We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palms at Wailea

3.5 of 5 3200 Wailea Alanui, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palms at Wailea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palms at Wailea
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    97
    23
    23
    7
See reviews for
95
78
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Condo #1509 - Great stay but condo needs updating. The condo was very spacious but be aware that the "second" bedroom was a sliding closet door and may be uncomfortable for guest who need/like complete quiet. Te condo only has A/C in the master bedroom and there is an outrageous fee ($20/day). The issues that we encountered was black mold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the first two weeks in January, 2015 in a condo managed by Outrigger Resorts. The location is perfect for us, close to beaches and all important holiday amenities. Secondly, the resort itself is beautifully laid out and boasts an excellent pool facility plus great ocean, mountain, and sunset views. The one bedroom suite with a deluxe garden view we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The condo we had was a bit dated but was large with 2 bedrooms. Had all amenities including full size kitchen. Reception is not manned 24 hours and no security around at night,. Condos open on to parklands scary to see shadows walking past your window in the middle of the night. The location is In the heart of beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a package with the condo provided through Outrigger. The 1 BR suite was very spacious with two bathrooms. Our lanai was very peaceful as it faced a grassy area. It is about 15 minutes walk down to a beautiful sandy beach and the weather was perfect and we caught a sunset every night. It is about 15 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha to our visitor from Canada and Mahalo for taking the time to provide a review of our property and your time here with us. You were able to point our many of our qualities that make for an enjoyable visit and we are pleased that you have found us. FYI- The TV channel selection (about 50 channels) is not... More 

NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 2nd stay at Palms. Pros: Incredible location: quiet, walking to beach, VERY Upscale, peaceful area, very spacious apartments, beautiful views from the condo. Things to Note: We stayed thru a private party and the interiors of the condo were perfect. This year, we booked thru outrigger, and it was great to get the flexibility (as we could arrive in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Avianu. I am pleased that you chose to stay with us here at the Palms of Wailea and happy to hear that you received good value for your accommodations. Out terms are quite flexible and our assurance is that you will be pleased with the value you receive. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased and look... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

This is my 3rd trip to Palms of Wailea and I can say it was an incredible experience. The front desk staff are always friendly with a smile. What impressed me the most, was the room. It was uniquely situated only a few short blocks from the beach and the view of the ocean was incredible. The condo was large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Katalina. We certainly count on our loyal returnees who appreciate us for who we are… large, comfortable condo’s that are well equipped (including BBQ on private lanais) in a tranquil spot and hosted with a spirit of Aloha. I agree that we are also well priced for what you get and guests who may be looking at us for... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We stayed here for 10days during our Maui wedding/honeymoon. The grounds are beautiful! The condos are cozy! Its located not far from the beach but about 20 minutes from the airport. Very affordable but beware of cleaning fees that are an $100 per cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha to the Wedding couple from Atlanta. We are honored that you selected our property for your special occasion. We appreciate the fact that you are helping us clarify our charges as we do not want the checkout cleaning fee to be a surprise. Ultimately I was relieved to read that you received good value for your nice long stay... More 

California
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
28 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

All of these units are individually owned, so yes, some if them are dated and some of them are remodeled. When you book you need to look at the photos and discern if the finishes are acceptable to you. The grounds are well kept and the location is very convenient to Makena Beach, Big Beach, Kihei, etc. The pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Kelly. Mahalo for taking the time to share some comments for the Tripadvisor readers. You make a great point in that, unlike Hotel rooms where you can only change your location, condos are all different and we believe that the diversity is a good thing. I have found that people enjoy different qualities in the condos and some like... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend! Stayed here for 5 nights with my family and absolutely loved it. In the hub of Wailea. A short drive to all shops and the beach a 10 minute walk away. Very clean a little dated but still very nice. The staff are lovely and very helpful! I will be back when I have my own family :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Erin. Mahalo for your kind words and recommendation. We count on people like yourself who communicate how great it is to be able to come and enjoy our property and your message is very clear… accommodations that provide great value by staff who care and all located in a great part of Maui. We look forward to your return.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I would not advise advise anyone to stay here. It was hot, dirty and dated. The patio was filthy and had so much furniture that it was hard to move. This place looks like it has not had anything done to it since it was built. Also not within walking distance to anything including beach. Looks good from outside but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Sewhot. I understand that you were not pleased with the unit you were given. Were you able to let the Front Desk know about your unhappiness as they/we are here to do everything we can to please you? All of our units have gone through numerous changes throughout the years and I’m sorry that yours was not pleasing to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Palms at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms at Wailea

Address: 3200 Wailea Alanui, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palms at Wailea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palms at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Palms At Wailea Hotel Kihei
Outrigger Kihei
Kihei Outrigger
Palms At Wailea Maui/Kihei

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay