We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palms at Wailea

3.5 of 5 3200 Wailea Alanui, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palms at Wailea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palms at Wailea
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    92
    23
    23
    7
See reviews for
94
76
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my 3rd trip to Palms of Wailea and I can say it was an incredible experience. The front desk staff are always friendly with a smile. What impressed me the most, was the room. It was uniquely situated only a few short blocks from the beach and the view of the ocean was incredible. The condo was large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 10days during our Maui wedding/honeymoon. The grounds are beautiful! The condos are cozy! Its located not far from the beach but about 20 minutes from the airport. Very affordable but beware of cleaning fees that are an $100 per cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
27 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All of these units are individually owned, so yes, some if them are dated and some of them are remodeled. When you book you need to look at the photos and discern if the finishes are acceptable to you. The grounds are well kept and the location is very convenient to Makena Beach, Big Beach, Kihei, etc. The pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend! Stayed here for 5 nights with my family and absolutely loved it. In the hub of Wailea. A short drive to all shops and the beach a 10 minute walk away. Very clean a little dated but still very nice. The staff are lovely and very helpful! I will be back when I have my own family :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not advise advise anyone to stay here. It was hot, dirty and dated. The patio was filthy and had so much furniture that it was hard to move. This place looks like it has not had anything done to it since it was built. Also not within walking distance to anything including beach. Looks good from outside but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Sewhot. I understand that you were not pleased with the unit you were given. Were you able to let the Front Desk know about your unhappiness as they/we are here to do everything we can to please you? All of our units have gone through numerous changes throughout the years and I’m sorry that yours was not pleasing to... More 

Bonita, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I rented 705 through Hot Wire. We were attending a conference @ the Fairmont. My husband and I fell in love with this rental that was beautifully decorated with all the emenities. Clearly this was someone's home and they even left out the art work. This unit has air conditioning through out. Outrigger charges $20 extra per day for this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha to our visitor from California. We are thrilled to read your raving review of your time with us here at the Palms of Wailea by Outrigger. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the condo that we assigned you to and happy that you noticed some of the unique items provided by the owner and the special service... More 

Markham, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I'm a tad late in my review but thought it was worth writing. We enjoyed this property so much back in 2004 that we decided we would stay here again in July 2013. Our party consisted of my husband & I and our 2 teenage boys. The 2 bedroom condo was exactly what we were looking for. Being able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha to our friends from Canada. We always appreciate reading the reviews of our property as they either nudge us to do better or support who we are. Your review was pleasant to read as it appears as if we are a great match for you and we look forward to your third visit with us. Being that I too... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This resort is perfect for those who prefer a 'home' like setting. Our condo was about 1200sq ft, featuring 1br and 2 bath, large living/kitchen area and a beautiful lanai, complete with patio furniture and a working bbq. When we arrived, we found the floors to be a bit dirty for our liking, but a quick call to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha. Readers to Tripadvisor will appreciate your review of our property and I know that the staff also appreciates it when their efforts are acknowledged. We enjoy hearing from guests who understand the great value of our large and comfortable accommodations and the amenities that we offer. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return. Mahalo... More 

Gresham, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I have read numerous reviews that were less than flattering. I must say we loved our accomodations and would go back. The staff was friendly. We had air in our bedroom and living room. If I remember right it was an extra five bucks a day for air in our living room. Very spacious. Since we didn't go to Maui... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Tom and Mahalo for taking the time to share a review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you had such a good time on Maui and that you appreciated our accommodations. We look forward to your next trip back to Maui. Mahalo. Matt Swartz More 

Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

What a filthy, crumbling, rusting, squalid dump. Unit 1605 seems to have all the original furniture and appliances from years ago. Yuk. Showers with black mold on tiles, curtain, and shower head. The grout was broken and depressing. Showers that barely squirt due to years of calcium build up. Ceiling fan in master bedroom squeaks, mattress is a sick joke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha to our visitor from Seattle. I was saddened to hear the level of disappointment in your recent stay with us and wish that you had given me the opportunity to discuss this with you and, more importantly, that I would have had the opportunity to try to positively impact your time with us. I would like to apologize that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Palms at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms at Wailea

Address: 3200 Wailea Alanui, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palms at Wailea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palms at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Palms At Wailea Hotel Kihei
Outrigger Kihei
Kihei Outrigger
Palms At Wailea Maui/Kihei

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay