We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Special Offer
Take 15% Off Your Stay
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Christine G
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    307
    90
    61
    32
See reviews for
297
325
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (900)
  • Mar-May only
    (237)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked and pre-paid via a travel agent. On leaving we were given a bill for "resort fees" of over$200, covering things usually covered by the room rate, such as in-room safe. Such a cheap scam for an allegedly top class hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time coming to Maui and I was traveling by myself to attend my best friends wedding. I chose the Kannapali Villas because it was it was very close to the Royal Lahaina where they were staying. When I first checked in I was very pleased with the first room I stayed in which was 619. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. I am truly sorry to hear there was a mouse in your room and even sorrier to hear that our staff was unhelpful when you reported it. It is especially unfortunate since it sounds like you were off to a good start with us, but we dropped... More 

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Maui and stayed at the Villas for the ninth time. It is an incredible, spacious and quiet resort. We had a family vacation staying for two weeks and in my many visits there I have found that the Villas is both empty nester friendly as well kid and family friendly. Each unit I have had the privilege of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at MKV in March of 2015. We loved our stay!! I do have to mention, however, that we did book through VRBO and rented unit 162. From previous reviews, I was a little nervous due to the mixed raves and complaints. However, I was SO happy with our choice. Our personal experiences with the hotel and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Diamond Resort Platinum members and normally spend our time in Maui at either the Kaanapoli Beach Club or it's next-door resort, Kaanapoli Shores. This is our first time at the Aston Maui Kaanapoli Villas booking through Diamond, and are very impressed with this property. Beginning at the check-in, everything has been absolutely first-class. The "garden view" room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were spacious and comfortable, but we didn't spend a lot of time there because there were so many beautiful places to visit. Lots of shopping and restaurants along with whale watches for some of us and snorkeling for others kept us busy. We ran out of days before we ran out of things to do and see. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Maui with no reservations. Stayed 1 night at Royal Lahaina but then moved to the Aston Villas. I stayed in room 615, which I guess had just recently been renovated. WOW! Nice job! The room was around 1000 sq ft. New Stainless kitchen, Granite tops, Huge living area with queen pullout couch, separate Master bedroom with awesome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back from Maui a couple weeks ago. Traveled there with my family (2 sons ages 5 and 8 and husband). This property is ok, but if you find yourself having to pay quite a bit of money to stay here I would recommend looking elsewhere (we went during what seemed like a very busy week...and I've never paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Maui without a hotel reservation and found this place on Hotwire. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the beach is beautiful. There were amazing sunsets and whale watching right from the beach. They have a big lawn right behind the beach so you can have the beach without the sand if you'd like. They also have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here before and had a great time. This time when we stayed was awful. They are under new management and the staff does not care about special request, local kids were allowed to party in the family pool (even after staff was alerted), rooms are not being kept up like before, lady in on site store is rude!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review

Aloha- Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We really do want every guest to have a great stay. It is clear we missed an opportunity with you to make a great impression. I would be happy to assist you personally with your arrangements... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Black rock(5)
  • Very nice(4)
  • Full kitchen(4)
  • Castaway Cafe(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

867 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (565)
Viewed
Room/suite (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (105)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Studio Garden View (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question