We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Lahaina hotels

Kahana Falls

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4260 Lower Honoapiilana Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel amenities
Kahana Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kahana Falls to your Saves list
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
gunnySouthWales south wales
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    113
    39
    21
    31
See reviews for
59
142
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
south wales
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a week here and had a great time. Check in was easy, midnight! Eric very helpful, the room was on 2nd floor and the "A" section of a 2 bed aptment, so we had a big room, full kitchen, bedroomdand bathroom. Really loved it. We could hear the people in the "B" bit as there is just a single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here via Trading Places. It was everything we thought it would be so we were very pleased. We had a hotel room unit. The room was small, but it had a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. There was even a small sink and dishes for two. The bathroom was large with double sinks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this same resort almost 20 years ago and returned with several friends to Maui for a wedding. I traded into this unit through RCI. I like the location as it is an easy drive to Lahaina or the Kanapoli resort area. No complaints about the unit. I called ahead and made sure they were not putting me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the resort and its location. More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I ended up with this establishment as our hotel in Lahaina after a bid on Hotwire. Pros on this hotel: It was cheap, and centrally located. There is a fridge & mini-kitchenette in the room, however it was 3 feet from the bed LOL- gross. Cons: 1)They wanted to charge extra each day if you wanted the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review, and we are sorry we couldn't meet your standards. More 

Allen Park, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice quiet place with everything you'll need for a good vacation. The grounds are extremely well manicured. The pool is not just a cement rectangle but a natural looking water hole with falls and surrounded by lush vegetation. I really enjoyed having a cup of coffee on the lanai looking out into that area in the morning....... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoy the solitude of the resort. And we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Abernethy, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the Hotel staff was Great.. especially Franny at the front desk... fresh towels daily, mid week room cleaning and beds were changed. Great location, but I think a car is a must. This was our first stay.. as an owner I was happy to see that they are always upgrading something. in our 2 bedroom lockout the furniture could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that the staff was great. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit. More 

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I had the best 2 weeks stay at Kahana Falls. The staff and resort were spot on. I am now encouraged to buy into the time share. Thank you for great service! SEE BETTY AT CONCIERGE DESK AND SHE WILL TAKE GREAT CARE OF YOU.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are excited to read that you had a great time and that our staff were spot on with anything you needed. We do hope to have you stay with us in the near future. More 

Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Been there before, would go again. Nice resort across the street from Kahana Beach. Great courtyard area with pool, waterfalls, bbq's and sand bottom hot tub. As non-owners staying there, we were upgraded from a studio to a 1 br suite, back of the property near the road. Not as loud as some others here have complained about. Full kitchen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location. We hope to have you stay again with us on your next visit to Maui! More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The outside was nice, they were remodeling the front desk when we were there. The stuff was very friendly and was very accommodating! Our room was ok but it was fine because the only time we stayed in it was to sleep. One big problem I had was the bugs in our room. There were little bugs all around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We are sorry to read that your stay was just okay, and we will do our best to address the issue with the room. More 

San Mateo, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We're kamaaina, so an ocean view isn't needed. Kahala Falls is a little dated but just right for a getaway weekend. Our one bedroom unit was spacious, full kitchen, the works, Two jacuzzi hot tubs including one that can be used 24 hours (!), Convenient local shops, and bus runs right out front to take you into Lahaina town. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kahana Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Falls

Address: 4260 Lower Honoapiilana Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahana Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kahana Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Falls Lahaina
Kahana Falls Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Falls Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay