We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
1579 Lokia St., Off Fleming Rd., north of Lahaina town, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Berlin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

Tatjana and Anatoli were great hosts. They gave us good advice and recommendations for our stay. There are a few house rules like shoes off inside, but that's ok. A different breakfast every morning which was very tasty. It is not a hotel and pretty quiet in the evening. Guests did not really socialize. But in contrast to a 250... More 

Helpful?
Thank berlinator
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us - yes, the house is fairly quiet - the neighborhood is called Wahikuli which means place of quiet too! Sometimes the guests really enjoy each other's company, and sometimes they will keep to themselves. Some leave very early in the mornings to go do things are do not come down to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Two tiled steps between bed and bathroom with no handrail unacceptable since slippery when wet. Must have a car. Beautiful pool but unheated and does not get full sun until afternoon. Cleaning of rooms not available. Sheets changed after 5 days.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth185
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Aloha, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to the property having many floors and many stairs. We have added to our website and to other internet locations that the house is on four levels and that we have one spiral staircase that can prove difficult so we do not recommend staying here to the elderly or... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

My husband and I just returned after a six night stay. Usually the reviews on Trip Advisor are spot on so our expectations were high since everyone has rated this place as excellent. This is one reason for writing this review as future guests should be aware of our experience. The good experience first - its a great location in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PinooBindhani
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry the breakfasts were not to your liking, Hawaii has some funny rules about what the B&B's are able to serve, and I was not there during your stay to oversee what was provided to you. As to your bed not being made daily, most guests prefer we do not enter their room... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I have never stayed in a B&B before, but after my experience here, i would not choose any other place but here at House of Fountains. The staff are very welcoming and go above and beyond to make sure your needs are satisfied. The views from the lanai are amazing. You can even see the islands of Molokai and Lanai... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank S_doan38
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return. We try to provide our guests with everything they need, from a good breakfast to complimentary bicycles and snorkeling gear. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. More 

Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We loved it here! It is a great place to explore Lahaina or even complete Maui. The rooms are spacious with lots of light in there. There is a pool belonging to the B&B and you can get all the beach equipment you can wish for. Lahaina is not in walking distance but just a 5 min ride (leave the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolAnnPal
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us - so glad you had a good time ;) More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We scored finding this place. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful 6 night stay at the House of Fountains in early October. It really is paradise. We stayed in the Ali'i Suite for our first 4 nights, and had to switch to the Lokelani Suite for our last 2 nights because the Ali'i Suite was already booked for those... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay V
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our boutique inn, your thoughtful comments are very appreciated! It was great to watch you and your boyfriend go from stressed to relaxed (and get such a nice tan!) in the week you were here. You took advantage of all the fun things to do on Maui, from a luau to zip lining.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Do I see that there are new owners here? We wish them the best. Must visit them one day as we have our own place in Maui now. I believe we were the 1st guests here renting the entire house from Tomas and Daniela when they just opened, for the month of Dec. 1995 for our whole family for our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vanc0uverites
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you so much for sharing your story. Daniella and her first husband divorced, and she continued to run the B&B with a second husband up until about 2011 when she returned to Germany. We purchased the home in 2013 and began renovations that are now complete. The room names are the same, and the Ali'i is still... More 

Gibsland, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 fantastic weeks at the House of Fountains. We arrived late in Maui so we were a little late getting there but was greeted with a warm, welcoming smile from Peg. The main living area is absolutely stunning with a beautiful ocean view. The rooms are very clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. Each room has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LouisianaBells
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Aloha T&R! We think of you both as family too - and you were the perfect guests - fun and outgoing! You will always have a home here in the islands with us. Mahalo, Peg More 

Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My daughter (12) and I stayed with Peg and her staff during our Island tour. Greeted at the door with a Mai Tai, and running water, a big smile swept across our face. The main living area is absolutely beautiful, so inviting and open. What a peaceful wonderful surprise! The house reminds me of an old Hawaiian Plantation, so comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsanders913
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We too enjoy the koi pond and stream as you approach the front door. So glad you both had a great stay and we hope you will return. Mohala i ka wai ka maka o ka pua. "unfolded by the water are the faces of the flowers.” The saying is better understood as, "flowers thrive where there is water, as... More 

Buellton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I came to Maui to rest. We both had come off of very busy work schedules and other family commitments. The Fountains was truly a restful and peaceful place--5 nights worth. Tatiana and Peg were wonderful. Tatiana makes the best breakfasts! The entire place was so clean. Lots of space. It was fun to talk with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad we could provide you with a serene environment to de-stress. The house seems to naturally provide a sense of calm, and our staff work hard to make guests feel relaxed and comfortable. Mahalo. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#18 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,151 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
3.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#2 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maui Guest House
Maui Guest House
#1 of 13 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay