We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Villa Resort

4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kahana Villa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kahana Villa Resort
Kahana Villa Resort
Kahana Villa Resort
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    20
    6
    10
See reviews for
31
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Canton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from two weeks at this resort with my husband. While I don't have anything awful to say about this resort, I don't have anything terribly exciting to say about it either. It may be partly due to the fact we seemed to have been there during repair season. The pool was closed for a 4-6 week repair project.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We wish we had made a more favorable impression. Please accept our sincere apology for the renovation- and noise-related issues that interfered with your enjoyment. We are pleased our front desk staff displayed plenty of Aloha spirit, however, and wish you a wonderful next visit to Maui wherever you should stay. More 

Roseville, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will confirm based on previous comments this place is not a resort, but a hotel and that its not even in the top 3 star evaluation categories. I also confirmed that you need to be several rooms away from the highway above as you can clearly hear the traffic at night. I realized opinions can vary as everyone has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

We regret we did not meet your expectations and are sorry you feel that you did not receive an equal exchange. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of the carpet in your guest unit. We appreciate your pointing it out so we can address the issue, but are disappointed it fell far below our standards for cleanliness upon... More 

Nanaimo, BC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here two week in two different units - 405E and 210D. First week in 405E - renovated, clean, nice, tons of room. Updown - stairs setup. No bath down, beds up. No view other than garden style. private. Noisy in back bdrm due to hwy fairly close by. Kitchen was very new with SS appliances....granite counters. we did a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kahana Villa. We appreciate your informative review and are pleased we met your expectations for value, location and especially helpful customer service. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo! More 

Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I stayed here with my fiancee and her family on a recent trip to Maui. We were given a suite on the 6th floor near the lobby which featured a great view and everything we needed for our week-long stay. Overall, the "resort" and accommodations are pretty basic. The room was spacious and many aspects had clearly been recently renovated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed the great view and that your guest unit contained everything you needed for a satisfying stay. We also appreciate your complimentary remarks as well as your suggestions on ways we can improve. Thank you for staying at Kahana Villa. We hope you will consider us... More 

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Kahana Villa Resort was in a great location and convenient to several popular areas like Lahaina Old Town, popular beaches (Napili, Kapalua and Ka'anapali to name a few) and Times supermarket to stock the fridge. We arrived late (midnight) and had to use the phone to get access to the "key box" for our room keys. A full check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you so much for your complimentary and informative review. We are delighted we could provide you with satisfying accommodations and a convenient location to all the wonderful beaches in the area. It is great to know you would consider another visit with us – we only wish it were sooner. Mahalo! More 

Minneapolis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We stayed at the location for 1 week. We were very pleased with the Kahana Villas. The room suite they placed us in had been updated and looked very nice. The bathroom could be updated as well but being in the hospitality industry I understand the budget restraints on updating rooms. What had been updating the kitchen, living area, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! We are delighted you found our renovated accommodations to your liking and that we could earn your highest rating. As you discovered, our spacious guest units are ideal for an extended stay and come with numerous convenient amenities. We truly appreciate your thoughtful comments and are pleased you would consider a future visit with us. Mahalo! More 

Richland, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We had unit E606 which was very nice and recently renovated with a distant ocean view. The major problem was road noise from Honopiilani Highway and the barking of 2 dogs that were possibly at the resort or in the adjacent neighborhood. The resort itself was well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kahana Villa. We are happy our resort and newly-renovated guest units made a favorable impression. Please accept our apology if the noise from the highway and the dogs, which are not permitted on property, interferred with your complete enjoyment. Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope you will consider us on your next... More 

Boston
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I arrived at the Kahana Villa resort, which I got on exchange through II and to be honest I wasn't sure what to expect since the reviews went either way, and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! The unit was newly renovated and was really nice and spacious. We were in unit E303. Check in was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Kahana Villa. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and could provide you with satisfying, comfortable accommodations. It is highly gratifying to know you would stay with us again, and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo! More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

It's payback time! I used tripadvisor to get the scoop on this place and now that I have experienced it first hand I wanted to share our thoughts. -very clean -we had unit 407 in Building E -two adults and two grown teenagers - 2 bedroom, 2 bath - very spacious -peekaboo ocean view from lanai and loft on upper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for such a wonderful review! We are delighted our accommodations met your expectations for spacious comfort and that you enjoyed the spectacular ocean view from two vantage points. Our extensive room renovation has given us a fresh, modern appearance, and we are pleased you noticed. We are also happy our new beds helped you enjoy a... More 

Cartwright
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

We had 2 condos rented for 2 weeks before the holidays, from the 17th through the 31st. My family and I were impressed and thrilled by our first unit (414). It was absolutely beautiful with excellent use of mirrors on the main floor, and a 15 foot span of windows on the upper floor. Everything was so bright and airy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for spending the holidays with us at Kahana Villa. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. As you discovered, our spacious condominium-style guest units are the ideal choice for an extended stay. We hope you will consider a return visit and look forward to serving you again sometime soon. Mahalo! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question