We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Santa Fe Guam

132 Lagoon Dr, Tamuning, Guam 96913, Mariana Islands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Fe Guam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atlanta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for two weeks. I have always loved it's small hotel qualities (easy parking, proximity to the beach and low key location) and have been able to justify the dated quality of the rooms, paint, carpets and décor (furniture and beds are old and showing a lot of wear and tear) due to the price... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Blueskyt
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel for our last night stay in Guam after a stay in nearby Sheraton guam. It turned out a mix to us. On good side this hotel commands a much better location than Sheraton, located right on the beach with a very shallow sand and a walkable path to the nearby island. What a lovely scene! Its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suwatss
Mel D, Manager at Hotel Santa Fe Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for your review. We are always proud of the spectacular view we have from the hotel and guests always rave about it. We are continually working to improve the appearance of the hotel and invite you to stay with us again on your next trip. More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Great hotel, BUT if you want to get email, DO NOT stay here. The staff seems helpful and is very friendly, but when we asked them to fix the email problem we did not get it done. We had to go next door to the restaurant (not the hotel restaurant) to get our email. We were able to get our... More 

Helpful?
Thank leejank
Mel D, Manager at Hotel Santa Fe Guam, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We value your concern and I will be sure that our Management is aware of this so that we may improve our services. Regards, Mel Diego Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Misawa, Japan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

I only stayed one night and the rooms and decor were very dated, like 1970! The staff was friendly and room was clean. I arrived late and food options were not available parking was very difficult, I found the last place but only with the help of the security guard. It's very far from the strip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
Saipan, Mariana Islands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

On one of my monthly stays on Guam, which is usually a day trip, I ended up having to spend the night and decided to stay at the Guam Santé Fe because of the proximity of the medical clinics I had to visit as well as the closeness of my family's home. From the time I checked in, I already... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
Mel D, Manager at Hotel Santa Fe Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai Sir, We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us AND you were able to retrieve your laptop. Our staff at the hotel work diligently to provide the best experience possible for all our guests. We hope that you will come back again soon. Regards, Mel Diego Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Although the staff was friendly, there's not much to offer at this hotel. We made a reservation for 3 and still had to pay an additional $20 a night for a rollaway. Could have a chosen a better hotel! Don't waist your money unless you don't want much. Yes, it is on the water, but that's about all I can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kmrtow

Travelers are raving about these Tamuning hotels

Guam, Mariana Islands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

This place was horrible there was mold on the walls, dried pee on the toilet seat, and to top it off there was rotten food left in the mini fridge. The pillow cases had staines on them like they have not been washed in a while. What made it worse was when we complained about our stay we only received... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannahearlean
Mel D, Manager at Hotel Santa Fe Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai, We truly apologize for the experience you had with us. After a thorough investigation, it was found that there was a mix up between our departments and the room that you were assigned to should have been placed in an "out of order" status. Nonetheless, this does not excuse what had happened. Rest assured that the owners have... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Just needed a place to stay for a long layover waiting for my flight to Palau. The hotel provides a shuttle for a fee. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The property could use some renovation, but for the price and being next to the ocean, it was quite a deal! Definitely would visit again!

Helpful?
1 Thank jameso374
Mel D, Manager at Hotel Santa Fe Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for staying with us. We value comments and suggestions from our guests in order to improve our services. We hope that you will visit us again. Regards, Mel Diego More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in the Garden View room. The best thing about this hotel is its location and price.The rooms are spacious and comfortable but old. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. The Santa Fe Grill restaurant offers a decent meal. Got to hang out with a bunch of fantastic locals and had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hylandee
Mel D, Manager at Hotel Santa Fe Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip. Regards, Mel Diego More 

Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

My husband booked our room through Hotwire.com. The photos look fabulous but in reality, the room amenities were outdated. Box tv, broken digital alarm clock, tiled entrance that looked like we were entering the back kitchen, towels, tub, all outdated! We got two twin beds that were covered with a flat sheet and conforter. The beds were missing bed covers.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank darling4215
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamuning
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#3 of 10 in Tamuning
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
2.6 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort
Hilton Guam Resort
#8 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
2.6 mi away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Tamuning
3.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay