We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Villa Resort

4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kahana Villa Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    44
    22
    6
    10
See reviews for
36
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort through interval and I just want to say that the pictures on interval are old. This unit we had was in building E and was newly renovated. The kitchen had granite and stainless steel appliances and the upstairs was all new with plush carpets. Our unit was very clean and very spacious for a family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahana Villa. We are pleased we could justify your exchange decision and that our comprehensive room renovation made a favorable impression. It is gratifying to know you would stay with us again, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you're on Maui. More 

Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Condo was clean and spacious. Only one AC unit in the living area so therefore the BR area was not real cool.. Had to leave the door open and put a box fan in the hall to keep BR cool. Pool was very small but was able to use facilities across the street at sister facility which was much nicer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kahana Villa. We are pleased we made a favorable impression for our spacious condos, cleanliness and prompt service. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again. More 

Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Our condo was Ocean View. A 2 story, 2 bedroom, 2 bath fully furnished condo with a great view of the ocean. In the mornings, Outside on the lanai, we would sit with a great cup of Kona coffee, and watch the Whales hopping in the water. The pool is very clean and the maid service is excellent. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your complimentary remarks about your experience with us at Kahana Villa. We are pleased you found pleasure in the little things - like enjoying a cup of coffee on your lanai and watching the whales frolic in the ocean. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We stayed two nights in a one bedroom condo. The location is great, and even that it is not right in front of the beach, it takes you less than a minute to get there. The place was really clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the free wifi worked well and fast. I liked the fact that the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahana Villa. We are pleased we could provide you with satisfying accommodations and hope you will consider us again. Mahalo! More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

My wife and I recently exchanged our Cabo San Lucas time share for a week in Maui at the Kahana Villas. We have exchanged several times, and have never received a hotel as nice as ours in Cabo. That being said, we really only need a nice comfortable, clean room, and that was what we got in Kahana. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kahana Villa. We are delighted we could justify your exchange decision and provide you with satisfying accommodations. We are also pleased that you found our resort ideally located and that our staff displayed plenty of Aloha spirit. Thank you once again for choosing Kahana Villa. We are thrilled you would plan a return visit and hope... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We stayed just behind the office in building F I believe. We had to option to stay further up the hill but it was closer to the highway and therefore noisier. Lower Honoapilliani is quiet but the upper road is quite noisy. It is close to the hubbub of Lahaina and very close to a fabulous organic farmers market (vegan).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit and generous remarks. We are delighted we could provide you with satisfying accommodations for your time on Maui. Your comprehensive review will certainly be a great help to visitors planning a visit. As you discovered, our spacious condo-style guest units come with numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a standard hotel room... More 

Denver, CO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This was a timeshare rental for us. We rented a two bedroom unit (E403). The building is very close to the major highway. You could hear cars, motorcycles & trucks going by at all times. The unit was a two story/two bedrooms. On the first floor was a very small kitchen, dining area (with tacky mirror wall) and tv lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my family (husband, 5 year old, and 20 month old) and we have nothing but good things to say! This place was clean, spacious, updated and had everything we needed from washer and dryer to Ice cream scoop to a broom so that we could sweep the sand asap instead of having to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and wonderful review. We are delighted we could provide you, your husband and little one with accommodations that met all your requirements. We truly appreciate your recommendation and highest rating and hope you will consider us again when you’re planning your next visit to Maui. Mahalo! More 

McLeansville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

This was our second time staying here (first time was 15 years ago!). We did a timeshare exchange which seems to be popular among many of the guests. Ours was a one bedroom unit and we were very satisfied. It is not a five star resort but is very comfortable and met our needs nicely. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Kahana Villa after all these years. We hope we were everything you remembered and more! It is great to know we met your expectations for attentive service, value and location. We are also happy you would consider another visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again sometime soon – certainly sooner... More 

Canton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Just returned from two weeks at this resort with my husband. While I don't have anything awful to say about this resort, I don't have anything terribly exciting to say about it either. It may be partly due to the fact we seemed to have been there during repair season. The pool was closed for a 4-6 week repair project.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We wish we had made a more favorable impression. Please accept our sincere apology for the renovation- and noise-related issues that interfered with your enjoyment. We are pleased our front desk staff displayed plenty of Aloha spirit, however, and wish you a wonderful next visit to Maui wherever you should stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.0 mi away
Kahana Beach Resort
Kahana Beach Resort
#19 of 40 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hono Koa
Hono Koa
#28 of 40 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands of Kahana
Sands of Kahana
#25 of 40 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Maui Beach Vacation Club
2.2 mi away
The Gardens at West Maui Hotel
23.1 mi away
Maui Banyan Condos
Maui Banyan Condos
#35 of 63 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay