We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach

Certificate of Excellence
5441 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Napili, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
Share an Experience

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    86
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
56
148
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
San Gimignano, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice Accommodation, great bed,friendly staff, top room and location but... way too noisy during a spring break for an Australian couple looking for a quiet holiday in Maui. We stayed in room 107, which happened to be facing the shuffle courts which at all hours even in darkness had children playing having a good time while their parents enjoyed dinner.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were sad to only stay one night. The majority of our stay was at The Ritz-Carlton in Kapalua, but the first night we stayed at The Mauian as we weren't able to get our conference rate at the Ritz for the first night. We were BLOWN AWAY at how accommodating and nice this hotel was. Even after staying at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eagle, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed in unit 101. End unit with good air flow. Very good simple breakfast. Plenty of room for two in studio unit. Anything more than 2 adults with small kids will be very tight. We really liked staying here and would stay again. The beach is great and hotel provides beach chairs. Grounds are very nice! As others have stated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
various
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This is a great place to enjoy a bit of the 1950s plus a great beach. Friendly, comfortable, clean and handy to West Maui attractions. The beach is really fine. The hotel supplies the beach chairs and you are in the center between the surfers and snorkelers. Beautiful sunsets, after which they light the torches. Breakfast is nothing special but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I've stayed at this beach many times, but this was my first time at The Mauian. I appreciated the attention to detail. There is a wooden bowl to throw your hotel and car keys in, a drying rack for all of your towels, lots of hooks in the shower to hang your swimsuits, ice in the freezer, and lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vacaville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

Tranquil and relaxing, my new favorite place. Lovely grounds, great room, perfect beach for a peaceful vacation. Very clean, spacious. Room 208 is the best. Beach chairs provided, kitchen supplies as well, even a coffee machine (wonderful local brews) Thank you Mauian for being truly awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The hotel is clean and efficient with excellent amenities. Close to beaches, plenty of open spaces for families travelling with kids. Does tend to get noisy at night, as walls are very thin and one can hear everything from footsteps to conversations in your neighbors room! Breakfast is good but basic. Lean more towards a 3.5 rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dresden, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

No complaints, room was clean, well equipped, bed was comfortable. There was a kitchen area, meaning not all meals had to be eaten in restaurants and cool drinbks were easily prepared. Highlight was hotel situation right on a good beach with reasonable snorkelling. There are two buildings facing eachother over a large lawn, each building has two floors, each room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a terrible experience at the Mauian. We had saved up a long time for our trip to Maui. We stayed at a nice bed & breakfast for the beginning of our trip and wanted to splurge and stay at a nice place at the Mauian for the last 2 nights to end our trip. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
naluli, General Manager at The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach, responded to this review

Dear "Feeling Robbed": We are so sorry that you feel that the Mauian "robbed" you of a satisfactory Maui vacation because of your view from our partial oceanview room. I'm not sure I can satisfy your complaint. We have had many guests stay in the unit you were in and have never had a complaint about the view not being... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful spot on beautiful Napili Bay. Studio rooms are perfectly equipped, comfortable and updated. There is daily maid service. Love to have the outdoor foot rinsing bucket outside our door and look down the walkway and see all the flip flops lined up. The tropical grounds are beautifully maintained with three BBQ's, numerous tables, a small pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question