We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kamaole Beach Royale Resort

2385 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kamaole Beach Royale Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Lakewood
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had never been to Maui before and decided on this condo based on the reviews and photos. I still can't believe how lucky we were. I emailed the owner, Anita, with a few questions before we reserved it and she promptly replied. We also had a few phone conversations too. I had never rented through VRBO before and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 56Special
canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Kamaole Beach Royale Resort Uint 607 AWESOME unit for a single couple or small family. MOST Importantly its cool there is A/C in the living area and the bedroom. Modern decor ,tiled flooring updated bathroom kitchen.The keyless entry allows ease of going to the beach without worrying about a key. Fully supplied with everything you need for the beach or... More 

Helpful?
Thank J P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

When we arrive we start noticing handwitten signs with rules everywhere you turn, not at all welcoming. Upon entering room more handwitten notes, if you stain washcloths,towels, dish towels you will be fined. If you use all of t.p, paper towels, tissues you must replenish yourself. Not allowed to use washer, dyer, or dishwasher at night. Cleanliness was sub par... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Monica C
swingdancerHawaii, Manager at Kamaole Beach Royale Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Monica! We don't know where you were staying, but this wasn't one of our condos. We do not have an upstairs-downstairs type of condo in our resort complex. You must have stayed someplace else but not here at Kamaole Beach Royale Resort. There are no condo units for rent on the first floor here. Please call is toll-free at... More 

New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

My mom and I spent about 10 days in Maui and stayed here in Unit 410. I had booked the place after speaking with both Vince and Rose who manage the facility. It appears that the units are owned separately by different owners so each apartment is different in its manner of furnishings. Our unit was lovely on the 4th... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marjorie S
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights in apartment #401. It had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. On the outside the whole building looks a bit dated but inside it is well furnished and the owner has put in some effort to make it look more modern. Our friend booked this through Airbnb and the price was very reasonable. The pros:... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank reggiemania
Pahrump, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Kid friendly condos for families! Romantic rooftop seating area to watch sunsets! This facility has it all. We have stayed here multiple times in the 1, 2, and 3 bedroom condos with our family. Every time it has been wonderful. You are directly across the street from a white sandy beach that will have you frolicking in the ocean in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana L
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The condo we stayed in was a three bedroom. It was $3000 for 10 days but there were six of so the price was good. It was very spacious and roomy. The location was excellent. Close to Kamaole Beach I, an excellent beach. We had a view of the ocean but it was limited, there was an common area on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Billie L
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We were looking last minute for a condo style place in Maui when our initial reservation at a different place fell through. We found this place and it happened to be open at 7pm when we called. The property was clean, appliances / decor were basic. The room came with wifi but it was probably the slowest internet I have... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kristin Y
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights and loved every moment we had in this condo. Newly renovated and very modern decor. It is 1 bedroom unit and perfect for a couple. Bathroom and kitchen area were beautiful. Although the a/c was only in the main living room area, it was pretty strong and kept that part of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RceeMJC
pandem
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

If you are into the pool area thing then this place is not for you. It has a very small pool. But you are in Hawaii so you should be at the beach! Every condo 4th floor and higher looks at the ocean on one side and the volcano on the other. No need for A/C as the ocean breezes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pandem
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.2 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 1,776 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.2 mi away
Hale Pau Hana Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#29 of 63 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
0.8 mi away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#10 of 63 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay