We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Lahaina accommodations

Kahana Villa Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel amenities
Kahana Villa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kahana Villa Resort to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #37 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Don B Rosamond, California
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
26
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Rosamond, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the 6th floor.if you are a early riser you will be ok. Traffic noise woke us every morning at 0615. The bedroom was too warm and the living room too cold. We had to call to have the washer fixed. No cold water. Front desk help is almost nonexistent. You are on your on the day after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are not familiar with this island. This resort is not for you. Basically, there is no front office help. The resorts across the street are supposed to help you. They want nothing to do with you. Walk out of the resort and go right. Boss Frog's is the place for all your information! They are the bomb! Book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology if our resort staff was anything less than completely helpful and courteous in their interactions with you. Your utmost satisfaction at every step of your visit is our top priority, and that starts with exceptional customer service. We are sorry this was not your experience, but are happy you had an enjoyable overall visit on... More

Yuba City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in room 405E. We were very unhappy with the condo. We had requested an ocean view room and the twin beds moved together in the second bedroom 7 months before our arrival. When we arrived, we did not have a ocean view room and the beds were not put together. I complain to the the front desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are always disappointed when we cannot fulfill a specific room request. Unfortunately, we have a limited number of units with oceanfront views and they are our most popular. As you can imagine, they fill up quickly. Just to clarify, while we can note requests for specific room types, we do not guarantee them no matter how far out the... More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the E building and we loved it! Our condo was very contemporary. We had granite countertops and modern fixtures. It was convenient to have a washer and dryer at our disposal! Everyone we met was very friendly. It was a great place for us to have a family vacation. The resort offered a guided nature walk through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your generous comments, and are delighted you and your family enjoyed our onsite activities and proximity to the beach. We hope you will consider a return visit sometime soon. Thanks again! More

Maui, Hawaii
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort was built in the seventies and it does not appear to have been renovated since. The toilets are often blocked and you have to use the plunger every time you use the toilet. The telephone volume is low volume and it was crackling all the time. The internet connection was going on and off unless you sit next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We regret we fell short of expectations and have forwarded your comments on to resort management in order to address the issues you raised in your review. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We are very sorry that we did not make a more... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To start with, customer service was very poor. The receptionist was unavailable half of the time, and when she was there, she doesn't want to talk much or provide adequate information. No body was there to help carrying the bags to the unit. We also found out that the unit is on two levels after we arrived. The location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the highest in quality accommodations and customer service and are sorry to hear that that was not in line with your experience. We have noted your concerns and will be sure to address them with our staff.... More

Stevenson Ranch, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our week stay here, for the price I felt it was a very good value. We paid $250 for the week through an Interval getaway. Everything you need to cook up some meals and keep your drinks cold. We really enjoy staying in Kahana instead of Lahaina because it is so much more relaxed here. I had called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to your liking. We appreciate your complimentary remarks and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. More

Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I would like to thank the Manager Randy and the Receptionist Kali for taking good care of my family on our visit to Maui. We were there when Hurricane Iselle was approaching and they helped me find accommodations two days prior to my visit to them as I had to leave the Big Island earlier than expected. They also switched... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your review as well as your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had some great interactions with our staff, and will make sure to pass on your compliments to Randy, Kali and Julie. It was our pleasure to help you find accommodations in advance of your arrival and to upgrade your room request. We... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Kahana Villa is a "good" place to stay; I'd give it 3.5 stars; somewhere between average and very good. My mother and I stayed there and it was comfortable. She slept in the bedroom while I used the sofa-bed. It's a condo and has all the conveniences like kitchen, washer/dryer, dish-washer, and a large living room with dining room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your visit and feedback. Your comments will help our future guests and assist us in providing better customer service and communication. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again sometime soon. More

Arcadia, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Agree with other reviews.....it's easy to feel at home at Kahana Villas. The units are clean and well-maintained. They do not have the resort feel....they feel homey. It would be nice to have central air, but the window unit did alright. The parking was easy and close. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and not crowded. The beach across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you so much for your generous comments. We are delighted you enjoyed our homey feel, and that our guest suites met your expectations for cleanliness and functionality. We are also happy that you found our location convenient to a number of excellent beaches – certainly a big plus! Thank you for pointing out the issue with your guest... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kahana Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Villa Resort

Address: 4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahana Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Kahana Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Villa Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Villa Resort Maui/Lahaina

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay