We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Lahaina hotels

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF FALL TRAVEL
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Lahaina
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kylie W Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    290
    79
    57
    32
See reviews for
276
291
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (831)
  • Mar-May only
    (218)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here from July 29-Aug 12 for our honeymoon and it was perfect!! We stayed in the Banyan building in room 219 and it has nice upgrades (new kitchen appliances, beautiful bathroom). We were so thrilled with our room and it was so nice to have a covered lanai on rainy days, we spent so much time out there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha – Thank you for staying at our property and thanks for the feedback. I am glad to hear you had a great experience. I hope we will get to see you back again soon. Please let us know what we can do to make your next stay even better. Mahalo Pat Flinn General Manager More

Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in around noon and our room was ready. We stayed in the Banyan building, great view of pool that's open. The nicer, bigger pool is under construction, but it looks like it will be really nice when done. The Castaway Cafe is a great place for B, L, and D, right on the beach. Kitchen was new, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. I get the impression that you were not aware of the renovation work going on at our property. I am very sorry that you were not informed. We sent out comprehensive information on our renovation plans and dates 2 months before the work began to let all our travel partners and customers know what... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time at this hotel, and not as good as our last stay. It would have been nice to know that there was construction going on when we booked our stay, or been told that when we arrive the place was under construction. It was loud, noisy, hectic, our water went out for an hour in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. I get the impression that you were not aware of the renovation work going on at our property. I am very sorry that you were not informed. We sent out comprehensive information on our renovation plans and dates 2 months before the work began to let all our travel partners and customers know what... More

Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is usually a very nice place but I was there and the pool is drained and the whole resort is under construction. If you're going there soon, I'd reconsider. It's a noisy mess. I'm sure it will be ok in a while but right now it's no vacation to be there

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. I get the impression that you were not aware of the renovation work going on at our property. I am very sorry that you were not informed. We sent out comprehensive information on our renovation plans and dates 2 months before the work began to let all our travel partners and customers know what... More

Pullman, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whether you are traveling with your significant other or your friends and family, the Aston Kaanapali Villas on the on the Hawaiian island Maui is a relaxing getaway for all. It is located right next to the water with easy access to the sandy beach. The main pool is very warm and kid-friendly. It is conveniently located between the condos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha – Thank you for staying at our property and thanks for the feedback. I am glad to hear you had a great experience. I hope we will get to see you back again soon. Please let us know what we can do to make your next stay even better. Mahalo Pat Flinn General Manager More

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did a lot of research in choosing a hotel and ended up with MKV which met my budget and requirements.I requested for a renovated studio unit and they gave me a one.We stayed in unit#243 in Banyan building and it was well maintained.Good to see a welcome drink in the room at the time of check in.They provided with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha – Thank you for staying at our property and thanks for the feedback. I am glad to hear you had a great experience. I hope we will get to see you back again soon. Please let us know what we can do to make your next stay even better. Mahalo Pat Flinn General Manager More

Mission Viejo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here August 20-24, and loved every minute of it. This was a girl's trip, dedicated to relaxing and the Villas supplied us with just that. We stayed in room 401, which offered us a garden view, two queen beds, large bathroom, large living room area and upgraded decor. We could have easily slept 8 people comfortably. We loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha – Thank you for staying at our property and thanks for the feedback. I am glad to hear you had a great experience. I hope we will get to see you back again soon. Please let us know what we can do to make your next stay even better. Mahalo Pat Flinn General Manager More

Tweed Heads, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very relaxing property have stayed there 7 times beach front property with very save swimming conditions 2swimming pools and. Quaint restaurant the weather is excellent during August September with nice breezes and very little clouds

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha – Thank you for staying at our property and thanks for the feedback. I am glad to hear you had a great experience. I hope we will get to see you back again soon. Please let us know what we can do to make your next stay even better. Mahalo Pat Flinn General Manager More

California
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Villas are nice in that you have a fully functioning kitchen with full size refrigerator to help you avoid eating out all the time. We had a one bedroom (with a loft) with a garden view that worked fine for just the two of us. But if you had more people and the others slept on the sofa couch, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha – Thank you for staying at our property and thanks for the feedback. I am glad to hear you had a great experience. I hope we will get to see you back again soon. Please let us know what we can do to make your next stay even better. Mahalo Pat Flinn General Manager More

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first time I saw this place I was actually staying next door at the Royal Lahaina and I remember thinking 'huh, happy I am staying where I am but wow Love Castaways!" (the restaurant). Then last year my boyfriend took me to see the whales and we decided to try this place mostly because of the kitchenette. I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Castaway Cafe(14)
  • Full kitchen(12)
  • Very nice(10)
  • Black rock(9)
  • Ocean views(8)
  • Hot tub(6)
  • Whalers village(6)
  • King size(5)
  • Staff were friendly(3)
  • Great value(3)

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

577 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (537)
Viewed
Room/suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (101)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas