We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Lahaina accommodations

Kahana Villa Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kahana Villa Resort to your Saves list
Kahana Villa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #35 of 42 Specialty lodging in Lahaina
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rpmotocross Murrieta, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    27
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay in unit E-610 and rent it through VRBO online. Good unit. We've stayed twice and would again. To good size bedrooms. AC in both. Location is nice and quiet. Beach is across the street and nice. Lahaina, kaaanapali and Kapalua are all close. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review and high recommendation. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the unit and its location, as well as the quiet and relaxing atmosphere in general. We hope you will consider another visit with us sometime soon. Mahalo! More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have stayed at the kahana villa before several times. This time I was pleasantly surprised at the remodeled rooms. I am a designer in LA . The cabinet design was point on. Before cabinet over sink Was to low, had to move your head to open door. The cabinet designer made it more like home. The color of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Kahana Villa Resort. We are happy you were pleasantly surprised by our renovated accommodations. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to see you soon! More

Vancouver BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised at the size and location of the one bedroom suite considering the below average cost per night. The building is quiet, beach across the street, free parking for this suite and no extra charges for additional guests when my wife and daughter visited. It's no frills, could use a new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Kahana Villa. We are delighted you were pleasantly surprised by the size and location of our accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon! More

Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We just returned from a week in Maui and stayed in unit F202 at Kahana Villa. This complex starts near the main Hwy on West Maui (Hwy 30_ and runs downhill to a lower, less traveled road that is near the beach and runs by the actual resorts. We had called one week in advance and requested unit F, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Kahana Villa Resort. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations. We are committed to providing excellent customer service, and appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention. We will certainly be working to resolve this issue. We are happy you were impressed with our resort grounds and location. The information you... More

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Let me first say: This is NOT a hotel, it is a condo complex. If you are looking for weight room, daily service, hotel bar, active front desk, and whatever amenities people who gave poor reviews were hoping for, this is not the place for you. This is NOT in the mad rush of Kaanapali and Whaler's Village, but in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled you loved your stay at Kahana Villa. We are delighted to know our resort felt like a home away from home. We are happy you were pleased with our renovated condo-style accommodations. We appreciate your compliments, along with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back! More

San Jose
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were very lucky to get an end unit so we got extra windows facing the ocean. Plenty of parking compared to neighboring properties. Tennis courts were also nice. Kitchen and bath seemed newly renovated. Just a short drive North is PT Fleming's Beach which had great wave action. Beach near Villas is very tame, probably great for young kids.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Kahana Villa. We are glad you enjoyed your ocean-facing end unit. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly look further into your concerns. We hope you will return soon! More

Welland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I visited Mauii for 2 weeks from Oct 6-19. It was our first time in Hawaii. Our first week stay was at Kahana Villa. We exchanged for a 1 bedroom condo. I first want to say that the unit although a bit dated, was clean, plenty roomy for the two of us and was equipped with everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahana Villa for your first visit to Hawaii. We are happy our condo-style accommodations were clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped. We are glad you found our grounds and pool area clean and well maintained. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon! More

Arvada, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We found our room to have plenty of space for the two of us who shared a one bedroom unit for our Honeymoon. We had an amazing view and did spend most our time awake on the patio. The kitchen had all the necessities possible for us to make breakfast each morning which was great! The bathroom was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for celebrating your honeymoon at Kahana Villa. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious, and enjoyed the amazing view. We are truly sorry for the disappearance of your item. Please call us at 800-775-8463 to discuss in greater detail. Thank you once again for staying at Kahana Villa. More

Montville NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just got back from a week's stay here. Got it through timeshare exchange so we didnt specifically choose this place. Place was clean, though there were some small ants in an upstairs bedroom. The computer for printing airline boarding passes was not working, had to go across the street to Sands of Kahana and use theirs for a $5 fee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kahana Villa. We are happy you found our accommodations clean. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. We hope you will choose to return soon! More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for a week in August, it was beautiful! Right across the street from the beach. Its like having your own private beach. & it's a couple miles form Whalers Village if you are looking for more of a tourist spot. The kitchen was fully equipped and the rooms were spacious. Will stay again (:

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Kahana Villa. We appreciate your compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities. Thanks for sharing! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kahana Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kahana Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Villa Resort

Address: 4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahana Villa Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Kahana Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Villa Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Villa Resort Maui/Lahaina

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer