We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Hotel website
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Special Offer
Take 15% Off Your Stay
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
SpiceofLife69 Valparaiso, Indiana
Rate this Hotel

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    306
    89
    60
    33
See reviews for
295
322
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (893)
  • Mar-May only
    (229)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (205)
All months
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were spacious and comfortable, but we didn't spend a lot of time there because there were so many beautiful places to visit. Lots of shopping and restaurants along with whale watches for some of us and snorkeling for others kept us busy. We ran out of days before we ran out of things to do and see. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went to Maui with no reservations. Stayed 1 night at Royal Lahaina but then moved to the Aston Villas. I stayed in room 615, which I guess had just recently been renovated. WOW! Nice job! The room was around 1000 sq ft. New Stainless kitchen, Granite tops, Huge living area with queen pullout couch, separate Master bedroom with awesome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just came back from Maui a couple weeks ago. Traveled there with my family (2 sons ages 5 and 8 and husband). This property is ok, but if you find yourself having to pay quite a bit of money to stay here I would recommend looking elsewhere (we went during what seemed like a very busy week...and I've never paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We came to Maui without a hotel reservation and found this place on Hotwire. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the beach is beautiful. There were amazing sunsets and whale watching right from the beach. They have a big lawn right behind the beach so you can have the beach without the sand if you'd like. They also have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We've stayed here before and had a great time. This time when we stayed was awful. They are under new management and the staff does not care about special request, local kids were allowed to party in the family pool (even after staff was alerted), rooms are not being kept up like before, lady in on site store is rude!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha- Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We really do want every guest to have a great stay. It is clear we missed an opportunity with you to make a great impression. I would be happy to assist you personally with your arrangements... More 

Brentwood, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have really enjoyed our stay at the Aston Kaanapali Villas.. We had a one bedroom premium room and paid a little extra for it. it was worth it. The room was really nice and spacious. room 510 was very upgraded, clean and had two Queen beds. The only thing we noticed was th fabric on the two chairs looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was in a great location and had nice grounds and pools. The staff was friendly. The rooms vary in appeal. We changed from the first room because it was outdated and not in the best location. The second room was well-located and well-kept. However, the mattress was a little uncomfortable and the hide-a-bed was dreadful. Would probably stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stay here. Room was ok but no real ocean view. If you need heat in the room good luck but the a/c worked ok. The bed was covered with sheets but no blanket.. A car is a must if you want freedom to enjoy your stay. Internet and safe cost extra which is crazy for the cost of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha – Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to provide us with feedback. This really helps us to improve our service and delivery. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the price/value relationship at our property. It would help our team substantially if you could let us know what room you were in. Not... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Aston Kaanapali Villas did not start very well. Before booking I read a lot of the good and a lot of the poor reviews. The one that most visitors thought to be dishonest was being hit with the $15.00 per day activity fee. If it is a fee every visitor must pay, why not increase the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in February in a one bedroom appartment, had one king size bed and a fold out sofa bed which was queen sized and had a spring mattress. The hotel was with all the other nice hotels in the ares and very close to the boardwalk. Very clean and tidy, had a large kitchen and washer/dryer in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Black rock(5)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Full kitchen(4)
  • Castaway Cafe(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

859 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (557)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (105)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Studio Garden View (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question