We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Lahaina hotels

Outrigger Aina Nalu

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Wainee Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly Aston Maui Islander)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Save Saved
You added Outrigger Aina Nalu to your Saves list
Outrigger Aina Nalu
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
79%
Ranked #21 of 28 hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
BCAI Grande Prairie, Canada
Write a Review

837 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    295
    110
    48
    35
See reviews for
261
305
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not so nice facility, but in convenient location, that is only good thing about the hotel. Rooster woke us up in 4:30 am in the morning. They charge you $17.50 for parking per day and $115 for cleaning. Well, too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just got back from Maui and I thought i would review our stay at the Aina Nalu. we had a 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo that was very clean and well maintained. The washer and dryer were also in top shape. The kitchen looked as though it had been through a recent reno. We loved the grounds around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved staying at this property. It was in the heart of Lahaina! Everything was so accessible. We did not opt to pay for parking as I had read from other reviewers there were always spots just right outside the property. The pool was beautiful with a wonderful view of the mountains. We would def stay here again! Great price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Outrigger Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha TR102014, thank you for taking the time to post your favorable review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us last year. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking your next stay at the property. Aloha, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com More

Anaheim, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I want to start off by saying this is a beautiful place to stay, The grounds are well maintained, the saline pool was gorgeous, the showers in the unit were awesome! We booked online through the Aina Nalu website, it was a last minute booking, and came to $200 per night for two nights in a one bedroom unit, when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Outrigger Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Gramps_P-21, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize that you did not know about the check out cleaning fee in advance. I'm glad you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. I hope next time you will be able to stay longer and take better advantage of the amenities in the unit.... More

Shawnee, KS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our fourth time at Aina Nalu and we haven't found anything really bad yet. We liked the new cleaning format. Just pay one cleaning cost for the entire stay and you don't have to pickup stuff every day for them to clean. We were in a different part of the complex this time and found it just as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Outrigger Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha zackkirby, thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We agree that the Outrigger Aina Nalu is a great "home base" for the various activities available to guests. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking your next stay with us. We... More

Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over all we were very pleased with the facilities and it's employees. We were treated well by all and loved our room and all that was available to us. We were in Hawaii for 2 weeks so we wanted someplace that was more like an apartment and this was it. Everything we needed to cook in was available. Also had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Outrigger Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha jooles11, thank you for taking the time to post your favorable review. I'm glad you were able to have a great vacation. 2 weeks is a long time to stay and I'm pleased you were able to make the most of your stay by taking advantage of the amenities provided staying at a condo property. I will be sure... More

Banff National Park, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was compelled to write a review after reading a disappointing review. We stayed here for 14 days and enjoyed it immensely. We had a 2 bedroom condo on the ground floor close to the front entrance. The larger pool and hottub is where we hung out and it was never over crowed. There is a smaller pool but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Outrigger Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Don-Pam M, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the property and you have posted a very informative review. You have brought up some very good points for our future guests. We hope you will visit again soon. Aloha, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just checked out this morning after a week stay. The property is deceiving from the initial view. Looks tiny, but wow! There are a ton of condos there. We had the 2bd/2ba unit for 4 adults and 2 pre-teens. Accommodations were quite nice for the $. No complaints. Master bed was good, although no four seasons, but we didn't pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Outrigger Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Josh S, thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and provided some great points for future travelers. It's wonderful when guests are able to appreciate the convenience in location of the property. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking your next stay. We look... More

Sidney, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 2bed/2bath for 4 adults. The living room had seating for 3. The couch was very uncomfortable. The dining table had 2 chairs & 2 chairs at counter--the joke was "do you prefer the table by the back door or the counter outside the bathroom". The mattress in the smaller bedroom needs to be replaced. The facility is "tired"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Outrigger Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha lynn v, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is unfortunate you were not comfortable in your unit. Although the units do not have dining tables and chairs in the unit, we do have plastic tables and chairs that can be requested through the... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was the cheapest we paid for our stay on 3 Hawaiian islands, and was by far the best. As honeymooners, we got an upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment from the studio we paid for. It was amazing. Lots of furniture, fully featured kitchen, etc. We really enjoyed our stay here. I made the mistake of reading some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Outrigger Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Oliver C, thank you for taking the time to post your favorable review. I'm happy our staff was able to upgrade you and enhance such a special occasion trip. I'm sorry you were not aware of the check out cleaning cost ahead of time however it looks like you booked early enough last year to have been charged our... More

Been to Outrigger Aina Nalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Front street(13)
  • Pool area(7)
  • Full kitchen(5)
  • Parking lot(5)
  • Daily maid service(3)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Great location(3)

Additional Information about Outrigger Aina Nalu

Address: 660 Wainee Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly Aston Maui Islander)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Outrigger Aina Nalu 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a mile of the beach, this newly-renovated Maui resort is set in the heart of historic town of Laihana. Two-bedroom accommodations have 846 square feet of space that includes a full kitchen. Flat-screen TVs offer pay movies. Guests can take advantage of the outdoor swimming pool and barbecue grills on site. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Outrigger Aina Nalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Aina Nalu Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Aina Nalu Hotel
Outrigger Lahaina
Outrigger Aina Nalu Resort
Aina Nalu
Aina Nalu Resort
Lahaina Outrigger
Outrigger Aina Nalu Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Aina Nalu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.