We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Mauian

2430 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Mauian
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    16
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
36
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed in 206. There are many condos to choose from, and this tie we went thry airbnb not knowing we could go direct anyway....the condo is in the perfect section of kihei...steps from the beach or pool...steps from food, liquor...just a great place. 206 was nice but after further research I'll book directly through the resort for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AliiResorts, Property Manager at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate hearing from you and look forward to your return. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We just got settled back in after a 10 day stay at Royal Mauian, Unit #418. What a fantastic 3 betroom/2 bath unit. Very clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with every utensil and cookware that one could possibly need. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of room for our party of five. Owner provided a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AliiResorts, Property Manager at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Mahalo for sharing your review with us. We appreciate hearing the condo provided everything you needed and the property was a nice surprise with the roof top grills being cleaner than you might expect. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Chapin, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This is our first trip to Maui and we had to change our dates due to family illness. But, Tammy the VRBO owner was so considerate and patient and we finally got here one year later. We are also VRBO owner and we know sometimes is hard to tell from the advertisement. But this place is the top in term... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We arrived late at night tired after a long flight. When we opened the door we were immediately dissapointed by the condo. There have been updates done to the unit 501 but the overall was very dated . We pulled out the hideabed from the sofa 6 out of the 8 springs holding up the mattress were missing. The mattress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AliiResorts, Property Manager at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. While this condo is not under our current management we would like to introduce you to other condos we do manage on this property as well as our entire collection of condos on south Maui. We look forward to your return soon! More 

United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The Royal Mauian condos are individually owned by private parties, some of whom use rental companies as agents and vary in their attention to cleanliness between renters. They also vary from owners who have recently done high end renovations to those who have minimally invested in upkeep. Unless a reviewer specifies a unit number, you will not be able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AliiResorts, Property Manager at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your property feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Don’t do it. We’ve stayed at the Royal Mauian several times over the years, most recently January of 2015. We never had a complaint before, but we won’t be back. We were extremely disappointed in the condition in which we found our rental unit this time. The furniture was dusty and smeared with who-knows-what. The carpet was very dirty. Sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
AliiResorts, Property Manager at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and experience. Although this is a condo we do not currently manage on this property we would like to reach out and invite to view other condos we do manage that might just turn your smile back around. Please reach out to our on island staff or visit aliiresorts.com anytime. We look forward to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

This is our 3rd time staying in 611. Tammy & Charles are great and make sure we are looked after. The unit is clean and tidy; the bed is comfortable. Between the the rooftop BBQ and the kitchen, I'm able to preform my culinary magic. we enjoy the views of whales, turtles, dolphins and two days ago there were 6-8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed in this very dirty, tired, non-renovated suite for two weeks and feel like we were completely ripped off with the amount of money we paid to stay there and what we actually got! We couldn’t even take our shoes off because the carpets were so dirty and stained they were making our feet dirty walking around. The carpeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
AliiResorts, Property Manager at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. Although this is a condo we do not manage we would like to invite you to view other condos on this property. Feel free to give our on island staff a call or visit aliiresorts.com anytime. We offer the islands best south Maui accommodations to fit the need of any budget. Mahalo - We... More 

Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Royal Mauian this past October in Unit #310. We absolutely fell in love with the unit, with the Royal Mauian, with Kihei, and with Maui! First, the unit was spotlessly clean, extremely well equipped- air conditioning (which we didn't use- ceiling fans and windows opening to the sea were adequate) oven, dishwasher, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week in room #607. It's a beautiful remodelled 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. The condo was very clean and the view is simply amazing. The location is perfect in between kam beaches I and II. We saw numerous turtles and the snorkelling was great just out front of the condo! The pool is small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.1 mi away
Hale Pau Hana Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#11 of 63 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#24 of 63 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle Kamaole Sands
Castle Kamaole Sands
#31 of 63 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay