We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

4260 Lower Honoapiilana Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel amenities
Kahana Falls
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
A recent review
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    119
    43
    24
    35
See reviews for
68
151
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
USA California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location: plenty of beach activities very close and convenient. Shopping and markets nearby for souvenirs and minor things. Stop at COSTCO for one time supply I do not know how much I paid for Hotel but the whole price of the package seems reasonable. Am I right ? We had a great time and that's the main thing. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with the staff, friendly and helpful, making us feel absolutely welcome and special at all times. They took particularly good care of the room with daily towel change and trash pickup -- more than we expected. The grounds are very nice with pools and waterfalls. We stayed in the back building in a one-bedroom unit through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-star review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our staff and the grounds of the resort. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a belated review for a family vacation in January. Everything bad that you read about this resort is true. We traded into a 1-bedroom unit through RCI and were assigned what we thought initially was a tired-looking but serviceable corner unit in one of their "nice" towers. We noticed on Day 1 that there was a nest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these Lahaina hotels

Loveland, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really, do not stay here. You as the guest, are in the way of the staff. This is not a hotel. It is individually owned units managed by a management company. There is no one who is ultimately responsible for you the guest. On four occasions we were asked to leave the hot tub, the pool, or another area due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These are condos that have been split into two units. They are small, dark with no windows, and you can hear everything that goes on in the other unit. The landscapers are ever so active, truly cutting trees above your head while you sit, cleaning leaves in the pool where you swim. Leaf blowers start at 8am. Poorly managed, poorly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are a family of 4 and our stay started out fine. When our daughter ended up being airlifted to Honolulu to the children's hospital in intensive care, we had to dash out 4 days early. After telling me before we left we would only be charged the nights we stay, the hotel refused to give us a refund on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All the islands pleasantries but none of the busy tourist getting in your way. Just a short drive to the tourist. The concierge made the vaca the best, talk to Betty and get treated like royalty at every excursion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are happy that Betty was able to assist you in some wonderful excursions. We can't wait to have you back to stay with us again. More 

Campbell River BC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were at the Kahana Falls just last week. I would definitely return. We had a second floor room in the Aloha tower. It was a one bedroom unit. We entered thru the kitchen, looking straight thru the dining room, living room onto the large lanai. Fabulous view of pool area. Bedroom was next to the living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed you stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Maui. More 

Canavoy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have plans to bring family and so have booked 2 hotel rooms- after reading reviews I am scared to find out how bad the hotel rooms at this resort are???? Please tell me the truth about the size and quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Hi Roberta, here are the details for our hotel unit: 27" Remote Control Color TV Cable TV and VCR Air Conditioning Ceiling Fan Queen Sized Bed Clock Radio Dining Table and 2 Chairs Microwave Refrigerator Wet Bar Hydrothermal Therapeutic Spa in Spacious Double Vanity Bathroom Hair Dryer 268 Sq. Ft. More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We found Kahana Falls on hotels.com and booked a partial ocean view room. When we arrived, our room number included AB and we were slightly confused at first. Turns out B is a small studio room and A is a larger studio room with a kitchen and Murphy bed and we were lucky enough to get to use both! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-star review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the grounds of the property. We do hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities