We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Tamuning hotels

Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 Farenholt Avenue, Tamuning, Guam 96913 , Mariana Islands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Tamuning
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MM R
  • Reviews (469)
  • Photos (277)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    182
    114
    39
    39
See reviews for
165
129
32
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was pleasure staying. We were transition from Guam to Kansai air port. We had only short time there,but the room was nice and cozy. Especially the bathroom has the tab and shower in the same area you can see the TV from there. It was very relaxing and refreshing. The complimentary wine and welcome card were surprising .We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amilyn S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hello and Hafa Adai from Guam MM R! It surely was our pleasure to welcome you to Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort and thank you for staying with us. I look forward to welcome you back with us in the future. My very best, Amilyn Salas-Director of Sales More

Puyallup, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sheraton Laguna Guam for only 24 hrs for a business trip recently. The facility would get maybe a 6 out of 10 from me (SPG Platinum member with 50+ stays a year worldwide). Some of the property is pretty tired and in need of some paint and new flooring. Rooms were appointed decently, were clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amilyn S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear David L, My sincerest apology for the way we handled your upgrade request upon check in and I thank you for sharing this experience with us. You are absolutely right, as our SPG Platinum member, every stay experience should be the best of what we can provide for you. Our Manager on Duty is available 24 hours for any... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room a bit small, rather dilapidated bathroom facilities, wifi signal is poor, the other breakfast very ordinary, if some dishes empty, does not refill. Parking is free and lot, shuttle bus frequently, nice views of the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amilyn S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear mimi_smile, You are absolutely right, it truly is due time for refurbishment for us and we are hoping for a good news soon. As for the WIFI signal, our general public areas have pretty strong signal. Our guestrooms, however, do not have any wifi connnectivity at the moment and definitely in the works now. I hope on your next... More

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After parking the rental car at the free parking lot, a nice lobby with tall ceilings welcomes you. Front desk staff immediately greeted us and a quick check-in procedure was done. Room was big and bed was very comfortable with nice beddings. Clean towels and bathroom was at satisfactoy level. Two restaurant choices for dinner. An outdoor barbecue theme buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amilyn S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gilan28, I hope to have our new attraction to light up the lagoon area on your next return along with the WIFI connectivity in our guest rooms. Thank you for the wonderful comments you posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your time and I am looking forward to welcome you back with us in the near future if not... More

denver, co
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

There is no wifi in the rooms. There was no clock in my room on arrival. The room, however, was quite comfortable and clean. There isn't much sound insulation between the rooms. The property is not close to the main shopping area, but there is a bus one can take into that area that seems to arrive and depart fairly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amilyn S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear ShoeDivaDenver, Thank you for sharing your comments about us. WIFI connectivity in all our guestrooms is one of our goal to complete this year. Thank you. The shuttle busses are pretty reliable and convenient since the bus stop is right in front of our hotel. I look forward to welcome you back with us and hope to see you... More

Tamuning, Mariana Islands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great hotel with competitive Price, it was one of the affordable ones I found online, Rooms were clean and well kept, stayed in suite rooms it was really nice. went down to President Nippon Japanese restaurant. very good. no complaints what so ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amilyn S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai from Guam Carlos L! A big thanks for your time to share your comments about Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I hope to see you again soon. All my best, Ami Salas, Director of Sales More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Although we did not stay in this hotel for our holiday we came to try their cultural show, buffet Lunch and dinner, we also had a couple of drinks in the The Point and their entertainer musician for those night we been there is Phillip his style and music we love it. the staff of F & B are terrific,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amilyn S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear Magiting, Thank you for the wonderful comment. I have shared your comments with our F&B team and they are most delighted welcome you to Sheraton. Please return soon and this time to stay with us. It will truly be our pleasure to welcome you back to Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort. My best wishes, Ami Salas, Director of Sales More

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Came out here for a week, and while you can't blame the hotel for why the flights choose to arrive in the middle of the night I do find it very confusing that the booking dates don't actually go by the day but rather the check-in time for that day... which I got there 3am when check-in isn't until 3pm.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amilyn S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear The_Ace1, Thank you for a detailed feedback about your stay with us. Your comment title is absolutely right and it is one of our goals to ensure you have the sense of comfort yet functional facilities and venues to accomplish work. The openness of our public areas sets the ambience but you are right, the humidity can be the... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with competitive price, it was one of the cheaper ones i found on bookings.com. Rooms were clean and well kept, no complaints there. The infinity pool was great! I went to one of the evening buffets, $40 USD per person, great variety and quality. There was seafood, roast beef, desserts, i stuffed my face so hard. Bonus points... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amilyn S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeff C, Hafa Adai from Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort Jeff C, WE would love to welcome you back to us again soon. Please let me know that next time you will be visiting us. Thank you for your time to share your feedback. Allow us to pamper you more by signing up to our SPG Program if you have... More

Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Large hotel away from main hustle and bustle of Tumon. Nice and quiet. Great if you have a car. Staff is great. Pools are wonderful and have access to pretty much a private island for snorkeling. Free snorkel rentals for hotel guests. Will definitely stay here again when back in Guam!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amilyn S, Director of Sales at Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, responded to this review

Dear Genble, My warmth appreciation for sharing your Sheraton Adventure with us! Indeed, we are your safe-haven, nestled away in a charming location where bliss and serenity is yours. Come back to us soon with more Sheraton Adventures and stories to share. My best, Ami Salas, Director of Sales More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort

Address: 470 Farenholt Avenue, Tamuning, Guam 96913 , Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tamuning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Laguna Guam Hotel Tamuning
Sheraton Tamuning
Tamuning Sheraton
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort Tamuning

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (273)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
318

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer