We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Villa Resort

4242 Lower Honoapiilani Highway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kahana Villa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kahana Villa Resort
Kahana Villa Resort
Kahana Villa Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    42
    21
    6
    10
See reviews for
35
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our condo was Ocean View. A 2 story, 2 bedroom, 2 bath fully furnished condo with a great view of the ocean. In the mornings, Outside on the lanai, we would sit with a great cup of Kona coffee, and watch the Whales hopping in the water. The pool is very clean and the maid service is excellent. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your complimentary remarks about your experience with us at Kahana Villa. We are pleased you found pleasure in the little things - like enjoying a cup of coffee on your lanai and watching the whales frolic in the ocean. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in a one bedroom condo. The location is great, and even that it is not right in front of the beach, it takes you less than a minute to get there. The place was really clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the free wifi worked well and fast. I liked the fact that the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahana Villa. We are pleased we could provide you with satisfying accommodations and hope you will consider us again. Mahalo! More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

My wife and I recently exchanged our Cabo San Lucas time share for a week in Maui at the Kahana Villas. We have exchanged several times, and have never received a hotel as nice as ours in Cabo. That being said, we really only need a nice comfortable, clean room, and that was what we got in Kahana. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kahana Villa. We are delighted we could justify your exchange decision and provide you with satisfying accommodations. We are also pleased that you found our resort ideally located and that our staff displayed plenty of Aloha spirit. Thank you once again for choosing Kahana Villa. We are thrilled you would plan a return visit and hope... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We stayed just behind the office in building F I believe. We had to option to stay further up the hill but it was closer to the highway and therefore noisier. Lower Honoapilliani is quiet but the upper road is quite noisy. It is close to the hubbub of Lahaina and very close to a fabulous organic farmers market (vegan).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit and generous remarks. We are delighted we could provide you with satisfying accommodations for your time on Maui. Your comprehensive review will certainly be a great help to visitors planning a visit. As you discovered, our spacious condo-style guest units come with numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a standard hotel room... More 

Denver, CO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This was a timeshare rental for us. We rented a two bedroom unit (E403). The building is very close to the major highway. You could hear cars, motorcycles & trucks going by at all times. The unit was a two story/two bedrooms. On the first floor was a very small kitchen, dining area (with tacky mirror wall) and tv lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my family (husband, 5 year old, and 20 month old) and we have nothing but good things to say! This place was clean, spacious, updated and had everything we needed from washer and dryer to Ice cream scoop to a broom so that we could sweep the sand asap instead of having to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and wonderful review. We are delighted we could provide you, your husband and little one with accommodations that met all your requirements. We truly appreciate your recommendation and highest rating and hope you will consider us again when you’re planning your next visit to Maui. Mahalo! More 

McLeansville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

This was our second time staying here (first time was 15 years ago!). We did a timeshare exchange which seems to be popular among many of the guests. Ours was a one bedroom unit and we were very satisfied. It is not a five star resort but is very comfortable and met our needs nicely. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Kahana Villa after all these years. We hope we were everything you remembered and more! It is great to know we met your expectations for attentive service, value and location. We are also happy you would consider another visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again sometime soon – certainly sooner... More 

Canton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Just returned from two weeks at this resort with my husband. While I don't have anything awful to say about this resort, I don't have anything terribly exciting to say about it either. It may be partly due to the fact we seemed to have been there during repair season. The pool was closed for a 4-6 week repair project.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We wish we had made a more favorable impression. Please accept our sincere apology for the renovation- and noise-related issues that interfered with your enjoyment. We are pleased our front desk staff displayed plenty of Aloha spirit, however, and wish you a wonderful next visit to Maui wherever you should stay. More 

Roseville, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I will confirm based on previous comments this place is not a resort, but a hotel and that its not even in the top 3 star evaluation categories. I also confirmed that you need to be several rooms away from the highway above as you can clearly hear the traffic at night. I realized opinions can vary as everyone has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

We regret we did not meet your expectations and are sorry you feel that you did not receive an equal exchange. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of the carpet in your guest unit. We appreciate your pointing it out so we can address the issue, but are disappointed it fell far below our standards for cleanliness upon... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lahaina hotels

Nanaimo, BC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Stayed here two week in two different units - 405E and 210D. First week in 405E - renovated, clean, nice, tons of room. Updown - stairs setup. No bath down, beds up. No view other than garden style. private. Noisy in back bdrm due to hwy fairly close by. Kitchen was very new with SS appliances....granite counters. we did a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kahana Villa. We appreciate your informative review and are pleased we met your expectations for value, location and especially helpful customer service. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.0 mi away
Kahana Beach Resort
Kahana Beach Resort
#21 of 40 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hono Koa
Hono Koa
#27 of 40 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands of Kahana
Sands of Kahana
#24 of 40 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Gardens at West Maui Hotel
19.8 mi away
Maui Beach Vacation Club
0.1 mi away
Kahana Falls
Kahana Falls
#28 of 31 in Lahaina
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay