We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
1579 Lokia St., Off Fleming Rd., north of Lahaina town, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 13 Lahaina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
637lkl Oakland, California
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
10
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hawaii visitors...stay at House of Fountains B&B in Maui!! Book directly at http://www.thehouseoffountains.com/. Such a GREAT place, wonderful hosts, lovely breakfasts and in a quiet neighborhood, but only a mile or two from the Lahaina and Kaanapali action.

Was this review helpful? Yes
california
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We spent 2 nights there waiting for a condo to open up for us. What a delightful B&B. This entire property is immaculately clean and new. There is a great pool on site that also is immaculate. Large rooms with baths. Excellent breakfasts. Wonderful hosts. The next time that we go to Maui, we will spend the entire time there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope you will return and stay longer next time. Please consider us your home in the islands. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We just got back from our stay at House of Fountains . We enjoyed our stay & would definitely come back. The only reason I could not give 5 stars was that the caretakers unexpectently left during our stay leaving us a couple of days of continental breakfasts with no hot foods. Peg flew in & was fantastic. She did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for being so understanding during a staff change-over. Our new employees come with years of hospitality experience and understand the importance of guest satisfaction. We hope you will consider us your home in the islands and return someday. More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We (2 adults and one teen) spent 3 nights here just before Christmas (Dec21st-24th). The facilities are quite nice and well maintained. The saltwater pool was refreshing and kept in excellent condition. Room was clean, tidy and nicely furnished. TV had HDMI so we could plug in our laptop and watch movies and photos in the evenings. Staff were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for you post. I was away during your stay and the breakfasts were not prepared the way I expected them to be, and for that I am sorry. We have a set menu that will to be altered in the future, and our latest posts reflect that guests are very happy with the selection now. We have solar... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We stayed in the House of Fountains for 5 nights. Overall we liked the buiding, the huge lobby and living room and the the great lanai with ocean view (including whale watching during that time). We stayed in the room Hisbicus - no view but nicely furnished and clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful (e.g. we could do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a good time at the House of Fountains as well as on the island. Our breakfasts became a little "creative" while I was away, but now we have a posted menu for the week and we keep to it ;). We also provide gluten free products if you prefer. Thanks for posting. More 

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Just returned from a wonderful stay on Maui, of which the last three nights were spent here. We loved the ambiance of this location, the super views and whale spotting from the sun drenched lanai, daily swims in the sunny salt pool. But most of all we enjoyed our amazing hostess Tatjiana and spending time socializing with other guests from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad to hear you had a wonderful time, and that our staff took good care of you. Anytime you wish to escape the cold of winter we will keep a warm spot for you! More 

Rockwall, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We had a great split level room with a pool and a fantastic general living / patio area. It was a great place and a super experience. You cannot do wrong by booking at this place. The breakfast was good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you had a fantastic experience. I believe your room was one with a private patio poolside which people really enjoy. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post. We hope you will consider us your home in the islands. More 

Berlin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Tatjana and Anatoli were great hosts. They gave us good advice and recommendations for our stay. There are a few house rules like shoes off inside, but that's ok. A different breakfast every morning which was very tasty. It is not a hotel and pretty quiet in the evening. Guests did not really socialize. But in contrast to a 250... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us - yes, the house is fairly quiet - the neighborhood is called Wahikuli which means place of quiet too! Sometimes the guests really enjoy each other's company, and sometimes they will keep to themselves. Some leave very early in the mornings to go do things are do not come down to... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Two tiled steps between bed and bathroom with no handrail unacceptable since slippery when wet. Must have a car. Beautiful pool but unheated and does not get full sun until afternoon. Cleaning of rooms not available. Sheets changed after 5 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Aloha, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to the property having many floors and many stairs. We have added to our website and to other internet locations that the house is on four levels and that we have one spiral staircase that can prove difficult so we do not recommend staying here to the elderly or... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

My husband and I just returned after a six night stay. Usually the reviews on Trip Advisor are spot on so our expectations were high since everyone has rated this place as excellent. This is one reason for writing this review as future guests should be aware of our experience. The good experience first - its a great location in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry the breakfasts were not to your liking, Hawaii has some funny rules about what the B&B's are able to serve, and I was not there during your stay to oversee what was provided to you. As to your bed not being made daily, most guests prefer we do not enter their room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay