We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Kihei accommodations

Outrigger Palms at Wailea

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   3200 Wailea Alanui, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Save Saved
You added Outrigger Palms at Wailea to your Saves list
Outrigger Palms at Wailea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
79%
Ranked #24 of 62 Specialty lodging in Kihei
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Deanna W Walnut Creek, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (243)
  • Photos (100)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    89
    23
    21
    7
See reviews for
90
70
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a week in a condo here, and similar to other reviews, we found the A/C problem challenging. Our unit only had air conditioning in the bedroom, and in the afternoons our living room was so hot it was uninhabitable! It was well over 80 degrees at all times, despite having multiple fans running all day. It made it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here three times. Large condos with different layouts. Our master suite had an absurdly large bath tub taking up much of the floor space and an obstacle to be dealt with. The unit had the advantage of having a gas BBQ on the lanai so one does not have to leave their unit to grill. The management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The best most elegant deal in Wailea bar none. This property is amazing pool the amenities and each one of the condominiums is a home fully appointed and elegant. The only point of frustration was when I went to turn on the air conditioning and found out I had to pay extra to turn on air conditioning in a tropical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at The Palms at Wailea and loved this property. The staff and concierge were very helpful. The only issue we had was resolved IMMEDIATELY. The property is located next to several of the nicest beaches on Maui. This side of Maui is definitely more calm and quiet and gave us the quiet time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, General Manager at Outrigger Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for your kind words as we love to hear that guests enjoy our tropical oasis here in Wailea. You have touched on many of our attributes that are important to us and we are thrilled that you found us. We certainly look forward to your return visit and, if you would like to enjoy the same condo... More

London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We booked a two bedroom garden DELUXE Villa and was completely shocked that there was only one air conditioner in the villa - in the master bedroom. Otherwise it was ceiling fans. After complaining, we were given a portable air conditioner for the 2nd bedroom but it was so loud that our daughters found it too loud to sleep with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, General Manager at Outrigger Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Kim. We all agree that being comfortable is critical to ones enjoyment of a vacation and we are saddened that your time here was not enjoyable. Unfortunately the original developer only provided air-conditioning to the master bedroom and so this has been our standard for over 20 years. However, 25 of our owners have gone to great cost to... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a great experience at the Outrigger Palms. Location was excellent for a family vacation with the apartments having everything we required to have a great time at Maui. The upgrade was appreciated from a 1 to 2 bedroom. Whilst the apartment was a little dated it was very comfortable. The grounds were excellent and the pool a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, General Manager at Outrigger Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Michael and Mahalo for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased that you had a good time here with family and friends and I agree that this property is enjoyed by many families during our summer season. I was also happy to hear that our concierge (Chica and MK) were able to assist with all of the... More

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the palms, and would definately come back! We found this part of Wailea to be more low key and made for 'living' and less 'resort' style than west maui! The best quiet beach is a 10 min walk from the palms. You definately need a rental car to get to safeway for groceries and to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matt S, General Manager at Outrigger Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha JD. Mahalo for taking the time to provide your review of our property. I appreciated your observation that our vacation rental condos are comfortable accommodations for those who want space as well as value being able to take care of themselves. I'm pleased to hear that you will be back. I'm glad that you brought up the new policy... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is more of a question, not a review. I have been looking for a review for the ocean view room villa. My family and I will be checking in on the 19th and would like information on these villas. After many years of planning this trip I'm excited to now be able to provide the experience to my family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, General Manager at Outrigger Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha dvslra. It is fun to hear your enthusiasm for your upcoming trip and we trust that it will be as memorable as the last time. Our Ocean View units are popular and it does look like we are sold out for your arrival date in both one and two bedroom units. However, in regards to your questions, I can... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

At the end of a busy day, this was the perfect place to quiet the mind and rest the body. The pool and hot tub (could be hotter) were relaxing, the atmosphere was serene, the neighbors were all quiet and respectful. Only the frogs were noisy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, General Manager at Outrigger Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Barbara. I like your the title to your review as ‘retreat’ is a good word to summarize an experience here at the Palms at Wailea. I have also heard ‘oasis’ and that too communicates our hopes for the visitors to our lovely resort. I also enjoyed hearing that we were able to upgrade you as it does give us... More

Fenton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our family of 5 spent a week at the Outrigger Palms at Wailea from April 22-29, 2014. We stayed in unit 2302 - a 2 BR 2 Bath Deluxe Garden Villa. We loved every minute of our stay there. The condo was spacious and very comfortable for 5 adults. The kitchen was very nice. It had almost everything we needed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, General Manager at Outrigger Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha to Anne from Michigan. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that you were happy with your unit. All of the condos are individually owned and to that degree are all different. The owners of this unit will be pleased with your review and will also take some sort of pleasure knowing that you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Outrigger Palms at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Outrigger Palms at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Address: 3200 Wailea Alanui, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Outrigger Palms at Wailea 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Outrigger Palms at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Palms At Wailea Hotel Kihei
Outrigger Kihei
Kihei Outrigger
Outrigger Palms At Wailea Maui/Kihei

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kihei with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Outrigger Palms at Wailea and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Palms at Wailea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer