We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Lahaina accommodations

Paki Maui Resort

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   3615 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paki Maui Resort to your Saves list
Paki Maui Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
67%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    96
    42
    28
    41
See reviews for
103
103
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in 117 at Paki Maui, wouldn't stay again! All the paint was peeling off the corners of the walls, the bedroom and bathroom had sliding doors that didn't slide closed without a lot of effort, and desperately needed new paint, the walls were dirty. The cushions on the chairs were covered in stains, very disgusting in my opinion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PakiMauiGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for expressing your concerns. Unfortunately we do not manage Unit 117, and therefore do not provide Hskpg. or maintenance services to units outside our rental pool. I do apologize and hope you were able to bring your concerns to the owner of this unit. Mahalo More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We didn't have a reservation until about 3 hours before we showed up. We left our other hotel, and were surprised when we walked into the Paki Maui. Our room had a great view of the ocean (ocean front). The room was spacious and the grounds were nice. The staff was very helpful, especially the two ladies who work the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PakiMauiGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your comments about Paki Maui and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Paki Maui is a very special place and we hope to see you again in the near future. Mahalo! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived and it took 45 + minutes to check in because they had no reservation for us even though we had booked online and had an email confirmation. No air conditioning made it hot and humid on days with no wind! Place did not seem kid friendly! Was a tiny park right next to it but other than that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PakiMauiGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! We thank you for expressing your concerns while you were here at the Paki Maui and we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that one day you would consider coming back to stay at the Paki Maui as we do have a lovely condominium resort setting, with many nearby activities and restaurants that... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is specifically for the VRBO condo unit #110 at Paki Maui. We are seasoned travellers and much prefer to experience new places fully, than merely stick to the 5-star all-inclusive bubble. So we approached this condo with an open mind, and were ready for anything. I had seen great reviews, about which I was somewhat sceptical, and scathing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KonaReefGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and thank your for your comments. Although Castle Resorts does not manage this unit, we appreciate your comments on our Trip Advisor account about Paki Maui. If you should decide to stay with Paki Maui in the future, I invite you to visit our website at Castleresorts.com Mahalo More

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Perfect location with grocery, rentals, restaurants and beaches in walking distance. We had a garden view unit in #411 for 10 nights. It was perfect, clean and well stocked. The grounds are very nice, the pool and tub were great for relaxing at night, the BBQs (gas and charcoal) were perfect for dinners even though we had a full kitchen,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha. We thank you for your comments about your stay at Paki Maui Resort. Unfortunately we do not manage this unit, but we do appreciate your comments about the resort and the Ka'anapali area. Mahalo! More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised and upgraded from a garden view to an oceanfront condo upon arrival. It was just my husband and I and we were in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo which was enormous! It wasn't the most 'up to date' condo (#101) but it was extremely clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KonaReefGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

ALOHA! Thank you for sharing your comments with us at the Paki Maui. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Paki Maui is a very special place and I'm sure you and your family will be back to visit us. We look forward to your return! More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We enjoyed a very reasonably priced, clean, convenient, quiet, 1BR unit with a kitchen & a lovely lanai that walks out into the pretty garden with koi pond. Nice simple tropical decor in the unit. The bed was super comfortable, a very nice surprise. The beach was not sandy, but turtles sometimes come up in the morning which we just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KonaReefGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and a warm Mahalo for your comments. We know that Paki Maui is a special place to all that come to visit us and we take pride in servicing all of our guests here. We look forward to your return visit! More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

If you'd rather save your money for activities but still want a nice place in a lovely location, you really can't beat this condo. This condo (420) was in the back above a beautiful lush garden and we also still got a bit of ocean view through the corridor between the buildings from the lanai. Lovely island decor, very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KonaReefGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your comments. Although Castle does not manage this condominium, we do appreciate your compliments about Paki Maui and our wonderful island of Maui. Mahalo! More

Mammoth Lakes, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We rented a 2 bdrm partial ocean view and we're upgraded to ocean view. The views were amazing! It's an older complex and our unit was older, but very clean and more than the space we needed. We travelled as 2 couples with 2 small babies. One room is in back, without views and a little louder. The main bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KonaReefGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for staying with us at Paki Maui! My staff and I are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay while you were here and looking forward to your return. Paki Maui is a very special place and we take pride in servicing all of our guests while they are here. Thank you! More

Southern Shores, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Located in the Honokowai section of west Maui, near Lahaina. Complex is oceanfront. You swim in a 75-100 ft space between 2 coral reefs (called "The bathtub" by residents) which keeps waves down and is good for snorkeling and giant turtle watching. There is also a good sized round in-ground pool. This is near Bar-B-Que grill area. There is public... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KonaReefGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha from Paki Maui, Thank you for posting your comments. My staff and I appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future stay with us! Warmest Mahalo, More

Been to Paki Maui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paki Maui Resort

Address: 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 Specialty lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paki Maui Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best oceanfront value on the Kaanapali Coast. Spacious suites, breathtaking views and an ideal location between the exclusive Kaanapali and Kapalua resort areas. Located next to the beach with guest suites encircling the interior garden atrium's soothing waterfall, this resort is a perfect place to relax and make new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Paki Maui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paki Maui Hotel Lahaina
Aston Paki Maui Hotel
Paki Maui
Resortquest Paki Maui
Paki Maui Resort Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paki Maui Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.