We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Lahaina accommodations

Kahana Villa Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Kahana Villa Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
63%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lou_d4 Vancouver BC
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
18
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised at the size and location of the one bedroom suite considering the below average cost per night. The building is quiet, beach across the street, free parking for this suite and no extra charges for additional guests when my wife and daughter visited. It's no frills, could use a new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Kahana Villa. We are delighted you were pleasantly surprised by the size and location of our accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon! More

Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from a week in Maui and stayed in unit F202 at Kahana Villa. This complex starts near the main Hwy on West Maui (Hwy 30_ and runs downhill to a lower, less traveled road that is near the beach and runs by the actual resorts. We had called one week in advance and requested unit F, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Kahana Villa Resort. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations. We are committed to providing excellent customer service, and appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention. We will certainly be working to resolve this issue. We are happy you were impressed with our resort grounds and location. The information you... More

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Let me first say: This is NOT a hotel, it is a condo complex. If you are looking for weight room, daily service, hotel bar, active front desk, and whatever amenities people who gave poor reviews were hoping for, this is not the place for you. This is NOT in the mad rush of Kaanapali and Whaler's Village, but in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled you loved your stay at Kahana Villa. We are delighted to know our resort felt like a home away from home. We are happy you were pleased with our renovated condo-style accommodations. We appreciate your compliments, along with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back! More

San Jose
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were very lucky to get an end unit so we got extra windows facing the ocean. Plenty of parking compared to neighboring properties. Tennis courts were also nice. Kitchen and bath seemed newly renovated. Just a short drive North is PT Fleming's Beach which had great wave action. Beach near Villas is very tame, probably great for young kids.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Kahana Villa. We are glad you enjoyed your ocean-facing end unit. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly look further into your concerns. We hope you will return soon! More

Welland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I visited Mauii for 2 weeks from Oct 6-19. It was our first time in Hawaii. Our first week stay was at Kahana Villa. We exchanged for a 1 bedroom condo. I first want to say that the unit although a bit dated, was clean, plenty roomy for the two of us and was equipped with everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahana Villa for your first visit to Hawaii. We are happy our condo-style accommodations were clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped. We are glad you found our grounds and pool area clean and well maintained. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon! More

Arvada, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We found our room to have plenty of space for the two of us who shared a one bedroom unit for our Honeymoon. We had an amazing view and did spend most our time awake on the patio. The kitchen had all the necessities possible for us to make breakfast each morning which was great! The bathroom was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for celebrating your honeymoon at Kahana Villa. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious, and enjoyed the amazing view. We are truly sorry for the disappearance of your item. Please call us at 800-775-8463 to discuss in greater detail. Thank you once again for staying at Kahana Villa. More

Montville NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just got back from a week's stay here. Got it through timeshare exchange so we didnt specifically choose this place. Place was clean, though there were some small ants in an upstairs bedroom. The computer for printing airline boarding passes was not working, had to go across the street to Sands of Kahana and use theirs for a $5 fee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kahana Villa. We are happy you found our accommodations clean. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. We hope you will choose to return soon! More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for a week in August, it was beautiful! Right across the street from the beach. Its like having your own private beach. & it's a couple miles form Whalers Village if you are looking for more of a tourist spot. The kitchen was fully equipped and the rooms were spacious. Will stay again (:

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Kahana Villa. We appreciate your compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities. Thanks for sharing! More

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked this place through a timeshare exchange so we didn't have much to go on. The timeshare was advertised as beachfront & I'll say that is a stretch but close enough for what we were looking to do. I'll try to be detailed in order to help others make a very informed decision. First, the area is pretty nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed review of your stay at Kahana Villa. We are happy you found our property beautifully-maintained and spacious. We are glad our accommodations were clean and well-equipped. Your experiences and excursions in the surrounding area will certainly be helpful to those planning a stay. We appreciate your feedback, which will help... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Used our timeshare exchange for this resort. Reading the reviews tripadvisor, I knew that this wasn't a new luxury resort, and that was confirmed when we got there. This is an older resort, so doesn't have the nice lobby, lots of activities and the rooms have definately been used. They are now part of a resort group, so the resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for exchanging into Kahana Villa. We are happy you enjoyed the beach and even saw turtles feeding in the shallows. We are committed to ensuring our guests are experiencing quality and comfort while staying with us, and are sorry you weren't completely satisfied. We appreciate your feedback. More

Been to Kahana Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Villa Resort

Also Known As:
Kahana Villa Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Villa Hotel
Kahana Villa Resort Maui/Lahaina
Address: 4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 Specialty lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahana Villa Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Kahana Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kahana Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kahana Villa Resort to your Saves list