We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paki Maui Resort

3615 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9398 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paki Maui Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paki Maui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We were here for a week and found some things we like and some things we didn’t. We had a garden view, which was ok. They have a nice fountain stocked with fish and a lot of vegetation in the courtyard. If you get an ocean view, it’s a great view. The room was large with a very nice full... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony P
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Apparently, the units at Paki Maui are privately owned and managed by different companies. At least that's my understanding. I think the larger management company is Castle, but Aston also manages some units. Before this trip, I respected Aston. We never had a problem while staying at any of their resorts in the past. Unfortunately, this stay was probably one... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Mikeee5
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Although we appreciate your positive comments about us, Castle Resorts & Hotels, you have given us a low rating on this account due to your encounter with Aston. This Trip Advisor account is for Castle Resorts & Hotels. We hope that you will once again come and visit Paki Maui and stay with us instead, and when you do,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lahaina hotels

Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

We took a girls trip in January of this year (and I am just now getting to reviewing...) and we stayed here. 4 ladies for 5 days in a one bedroom. 2 slept in the bed in the bedroom, 2 slept in the living room on the pull out. It was OK. We were trying to save money so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, but I am unable to determine if you stayed with our management company or what unit you were in, as we, Castle management, does provide upon arrival and during your mid-week service, amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, coffee, both dishwasher and laundry detergent. We also provide dishsoap and sponge. There is... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Dirty, no room attendants, said cribs available but we had to rent from somewhere else. NO AIr and fans worthless! Would not recommend. Carpets filthy!!! Dishes were dirty. Not enough towels provided. Front desk clerk not helpful. Very disappointing. We will not stay here again and would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Luv22explore
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, I am unable to determine what management company that you booked through, but it sounds like you did not stay with us. Castle provides onsite housekeeping and maintenance services and although we do not rent cribs we can certainly refer you and or call a company for you. Mahalo, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

Very surprised that this resort was not air conditioned! No trade winds to cool you down. Needs lockable fly screens at entrance so you can leave door open for the occasional breeze. Our suggestions. . AIR CONDITIONING!!! Advertise that there is no air con. Won't stay here again. 7 very hot uncomfortable days!

Helpful?
3 Thank Ann-margeret F
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your concerns. I do apologize that the property does not have air conditioning, but we do have ceiling fans throughout the unit and additional box fans upon request. Mahalo and we hope that you would visit us once again. Mahalo, More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Just stayed at the Paki room 410 with my husband and two teenagers.The room has a fantastic view, well serviced throughout our stay. All amenities were well stocked. For the value and location it really is a good deal. I booked this room through Aston and they really are very friendly and welcoming. So how this place works is there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank casmiff
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

NO AIR CONDITIONING. Had to pay a cleaning fee which would be o k if they did clean. The first night we walked around barefoot for 2 hrs and our feet were black! They said they did linen service in the middle of our stay whis we understood would be after 4 of our 8 nights. After 5 of our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan N
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your concerns and I'd like to respond. You are correct, we don't have air conditioners in our units, but we do have ceiling fans through out each unit. You were given a midweek service upon the 4th day after your arrival and were advised upon check in as to which date you would be receiving... More 

Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The place was very clean. Had very thing we needed. Definitely would rent again. We did not get a ocean view but the court yard is very nice also. From our condo many snorkeling sites were very accessible walking or driving. The grassy area overlooking the ocean is very nice with plenty of chairs and cots to relax.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your comments with us. My staff and are happy that you and your family had a fantastic stay! More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

The exterior grounds are nice. There were a lot of leaves around from the wind blowing, but it looked like they usually make an effort to keep the grounds picked up. The check in process was quick and easy. We had a room with a garden view and the accommodations were nice. The room did not have air conditioning, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil A
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for visiting us here at the Paki Maui and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Kailua Village, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

While the rooms need major updates and repairs, it is centrally located, close to a number of beautiful beaches. The rooms come with a full kitchen that can be useful to long term visitors. The staff is friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank Huahine1978
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Paki Maui. I am not able to determine which unit number you stayed in so I am also not sure if you stayed with our management company and be able to follow up on the room concerns. Thank you, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

408 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (393)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.2 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#27 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.3 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#19 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#18 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
22.9 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#29 of 63 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay