We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Bay Resort

4.0 of 5 57-091 Kamehameha Highway, Kahuku, Oahu, HI 96731
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Offers & Announcements
20% Off + Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Turtle Bay Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Turtle Bay Resort
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    269
    86
    31
    21
See reviews for
311
507
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1077)
  • Mar-May only
    (238)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (268)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (296)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (275)
All months
Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Over all the resort is very nice. Clean, lots to eat and do. We did find it very pricy as the restaurants charge premium prices for food and drink. We were there for a friends wedding and paid for a premium ocean view room for them on the sixth floor with a king size bed and a tub. We found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Glen, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently cut a stay on Waikiki Beach short because of the crowds and decided to give the North Shore a try. We were able to book a beachfront cottage for 2 nights and it was wonderful. The property was beautiful and we loved our cottage. It was so peaceful and the view was amazing. Service was great and we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My mom, 6 year old daughter and myself stayed 3 nights at Turtle Bay and a night in Wakiki. We regret not staying at Turtle Bay the entire trip. It was a great experience!! Staff were all so friendly, rooms were very clean and updated, there was sooooo much to do! Pool hours were great! I went for a morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The bathrooms were well maintained and the housekeeping worked so diligently cleaning up after all the wet and grassy yogis. They were kind as they worked and were graceful.Nina specifically was helpful in an emergency with the tampon machine in the bathroom. She went out of her way to help means she was so kind and even gave me and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I did not actually stay at Turtle Bay, but I spent three days there for the Wanderlust Yoga & Music Festival. My best experience by far was learning to surf for the very first time. Since it was my first time, I can't compare to anywhere else, but I can tell you that these amazing Instructors made for totally comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Turtle Bay Resort, with it's tropical setting, beautiful rooms, outstanding service, good food, and plentiful amenities was a spectacular vacation spot! We stayed in an ocean beachfront king cottage so we paid a little extra but we think it was worth it. Our patio door opened up to the most beautiful view of green grass, palm trees, ocean water,and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

You couldn't ask for a more beautiful spot. It wouldn't take much to make this a great hotel, but sadly it's not there right now. Food leaves a lot to be desired, much of the hotel is still in need of a refresh, and service is not always great. The North Shore is beautiful and truly worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TurtleBayResort808, General Manager at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate our guests’ input on how we can improve. I am sorry to read you were not completely satisfied with your stay. All of our guestrooms in the main hotel were recently renovated, along with our spa, fitness center, restaurants, shops and pool area. We are in the... More 

Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent the first few days at the Westin in Waikiki and it was incredibly busy, so we were happy to move to the Turtle Bay Resort. Very nice and modern and best of all quiet. We upgraded to a junior suite, and I have to say it was one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in! Lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TurtleBayResort808, General Manager at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, It is great that you found your perfect fit at Turtle Bay and our junior suite is one of the best rooms you have ever stayed in! I am glad you had a very relaxing stay and could get away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, which may be overwhelming for some. Did you know you can actually... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

staff was phenomenal. Food is delicious. The rooms are beautiful and very contemporary. Any room gives you a view of the ocean and the sound of the waves is a nice, peaceful and relaxing. I will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TurtleBayResort808, General Manager at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, I am thrilled you had a great experience at Turtle Bay. Thank you for calling my staff phenomenal! We all strive to serve our guests with aloha and make them feel at home. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Fabled North Shore and truly appreciate the 5 star rating on TripAdvisor! Mahalo, Danna Holck Vice President... More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights - lovely rooms, good pool and facilities, and staff all very friendly. Breakfast was good, and we ate in a couple of the restaurants within the hote, both of which were very good. Particularly enjoyed the live Bluegrass band in the sports bar on the firday night, absolutely fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TurtleBayResort808, General Manager at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for staying with us at Turtle Bay. It is nice to know you enjoyed the live entertainment in Surfer, The Bar. Every night there’s something fun going on in there. My favorite night is Thursday, which is our Kanikapila or open mic night. You need to drop in Surfer on a Thursday is you haven’t already! There... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Turtle Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Resort

Address: 57-091 Kamehameha Highway, Kahuku, Oahu, HI 96731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kahuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Turtle Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Turtle Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Hotel Kahuku
Turtle Bay Kahuku
Turtle Bay Resort Oahu
Turtle Bay Resort Hawaii/Oahu
Turtle Bay Oahu

1,374 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (961)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (244)
Viewed
View from room (114)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (184)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (148)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (215)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Epic Ocean Front Guest Room (38)
Viewed
Ocean View Family Suite (49)
Viewed
Ocean View JR. Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Premier Ocean View Room (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay