We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paki Maui Resort

2.5 of 5 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paki Maui Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    123
    52
    35
    53
See reviews for
123
134
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
There are newer reviews for Paki Maui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our AAA trip advisor suggested this condo because she was sure we wanted to be near the beach. I was a little taken aback when I read some reviews here, but thought AAA was reliable. Trip Advisor rated it at three and a half stars. Unfortunately, your rating probably depends on who owns the condo you get! We had #115,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your concerns, unfortunately, I would disagree with you on this unit. The owner has a beautiful couch with many exceptional wall hangings and granite tops in the kitchen. His rattan coffee table set may not be new but in good working order. You are correct, the serving is for (4) because there is a maximum... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I've been reading a few of the reviews on Paki Maui and there is quite the discrepancy between good and bad. Luckily for us we were one of the good experiences as our stay in suite 214 was great! First of all we booked this through VRBO (home away) and dealt directly with the owner, Julie, throughout the whole process.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stanwood, Washington
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Don’t take a chance at Paki Maui! We specifically called Castle Resorts before out trip to guarantee a two bedroom ocean view unit with one bedroom on the water side, which they promised. Sure enough, upon arrival we were placed in a smelly, dilapidated unit with both bedrooms in the back. We immediately went to the front desk, but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

First of all, when considering this property and sorting though other reviews, it's important to know the Paki Maui has several different management companies, with Castle Resorts being the largest. Others are private owners listing on VRBO, Aston (6 rooms), and small companies with only a couple of rooms. We booked through the Castle Resorts website and stayed in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, in reviewing your concerns, I would like to respond. The unit that you are referring to, is not a "dated" unit. It is classified as an "A" rated unit and this owner takes much pride in his decor. I am sorry that you feel you had to post your negative comments. More 

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

If you want to be away from the crowds and have the ocean at your doorstep, this is the place! The location is great, next to the best coffee on the island, the local farmers market and health food store. The beach is great for bringing small children to, but it is not a good swimming beach.Room 105 needs to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Paki Maui seems to have a mix of short term and long term. I was concerned based on previous reviews, but we had a very pleasant stay. The grounds are decent, could use some cleaning. Front desk was very pleasant, we had maid service every 3 days. Kitchen was nice and modern, bed was comfortable and nice furniture on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we appreciate you taking the time and look forward to your return! More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We wanted to be close to Lahaina, but out of the main hotel traffic and business. This was perfect. Large living room and bedroom, with small kitchen (perfect for early risers who like to brew their own coffee and watch the sun come up). Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the ocean and yard. There is no sandy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward to your return! More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed at this place for 5 nights in December of 2014. I must say I have never been so disappointed by any hotels/condos anywhere else, I have traveled to 32 states in the country. First up the front desk girls are the rudest of the lot. Upon checkin no smile or welcome only attitude and arrogance. Only 2 elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Cumming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My family and I stayed here from December 24-29, 2014. If you are looking for luxury this is NOT the place for you! I'm usually pretty easy to please if I'm by the water, but this place is arguably the worst condo I've ever stayed in. This was our first time in Maui, and we flew 5000 miles to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your comments and for sharing your concerns. I am sorry that you were not happy with your unit. Each unit is individually owned and decorated to hi taste, and he takes great pride in his unit and will soon be upgrading his bathroom. Again thank you for sharing your concerns. More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Aside from it being on the water the rest is awful. Upon checking in we got informed that there is no daily cleaning services even though it was said so in their confirmation email. It took negotiation to get 3 cleaning dates which includes linen service for a 14 night stay. They give you enough toiletry for 1 day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Paki Maui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paki Maui Resort

Address: 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paki Maui Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paki Maui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paki Maui Hotel Lahaina
Paki Maui Resort Lahaina
Resortquest Paki Maui

389 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (370)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (69)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay