hotel, so it's convenient to shop. There are also a lot of restaurants, so I'm not in trouble about having a meal. When you stayed at this hotel with an infant, you can borrow a stroller, so it's convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for your stay at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. We truly appreciate your excellent comments and feedback. Happy to hear that your stay with us was very comfortable and you felt convenient . We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Guam and your return to home was pleasant. Again, Si Yu'os Ma'ase... More 

Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Since our trip to Yap was cancelled due to Super Typhoon Maysack, we were able to get rooms at this wonderful resort. Spent the day at their pool and beach area and shopped their mall shops. Service was excellent!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai, I am sorry to hear your trip to Yap was cancelled due to Super Typhoon Maysack, but thank you for selecting the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort to stay instead and your excellent review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the day at pool, beach and shopping around the resort. We are also so please to hear... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We have only just returned from a fab holiday to Guam. We stayed 7 days at the Outrigger over Easter. We have made Guam our new must do destination and will definitely be returning. If you want to stay in the heart of Tumon, you have to stay at the Outrigger. The hotel is attached to the main Plaza and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for taking the time to post extremely detailed comments and information of our resort. Our team is delighted to hear that you had a great holiday while staying at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. We feel we have a very good product and location and offer a great value here in the heart of Tumon Bay,... More 

yigo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

We've lived on the island for 4 years, and have always loved the vibe at the Outrigger. We decided to book it for a staycation for our anniversary, but when we went to check in they couldn't find our reservation. To put it lightly, I spouted some (foul) words of discontent, as I'd given my card info to an outrigger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for your stay at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort and choosing us for your special occasion, Anniversary. We sincerely apologized for confusion with your reservation. Happy to hear however that we are able to recover and turn your unfortunate experience into a positive at the end. Thank you for pointing out Christina at the front desk.... More 

Ramstein, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This was a last minute vacation over Christmas. The room we originally had was considered an ocean view and that it was definitely NOT! So we simply asked for a better view and fortunately there was an open room the next day and they were more than happy to move us. I would probably rank the hotel condition as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for taking the time to post some comments. We are so please to hear your compliment regarding our staff! Our team works hard to take care of the many guests from all around the world and the team make us proud of our hotel. I am sorry, though, that you felt clean but dated. Our housekeeping... More 

Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Prime location and was probably first class a few years ago. But someone is milking this place now. It gets a 3 because of location (great beach) and the fact that it is clean and offrers all the basics. BUT my room (waiting now for a change) has no hot water and no working TV - and the staff does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our property on Trip Advisor. Very glad to hear that you recognize our ideal location and great beach. Regarding the issues you had to go through and your impression of our staff, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced.. We take great pride in... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I liked the outrigger. Was it the best hotel I've been to on Guam? No way. It's got a nice pool. Nice beach access. Nice rooms. But nothing spectacular. The wifi is unbearably slow. The only place you can really connect is their absolutely awful cafe in the lobby. Their service is mediocre: helpful when you ask a few times,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai from the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort! and thank you for your review of our property. I was very sorry to hear that the cafe and service did not meet your expectations. We also sincerely apologize for challenges you have encountered with our free Wifi. Let me assure you your comments have been shared with our concerned teams to... More 

Marthasville, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We booked our travel 60 days prior to our arrival. We were staying for 6 days and arrived to be told that the room (oceanview) with two beds was not available. When my Husband attempted to book the room online it would not even allow three people to stay in a King room. I also do not want my 16... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for your stay and sharing experiences of your stay at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. I appreciate your comments and feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issue you have experienced upon check in. I have my team conducted thorough research on how did result offering you a wrong room type in the first place. Somehow your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

463 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (420)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (224)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay