We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

4260 Lower Honoapiilana Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel amenities
Kahana Falls
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Blkariz Scottsdale, Arizona
Add Photo

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    123
    46
    25
    36
See reviews for
69
160
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Redding, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel overall was wonderful, one bedrooms are great from what we saw, but don't get a studio, very small and cramped... The grounds were great, nice pool and right across the street from the beach...It was a little ways out of town (Lahaina) but if you have a rental car you are all set to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is small and on a back street which makes it very quiet. The pool is small but beautiful and clean. The best part of our trip was the helpful concierge, Betty Fisler. She made suggestions and reservations that really added to our visit. She is very professional and really knows the island. When she suggests Burn'n Love (the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was really dirty and infested with roaches. The staff was rude and didn’t seem to care about the state of the room. They also charged us an additional $100.00 energy fee that was not disclosed when we booked the room. We’ll never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We will be using your review to address the problems you had during your stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lahaina hotels

Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the small queen bed, room. Where the kitchen is in the bedrooms, which is also the living room and I can't explain how small the one rooms are. I have never stayed in a room so small. For the price, considering its Maui, it was a good deal, and we loved the resort, but please know that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and hope that you stay with us again! More 

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I made sure I looked up what each kind of room entails- "hotel" room is a tiny room with a bed, microwave/sink/mini fridge and one small high window looking into the hallway. "Studio" is a full kitchen, living room, dining, balcony, and the bed is a Murphy bed that comes out of the walkover the couch. 1 bed 1 bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-star review. We are slag that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back soon. More 

Hartville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes this place is an older place to stay, but I have heard that of many of the hotels and condo's in Maui. But it was clean, and the Sheraton should take a tip of where they order their towels from! Besides the great towels, loved the double sink and the lack of shower curtain's, great shower door in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-star review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Kahana Falls for 5 nights. The beach is right across the street which is awesome.The hotel is older, with 80's looking furniture. Since we were planning on only sleeping in the hotel we opted for a smaller room, with a small built in kitchenette, microwave and mini-fridge and no view. Betty and her daughter from Concierge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our services while staying with us. More 

Santee, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best part of staying at the Kahana Falls Resort is the great service, especially the staff and the Concierge, Betty Fisler. She went way above and beyond the call of duty, and gave us super service with recommendations that made our trip fantastic! She sent us to the fantastic show, Burn'n Love about Elvis, and Ulalena that is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to know that our concierge and staff were extremely helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the area. More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 weeks here.Staff are friendly and very helpful. The place is nice and has a beautiful pool, koi ponds, falls, 2 large outdoor areas with chairs and tables grills etc.where you can relax and gather with friends. There are laundry facilities in many rooms and a free laundry room for guests whose rooms don't have them. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. We were happy to read that you really enjoy the grounds of the resort, and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit to the area. More 

Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here in 2009 for a week. We only had an efficiency unit (thought we were getting a bed at least but only had a pull-out couch). Seriously the most uncomfortable pull-out couch. Luckily we were in Hawaii so didn't stay in our room much. The beach is close and the grounds are pretty (but old).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Owner at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the pull-out sleeper sofa in your unit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay