We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valley Isle Resort

Hotel website
4327 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Offers & Announcements
FREE GROCERIES!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Valley Isle Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This condo was fantastic!!!!! It had just undergone a beautiful renovation and everything was first class! The view from the deck was amazing. We watched the whales breach while having our morning coffee on the deck. The owners were great to deal with and made our booking effortless. The pool and the beach were awesome. Tip: Dolly's Pizza across the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole S
MauiGal1, Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Valley Isle #208. The remodel really turned out super nice and this is currently our staff's favorite condo at the Valley Isle to offer our guests. Please come back and book with Chase 'N Rainbows and ask us about our loyalty discounts. More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a hidden gem. As far as one bed apartments go, we found it to be very spacious and beautifully furnished with attention to detail and excellent value for money. There is also a well equiped kitchen for those who like to self cater on holiday which houses a dish washing machine, clothes washing machine and tumble dryer. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ANNE K
Maui Jan, Owner at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Anne, Mahalo for your kind words! We try hard and like to update all the time. Please do come back when you are able. For others give us a call or email at Jan or Paul 808-250-2222 or Jan@SunshineRainbows.com Warmest aloha, jan More 

San Antonio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I rarely give perfect reviews, as no where is perfect, right? However, condo 708, owned by Kay & Vijay Madnani, was perfect for us. Two bedrooms, two baths, the second bedroom had twin beds, so perfect for our grown sons. The master bedroom had a king size bed. The kitchen was well supplied for meal preparations and dinning. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank frodo4
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess I should start by saying we've stayed at quite a few locations in West Maui over the years, and NEVER had a bad experience. Even the one place that wasn't the nicest, the grounds were still lovely and there were great things about it. We are usually shopping prices, so that is our guide for where we stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 321missyw
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for your kind words about our resort! I do apologize about the cold pool! We had a hot water pipe misbehave and so we had to do a bit of plumbing. All is good now, pool is again warm and inviting. We hope to see you again. Warm Aloha, Valley Isle Resort More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We stayed in 901 - a great unit with a terrific view of the ocean and on the end of the building, so there is an extra window with extra light and no traffic walking by your unit. Yes, the décor is a bit dated (circa 1990), but all high quality furnishing and carpet. New HD TVs in both the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PDXBride
pacific northwest
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

The Valley Isle Resort is located in the Kahana Beach area of Maui, about 8 minutes north of Lahaina, with many restaurants , stores and activities nearby. We were in a one bedroom condo that had everything you could think of except an air conditioner. I thought that this was going to be a problem but with the patio door... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank easyrider11
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

From the moment we booked our vacation with Debbie and Vic for condo 404 at Valley Isle Resort, we felt at ease. They truly made sure that every detail was taken care of for our stay in their relaxing beach front condo. And by beach front condo, they mean that when you open the front door, you can see through... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank slackerjacks
Northridge, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

To have the great fortune to stay in this privately owned studio in Kahana will be yours if you contact the Mandini's who own and rent out the studio,(607) a one bedroom (1205) and a two bedroom unit (haven't stayed in that one but saw it). All three of their units are ocean front, full ocean view and at a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileencooks
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Kay and Vijay are lovely to work with! I love Dollies pizza too! smiles Aloha, jan More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We were assigned room 1005 which was a kitchen unit overlooking the ocean with a beautiful view. We reported to the front desk one morning that the light in the fridge wasn't working; when we returned in the afternoon, it had been fixed.

Helpful?
2 Thank gilesa707
Wakefield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

This review is about the resort and not the condo, although the condo is directly impacted. First you need to know that construction is happening here at the entrance of the resort. I understand that some legal issues are involved so who knows when they will be resolved. Now about the palms. Our condo (hate to say it 504) is... More 

Helpful?
Thank dlee93
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

368 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (355)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.5 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#27 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#18 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.6 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#19 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 2,144 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay