We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Villa Resort

3.0 of 5 4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kahana Villa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kahana Villa Resort
Kahana Villa Resort
Kahana Villa Resort
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    17
    5
    10
See reviews for
28
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Frankfort, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We traded our timeshare through Interval for this nice one bedroom condo. We stayed in E207 and was very pleased with how clean and well stocked the unit was. The unit looked like it was freshly furnished before we moved in. This complex is one of three complexes that is owned by the same company in this area. We arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked with RCI. I read some unnerving reviews about building E. That is where we stayed. We found this facility to be excellent. One critique is acurate about the traffic noise however I brought a $2 pair of earplugs and slept just fine. It is a beautifully kept facility and the staff is excellent. Kali you were a ray... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for your visit! We are delighted we could justify your decision to stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your complimentary remarks about our resort staff and are glad you found our accommodations to your liking. We will be sure to pass along your comments to Kali. We truly appreciate your setting... More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ok, so we're here for five days through our time share. Bad news first...linens are poor quality and the bed is not very comfortable, BUT, comparatively speaking, I've slept on much worse in my travels. The good news is that customer service is good! We came on a Tuesday when the front desk was closed, so had to go across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are delighted we were able to accommodate your room request and that we met your expectations for courteous customer service. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Maui. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not the Ritz and it is not right on the beach, but I think it's the best value on the West side. Solid building with decent sound proofing and nice amenities (pool, BBQ, tennis, beach across the street). If you book the right unit, you can get a great ocean view for the price of garden view units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for your sharing your generous comments. We are delighted we met your expectations for value and amenities and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Des Plaines, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Kahana Villa Resort as an exchange through RCI. We arrived late, 11:00 pm. , and the desk was closed. We had to visit the desk at the Sands Of Kahana, across the street, to get our keys and check in the following day. The room was a 1 bedroom unit, 1 bath. It was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you had a wonderful time on Maui. More 

Rosamond, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We stayed on the 6th floor.if you are a early riser you will be ok. Traffic noise woke us every morning at 0615. The bedroom was too warm and the living room too cold. We had to call to have the washer fixed. No cold water. Front desk help is almost nonexistent. You are on your on the day after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are sorry we did not fully meet your expectations but are happy to know you would consider staying with us again. Mahalo! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

If you are not familiar with this island. This resort is not for you. Basically, there is no front office help. The resorts across the street are supposed to help you. They want nothing to do with you. Walk out of the resort and go right. Boss Frog's is the place for all your information! They are the bomb! Book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology if our resort staff was anything less than completely helpful and courteous in their interactions with you. Your utmost satisfaction at every step of your visit is our top priority, and that starts with exceptional customer service. We are sorry this was not your experience, but are happy you had an enjoyable overall visit on... More 

Yuba City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 405E. We were very unhappy with the condo. We had requested an ocean view room and the twin beds moved together in the second bedroom 7 months before our arrival. When we arrived, we did not have a ocean view room and the beds were not put together. I complain to the the front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are always disappointed when we cannot fulfill a specific room request. Unfortunately, we have a limited number of units with oceanfront views and they are our most popular. As you can imagine, they fill up quickly. Just to clarify, while we can note requests for specific room types, we do not guarantee them no matter how far out the... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed in the E building and we loved it! Our condo was very contemporary. We had granite countertops and modern fixtures. It was convenient to have a washer and dryer at our disposal! Everyone we met was very friendly. It was a great place for us to have a family vacation. The resort offered a guided nature walk through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your generous comments, and are delighted you and your family enjoyed our onsite activities and proximity to the beach. We hope you will consider a return visit sometime soon. Thanks again! More 

Maui, Hawaii
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This resort was built in the seventies and it does not appear to have been renovated since. The toilets are often blocked and you have to use the plunger every time you use the toilet. The telephone volume is low volume and it was crackling all the time. The internet connection was going on and off unless you sit next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We regret we fell short of expectations and have forwarded your comments on to resort management in order to address the issues you raised in your review. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We are very sorry that we did not make a more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kahana Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Villa Resort

Address: 4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahana Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kahana Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Villa Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Villa Resort Maui/Lahaina

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay