We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Lahaina accommodations

Kahana Villa Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kahana Villa Resort to your Saves list
Kahana Villa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
66%
Ranked #33 of 42 Specialty lodging in Lahaina
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Barbara W Newtown, Connecticut
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
22
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to thank the Manager Randy and the Receptionist Kali for taking good care of my family on our visit to Maui. We were there when Hurricane Iselle was approaching and they helped me find accommodations two days prior to my visit to them as I had to leave the Big Island earlier than expected. They also switched... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your review as well as your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had some great interactions with our staff, and will make sure to pass on your compliments to Randy, Kali and Julie. It was our pleasure to help you find accommodations in advance of your arrival and to upgrade your room request. We... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Kahana Villa is a "good" place to stay; I'd give it 3.5 stars; somewhere between average and very good. My mother and I stayed there and it was comfortable. She slept in the bedroom while I used the sofa-bed. It's a condo and has all the conveniences like kitchen, washer/dryer, dish-washer, and a large living room with dining room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your visit and feedback. Your comments will help our future guests and assist us in providing better customer service and communication. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again sometime soon. More

Arcadia, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Agree with other reviews.....it's easy to feel at home at Kahana Villas. The units are clean and well-maintained. They do not have the resort feel....they feel homey. It would be nice to have central air, but the window unit did alright. The parking was easy and close. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and not crowded. The beach across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you so much for your generous comments. We are delighted you enjoyed our homey feel, and that our guest suites met your expectations for cleanliness and functionality. We are also happy that you found our location convenient to a number of excellent beaches – certainly a big plus! Thank you for pointing out the issue with your guest... More

Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stay in unit E-610 and rent it through VRBO online. Good unit. We've stayed twice and would again. To good size bedrooms. AC in both. Location is nice and quiet. Beach is across the street and nice. Lahaina, kaaanapali and Kapalua are all close. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review and high recommendation. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the unit and its location, as well as the quiet and relaxing atmosphere in general. We hope you will consider another visit with us sometime soon. Mahalo! More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have stayed at the kahana villa before several times. This time I was pleasantly surprised at the remodeled rooms. I am a designer in LA . The cabinet design was point on. Before cabinet over sink Was to low, had to move your head to open door. The cabinet designer made it more like home. The color of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Kahana Villa Resort. We are happy you were pleasantly surprised by our renovated accommodations. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to see you soon! More

Vancouver BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised at the size and location of the one bedroom suite considering the below average cost per night. The building is quiet, beach across the street, free parking for this suite and no extra charges for additional guests when my wife and daughter visited. It's no frills, could use a new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Kahana Villa. We are delighted you were pleasantly surprised by the size and location of our accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon! More

Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We just returned from a week in Maui and stayed in unit F202 at Kahana Villa. This complex starts near the main Hwy on West Maui (Hwy 30_ and runs downhill to a lower, less traveled road that is near the beach and runs by the actual resorts. We had called one week in advance and requested unit F, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Kahana Villa Resort. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations. We are committed to providing excellent customer service, and appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention. We will certainly be working to resolve this issue. We are happy you were impressed with our resort grounds and location. The information you... More

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Let me first say: This is NOT a hotel, it is a condo complex. If you are looking for weight room, daily service, hotel bar, active front desk, and whatever amenities people who gave poor reviews were hoping for, this is not the place for you. This is NOT in the mad rush of Kaanapali and Whaler's Village, but in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled you loved your stay at Kahana Villa. We are delighted to know our resort felt like a home away from home. We are happy you were pleased with our renovated condo-style accommodations. We appreciate your compliments, along with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back! More

San Jose
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were very lucky to get an end unit so we got extra windows facing the ocean. Plenty of parking compared to neighboring properties. Tennis courts were also nice. Kitchen and bath seemed newly renovated. Just a short drive North is PT Fleming's Beach which had great wave action. Beach near Villas is very tame, probably great for young kids.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Kahana Villa. We are glad you enjoyed your ocean-facing end unit. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly look further into your concerns. We hope you will return soon! More

Welland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I visited Mauii for 2 weeks from Oct 6-19. It was our first time in Hawaii. Our first week stay was at Kahana Villa. We exchanged for a 1 bedroom condo. I first want to say that the unit although a bit dated, was clean, plenty roomy for the two of us and was equipped with everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahana Villa for your first visit to Hawaii. We are happy our condo-style accommodations were clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped. We are glad you found our grounds and pool area clean and well maintained. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kahana Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kahana Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Villa Resort

Address: 4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahana Villa Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Kahana Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Villa Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Villa Resort Maui/Lahaina

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lahaina with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kahana Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer