We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach

3.0 of 5 5441 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Napili, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    85
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
54
143
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Dresden, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints, room was clean, well equipped, bed was comfortable. There was a kitchen area, meaning not all meals had to be eaten in restaurants and cool drinbks were easily prepared. Highlight was hotel situation right on a good beach with reasonable snorkelling. There are two buildings facing eachother over a large lawn, each building has two floors, each room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I had a terrible experience at the Mauian. We had saved up a long time for our trip to Maui. We stayed at a nice bed & breakfast for the beginning of our trip and wanted to splurge and stay at a nice place at the Mauian for the last 2 nights to end our trip. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
naluli, General Manager at The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach, responded to this review

Dear "Feeling Robbed": We are so sorry that you feel that the Mauian "robbed" you of a satisfactory Maui vacation because of your view from our partial oceanview room. I'm not sure I can satisfy your complaint. We have had many guests stay in the unit you were in and have never had a complaint about the view not being... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This is a wonderful spot on beautiful Napili Bay. Studio rooms are perfectly equipped, comfortable and updated. There is daily maid service. Love to have the outdoor foot rinsing bucket outside our door and look down the walkway and see all the flip flops lined up. The tropical grounds are beautifully maintained with three BBQ's, numerous tables, a small pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Everett, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We wanted a last minute 2 day trip from Molokai and were fortunate enough to be able to get a room at this wonderful hotel! The place is very clean and had everything you would want in a condo/hotel room! The staff was very helpful and when we decided we wanted a car, they were able to get us one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Balboa Island, California
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
38 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

For many years, my wife and I stayed at the Napili Kai...Absolutely wonderful place, if you can afford it. Then they remodeled and got "upscale" and expensive. So we moved next door to the Mauian. They share the same fantastic beach, same sounds of crashing surf at night, and the same birds. Now we wouldn't go anywhere else. If you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Stayed for a week with my wife during our honeymoon. The grounds are very lovely with tropical plants and trees and the low key buildings adds to the quiet laid back feeling - feels very secluded and romantic. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No a/c so it does get quite hot but with the ceiling fans and windows open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

You would think no tv would be a problem, but it is a lovely change indeed. Loved having the kitchen to cook gluten free meal options. Close enough to all the shops without being in the middle of it all. Just loved it and we will be sad to leave. I am sure we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We recently stayed at the Mauian and absolutely loved it. The view was amazing, the room was clean, well decorated, and the setting could not have been more perfect. The staff was very accommodating and went above and beyond. Our room was spacious and the bed was the best I've ever had in a hotel. When we went to book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in June 2014 with my wife and the experience was great. The rooms are right near the beach. They are simple with good quality beds, large size fridge and kitchen items, plus the bathrooms are also up to standard. No TV, which was a bit different, but fine with us (as we were outdoors most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tattershall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Mauian as part of our honeymoon. Really liked the look of the hotel from the website and when we arrived, we were pleased it looked exactly like all the photos! We had requested a 1st floor room and thats what we got. Although the room was listed as a 'pool view' room, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach

Address: 5441 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Napili, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mauian Hotel
The Mauian Hotel On Napili Beach Maui/Lahaina

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay