We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maui Beach Vacation Club

515 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel amenities
Maui Beach Vacation Club
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #42 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
pikapooh424 Martinez, California
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    40
    24
    4
    9
See reviews for
35
46
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful view of the sunsets every night well kept and great staff. only place we stay when we go to maui. nice rooms and comfortable beds. activities to do lei making class, lunch meet and greet, some one to help plan things to do

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so pleased we've become your preferred Maui resort and truly appreciate your loyalty. It is our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to seeing you again. Many mahalos! More 

Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed here 4 nights. We made the mistake to reserve a room at a location with no a/c. They have a standup fan for use but it was so noisy that we opened up all the blinds and doors to allow ventilation, but unfortunately that came with traffic noise, whipping wind and screaming kids from pool side. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Maui Beach. We appreciate your objective rating and remarks despite your reservations. It is great to know Kerry, our onsite concierge, was a font of helpful advice and information, and we are pleased our well-manicured resort grounds made a favorable impression. Thank you so much for mentioning our aquatic chair lifts. They give our visitors with... More 

Chatsworth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Stayed at this facility as a time share exchange site. Though this place lacks air conditioning being right across the street from the beach brings in the breezes and the sound of the ocean waves. One should ask to stay in Building C on one of the higher floors for the ocean view and the constant breeze. Located less than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Maui Beach. We are pleased our location was convenient to numerous attractions and delighted we met your expectations for cleanliness and Aloha spirit. It would be our pleasure to serve you again the next time you’re on Maui. Mahalo! More 

Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We stayed one week 5/1-5/8/2015 in Unit 506. It is a two bedroom two bath corner unit on the 5th floor. The unit is clean with plenty of room, with a nice size living room with what appears to be a fairly new couch and loveseat. Both were very comfortable. The carpet was clean but I personally didn’t care for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Maui Beach. We truly appreciate your generous comments and comprehensive review. It will certainly be of great assistance to those planning a future visit. We are pleased our spacious accommodations met your requirements for a comfortable vacation experience and delighted you would stay with us again. It would be our pleasure to serve you! More 

Sagle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

We spent a week at this lovely resort. The complaint about no air conditioning we found irrelevant to our visit! We had lovely breezes passing through our unit. Ceiling fans as well. Clean unit with new appliances in the kitchen. Quiet as well...we stayed on the 5th floor. We would not hesitate to stay there again if we had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Maui Beach! We appreciate your kind words and are delighted we could earn your highest rating. It is great to know you would stay with us again, and we hope to see you sometime soon. Mahalo! More 

Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Four of us had a great stay here. We were in 301 on the corner of the building. Somewhat obstructed view ( a floor or two higher would have allowed us to see over the units in front). The lack of a/c was not noticed because strong winds whistled right through the almost closed louvred windows. Avoid a corner suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for visiting Maui Beach. We are pleased you had enjoyable stay and that our staff and resort grounds made a favorable impression. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We (my 8 yr old son, myself and my mother) booked a week here through RCI. After reading all the reviews I was quite skeptical that this hotel was going to be terrible. However it is certainly not. We stayed in 502 and had a beautiful view of Kihei Bay. The rooms and the pool area were spotless and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for taking a chance on us. We are pleased we exceeded your expectations and appreciate your complimentary remarks. It would be our pleasure to serve you again, and we hope you consider another visit with us the next time you're on Maui. Mahalo! More 

Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Our stay is 3 weeks long, ending mid-March. This facility is located just across the road from the ocean. The bay outside is where the humpback wales come to give birth so there is lots of activity you can see with the naked eye. Housekeeping staff come in twice a week to clean and replenish supplies and they do a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Aloha! We are delighted you are enjoying your stay and that we’re meeting your expectations for value and cleanliness. The annual humpback whale migration from December to April draws many visitors eager to get a glimpse of these majestic mammals. We are glad our convenient proximity to the beach has given you the opportunity to see them for yourself. We... More 

Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

NeitherVery Nice Place With Good Pool And Hot Tub.....Free Parking Too....Clean And Comfortable......Worth The Cost....Good Location.... UNFORTUNATELY....Some Of The Residents Did Not Adhear ToTheQuiet Times....And Neither Did The Gardeners BlowingLeaves Before 7 Am..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for sharing your complimentary remarks. We are pleased we could provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations in a convenient location. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise disturbances. It is disappointing some people chose to ignore the posted quiet hours, and we agree blowing leaves before 7 a.m. is too early. We will examine this... More 

Minneapolis, Mn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The place is older, but immaculate. Especially the bathroom fixtures were older, but again, it was very clean. From 10:00 PM until 8:00 AM is supposed to be quiet hour. However, some people got up at 5:00 AM to have coffee on their deck. Since there is no air-conditioning, the windows are open and we could hear them taking quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
drenzi, Manager at Maui Beach Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and complimentary remarks. We are happy we could provide you with clean and satisfying accommodations. Please accept our apology for the early-morning disturbance. It is disappointing some of our guests were either unaware of or insensitive to the posted quiet hours. Thank you once again for staying at Maui Beach. We hope to have the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
3.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 1,565 reviews
3.8 mi away
Maui Banyan Condos
Maui Banyan Condos
#36 of 63 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
19.8 mi away
Kahana Beach Resort
Kahana Beach Resort
#21 of 40 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Kahana Villa Resort
Kahana Villa Resort
#30 of 40 in Lahaina
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hono Koa
Hono Koa
#27 of 40 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
19.9 mi away
Sands of Kahana
Sands of Kahana
#23 of 40 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay