We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paki Maui Resort

2.5 of 5 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paki Maui Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Paki Maui Resort
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    120
    50
    33
    50
See reviews for
120
125
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (369)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
There are newer reviews for Paki Maui Resort
See the most recent reviews
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We loved the place. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath and that was perfect size for our family of 4. Our son is in a wheelchair and there was plenty of room to get him around. We loved how close it was to the ocean and to sit on lanai watching the waves was great. Close by lots of restaurants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! My staff and I are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit! Mahalo! More 

Skokie, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Middle of the road good value condos fit the bill for a week stay. Nothing too fancy but well appointed one bedroom had everything we needed in the kitchen and housewares. Laundry facility on site, terrific view of the ocean, easy access to local shopping. Internet access in the business center for a fee but our unit had free WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! My staff and I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. We hope that you will join us once again for a future visit! Mahalo! More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We just returned from a relaxing stay at Paki Maui. I was a little concerned about no A/C but it turns out it really doesn't matter if your Oceanfront which was really great. We rented a 2 bd , 2 ba , full kitchen Oceanfront and it was perfect! No Charge for Parking. Daily Maid Service Nice BBQ area and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay! We know that trips to Maui are very special and we look forward to your return visit. More 

Kahului, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The price is a reflection of what it's lacking. AC! However, if you book an ocean front room, the cool breezes that come thru more than make up for the lack of AC. There's a little beach out front that's protected by a reef. It's absolutely perfect for young kids. My 5 yo just loved it! The water is approx.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We do have after hours Security that can assist our guests for all noise complaints. The phone number is located at the front of the lobby door and also on the after hours Front Desk phone recording. We look forward... More 

Apple Valley, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Paki Maui is an old, but sweet resort. The grounds, exterior bldg., staff, and location are outstanding. We stayed in rm 101... and I must say, even tho the price was great, the unit showed its age. Some of the furniture was stained, kitchen items were sparse (at best), TV's were small flat screens. I walked down the block to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for staying with us at the Paki Maui Resort and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit! Mahalo! More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Unfortunately when we booked our maui trip we were short on disposable income and thought we would rent a condo instead of stay at a resort. HUGE MISTAKE that will not be repeated. If you're ok with motel 6 then you may not mind this place but for us it was old, very hot with poor ventilation, our fridge took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha. Unfortunately I am unable to determine what unit you were in or if you stayed with our management company. But I do apologize that the Paki Maui was not the type of accommodations (Condo) that you were looking for. More 

California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last summer. We chose it because we were able to get an ocean view studio with a kitchenette for a very decent price. The room was great and we loved being able to cook breakfast and lunch to save money, then enjoy our food on our lanai facing the ocean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your comments/ We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! Mahalo! More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed here in unit on second floor. Oceanfront was awesome, but no AC in October made it very warm. Unit was smaller and not updated. Price was right, glad we only stayed for two days. Any longer of a stay would be tight with my kids. Short stays are fine in certain times of the year. We would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRHHNL, Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We know that trips to Maui are very special and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return! Mahalo, More 

Tacoma, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Concur this is not the newest and most glamorous place, but it is right on the ocean, easy to get to, well-located and nicely appointed. The people working there made all the difference in the quality of my stay. They were unfailingly helpful, even when I arrived very late (after 11:00 pm) and could not operate the lock box to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Yes we remember you, and we are so very happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make your trip most enjoyable! We look forward to your return visit! Mahalo, More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We got a deal on the oceanfront suite ($160 or so) and it was a terrific bargain. Don't expect luxury, though, this is a very old property and it shows. It's a far cry from the (much more expensive) new resorts just down the coast. But, in the oceanfront units you get absolutely amazing views (the living room opens wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, as every comment is very important to us. We look forward to your return visit here at the Paki Maui. Mahalo, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Paki Maui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paki Maui Resort

Address: 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paki Maui Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paki Maui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paki Maui Hotel Lahaina
Paki Maui Resort Lahaina
Resortquest Paki Maui

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (347)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (93)
Viewed
View from room (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay