We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Guam-Tamuning

Certificate of Excellence
155 Ypao Road, Tamuning, Guam 96913, Mariana Islands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are budget conscious on your trip to Guam, this is by far the best choice in hotels for you. The rooms are decent and clean, staff is always friendly, and it is easy to get to. It does not really have a restaurant or bar. Parking can be difficult. You almost HAVE to have a car if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wyotraveller307
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My father and I stayed in this hotel for a week. Due to a mess up on my part about the international date line, we actually showed up a day early. The girls at the front desk were totally understanding and got us a room for that night. The next day they had our booked room ready immediately. I think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin S
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here twice for one night: once on our way to Chuuk and once on the way back. We chose the hotel because of it's convenient location close to the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean, staff is friendly and helpfull and the price is correct. The neighbourhood is not pretty, but that was not important to us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank karoh h
TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All we needed was a clean, quiet room to rest after a red eye flight into Guam. The booking of our reservation went smoothly with prompt replies to questions we emailed to the staff and supervisor. Upon arrival we got a taxi to take us to the hotel as no shuttle service was provided. Our room was spacious, clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank heeler77
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Location and price - great! Rooms are comfy, but the internet connection is quite poor, depending what room you're in. The overall experience is still pretty solid.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ka Yi H
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review

Happy New Year Ka Yi H, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Days Inn Guam. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor internet connection you've experienced. Rest assured this is not a common occurrence as we had just recently upgraded our Wifi system. We are delighted to know that that you have enjoyed you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

PROS Room was clean and spacious. the wifi worked well and there was a fridge, microwave and TV. one can make complimentary local calls There are computer stations with Internet for guests to use. CONS Firstly, I wrote to them about arranging for airport shuttle after landing and my email was not answered. No problem. When I landed, there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank il0vegarlicnaans
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review

Happy New Year il0vegarlicnaans, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Days Inn Tamuning Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your desired level of service during your recent stay with us. Here at Days Inn Guam work really hard to ensure all the amenities such as Free Wi-Fi, microwave and our business center... More 

Guam, Mariana Islands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

I just got in from an early morning flight and found that the renovations at my place were at its final stages, so I needed a place to stay for a few days as they finish. Looked online for an affordable hotel and Days Inn showed up with an availability. Called to check if I can do an early check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becks200
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review

Happy New Year Becks200, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Days Inn Guam. Please accept my sincere apologies for my staff unfriendly behavior. There's no excuse for this as we should treat our guests like a family member and utmost respect at all time. We are delighted to know that that you have enjoyed you... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Our flight to Japan was early the next morning so I booked a twin bed room at Days Inn for its proximity to the airport and the good ratings on this site. While our hotel room was fairly clean (but bathroom fixtures seem old), some cons prevent me from giving a higher rating. For a layover, it would be fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank paintedseas
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review

Happy New Year Paintedseas, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. Please rest assured your comments has been shared with my management team for immediate corrective actions. Again, many thanks for sharing your experience with us so that we may review and improve our processes... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Days Inn in Tumaning is not for your luxury trip or your trip where you need to be in walking distance to sand, sea, restaurants and duty free shopping.However, when all you want is a clean room, friendly service, good wi-fi and comfortable bed, then the Days Inn is a good choice. I use it happily when I am in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KevinDwyer1956
sunardi l, General Manager at Days Inn Guam-Tamuning, responded to this review

Happy New Year KevinDwyer1956, Greetings from Days Inn Guam and thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel including the comfortable bed, friendly staff and affordable price. As our valued guests, you are also invited to use the facilities and amenities such as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamuning
3.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
3.3 mi away
Lotte Hotel Guam
Lotte Hotel Guam
#1 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#3 of 10 in Tamuning
3.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
1.6 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort
Hilton Guam Resort
#8 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,521 reviews
3.0 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay