We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kihei
  • 2.5 of 5
  • Budget
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
noellav667 Sunnyvale, California
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    159
    297
    183
    87
    61
See reviews for
91
449
100
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (787)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (217)
All months
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The accommodations were clean and in good condition. The location was convenient with easy beach access. The service was great!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The rooms are relatively small but that was irreverent for our stay since it was my wife and I. It's the perfect place to stay if you want to go explore the island. If you want to lounge around all day I would suggest a resort. There are two top quality restaurants right next to it. The beach right in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denton, Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really appreciate the care that the staff took to help us with everything, particularly manager Luseane Moa. We love the Inn and hope to be back next summer. Being so close to the ocean is wonderful and we received lots of great advice about places to visit and the logistics.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great choice if you plan to use your room for sleeping only. Our second stay here and beds thankfully have been upgraded. Confirm your room number before staying and confirm your reservation....before arrival. Website does not accurately show room details.website needs to include map of property. Big people will want to avoid this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hate to share this place. Small, tight rooms but great sandy beach and picture perfect views. Avoid temptation to eat at restaurant next door. Again the view is great but food not so much. This based on one breakfast which was a precooked plain omelet with "fresh" mozzarella (a few shreds of packaged cheese thrown on top and placed under... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are happy to know our rooms, beachfront access and amazing views exceeded your expectations and hope you will visit us again soon. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel and staff were great. Located right beside a great beach! We asked reception to call us a cab and they provided us with a taxi driver who was drunk.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay J, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had to experience a bad taxi driver but glad our hotel and staff met all your needs; we hope you choose us again in the future. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay here when our vacation exceeds our Time Share week. We are rarely in the room so luxury is not our goal. Being right next to the beach and near shopping & activities in Kihei and Wailea is what is important to us. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to know our location, price and rooms all met your expectations during your visit; we look forward to serving you again. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay on Maui for another night and came across the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront. And what a gem! It's not a 4-star luxury hotel and it doesn't pretend to be, but as it's name says, it's oceanfront lodging - you can walk out front to the beach and go swimming! Also, I think the beds were memory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review, we are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your overall stay with; we look forward to seeing you in the future at our Days Inn Maui. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to check out of a rented condo twelve hours too early for our liking, since we were taking a red-eye out of Maui that night. Since we're not teenagers, we knew we would need somewhere to hang/rest/shower/sleep before getting on that awful flight. The best news first: The staff was friendly and the small beach where this unassuming... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear our hotel could accommodate your last minute needs and that you enjoyed your short stay at our Days Inn. We are also happy to hear our staff showed you the customer service you deserve; we hope you choose in the future if you are ever visiting Maui again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

445 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
King Kamehameha Suite (64)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (80)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay