We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

#10 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Special Offer
5th Night Free/Breakfast
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,570
    705
    266
    125
    78
See reviews for
1,135
1,070
30
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2744)
  • Mar-May only
    (740)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (611)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (680)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (713)
All months
San Jose, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here in April for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom condo for a family of 4. This is our second time staying here and the second time was a better experience. The rooms are very clean, well maintained and spacious. When we first checked in we were given a nice room, but the second day there we heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We travelled here from Seattle at the suggestion of SPG loyal friends who'd stayed at the Westin villas previously. The rooms were ideal for a family with twin babies and a toddler. We loved the flexibility to cook in room or go out. The service at breakfast restaurant was wonderful. Jessica and Jay in particular. Watching the torch lighting each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

While this is our 3rd time coming to Westin resort as an owner and 6th time total we were once again disappointed with how this resort treats actual owners. My positive thoughts are about Tiffany, our guest registration or intake person and the manager on duty Sean. Both of these individuals deserve ten stars for their attempt of finding a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The World
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We loved everything about the Westin Villas, with one exception. First, the many good (and great!) things: It's a beautiful property. Front desk staff are fantastic. The Kids Club and all staff there are awesome (our little ones absolutely loved the experience). The beach at the hotel is great, too -- wonderful snorkelling right at the Villas, and good swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom condo, plenty of space for the kids to run around, nice full kitchen, beautiful bathroom and wonderful king bed for the adults. If we had any complaints, it would definitely be the sofa bed, too springy and mattress was terrible, although the kids still slept well. Upon check in, front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge, Alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just returned from a week stay at the Westin and would definitely go back. The hotel itself is very well kept, we saw daily maintenance and cleaning - I think the BBQ's were cleaned twice daily! If your room lacked anything, they were more than willing to provide it for you. We didn't use the Kids Club as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westin Villas E, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha mamarma65, WOW! It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We are so honored and cannot thank you enough for choosing us as your “Home Away from Home.” I will pass on your kind words to our team about your EXCELLENT remark. We are truly lucky to have such enthusiastic people on our staff. We can’t wait to welcome... More 

Corona, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Do you want to stay at a place with beautifully landscaped grounds, spacious well-appointed rooms, a nice stretch of beach, and friendly staff? Then look to stay at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas when in Maui. After visiting this property three times, I think it is time to write a review. We spent a week in a studio unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westin Villas E, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha SusanM05, Thank you so much for your review. We can’t say enough how grateful we are that you have chosen us, three times, as your “home away from home” Mahalo! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to grade the different areas of the property and are happy... More 

Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I just returned from staying at the Westin Ocean Villas for 4 nights and we cannot wait to go back. Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk and were informed of onsite facilities and tips to enjoy our short stay. Then we were directed to Concierge where a friendly staff went over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westin Villas E, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha violetsrblu79, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and appreciate you sharing your experience. Thank you for you kind words about our professional and friendly staff. They will be thrilled when they read it. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Until... More 

Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The second time we went to Maui, we were introduced to the Villas. We were sold. We bought right there and then and we have never looked back. This was 2004 and they have tried to maintain and keep the Villas up to date as possible. It has been awhile since we had been back, but as soon as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location and beach but extremely overcrowded. impossible to find a place by the pools and beach chairs and umbrellas come with charges. Food and service not up to par with other Westin villas we have visited in Calif., Arizona and Cancun. Our room faced the parking lot and construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(16)
  • Full kitchen(8)
  • Parking lot(6)
  • Pool area(6)
  • Heavenly beds(4)
  • Grocery store(3)
  • Free shuttle(3)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
  • Pirate ship(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,842 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1491)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (328)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (250)
Viewed
View from room (198)
Viewed
Room/suite (326)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (294)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Kids Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Island View (47)
Viewed
Pool (54)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Studio with Island View (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question