We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kihei Surfside

2936 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kihei Surfside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seattle
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed in various units at the Surfside over the years, and have always found them spotless, comfortable, and convenient. We go to Maui primarily for its beautiful beaches and snorkel spots, and vastly prefer Kihei to the Ka'anapali area, and the Kihei Surfside is in just the right place between the shopping centers and endless malls a little further... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed in unit 113 at the Kihei Surfside one week ago ...I must say compared to the pictures on the condo sight it was disappointing ..parts of it were good but overall it was lacking...the cabinetry in the kitchen was extremely worn and stained and looked gross - I actually wiped them down because they looked so dirty! They... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharon n
KSSGM, General Manager at Kihei Surfside, responded to this review

Oh my goodness! I am so sorry to hear about your disappointment with our lovely property. I will be sure to let the owner of this unit know about your experience and will try, with effort, to make things better there. I encourage you to try other units we have available, as all the units here are individually owned and... More 

Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We have visited here many times. It has a wonderful location, etc, etc. But I was thinking when we were here recently what really makes this property special. First, it is small, may 60 or 70 units. They serve coffee every morning near the pool (people gather), at sunset the vacationers bring down cocktails and snacks and watch the sun... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Kihei surfside # 405 is the best!! We have stayed at several different condos on Maui but this tops them all. It is clean, tastefully decorated and has everything and anything that you could possibly need during your stay. Cara the owner is wonderful to deal with and checks to make sure that everything is okay. We loved it so... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank eddiebill
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We have stayed in different units of the Surfside and always enjoyed our vacation, but #312 is really special. It is on the less windy side of the building, and far enough from the elevator and stairs so there is no noise to bother your sleep. It's well appointed and the rental company seems to really care. It was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank whaler2015
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This was our third trip to Maui and our second time staying at Kihei Surfside. We feel so lucky to have found this beautiful place and won't stay anywhere else. Our unit is nicely updated with granite, stainless steel appliances, and good quality linens. It is very clean and it felt like home, but with much better views and weather.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura339
calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This is an awesome location that we have stayed at several times over the last 20 years including 4 visits with our 2 children who are now grown. This is a smaller (83 unit) resort with all the units being privately owned, many of which are not offered for rent so make sure to look at the pictures and discuss... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank doug m
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We have stayed at the Kihei Surfside many times but found Unit 608 lacking. The carpet was dirty. A chair in the living area was so threadbare that the stuffing was coming out. The walls in the bedroom were in need of painting. The bedroom carpet was also dirty. There was one set of sheets for the bed. I made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Winnie116
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei Surfside, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Surfside condo #608, which our vacation rental company manages. When you arrived, you had called our office mentioning you were not satisfied with the professional cleaning, so we immediately sent the cleaner back to your condo to address your concerns. We also tried to leave you messages regarding the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

We are staying at the Kihei Surfside Condos. As far as the surroundings, the beautiful view, the amazing grounds, well kept area, it is second to none! However the unit we are staying in has many issues and this particular unit we will not stay in again. # 309 It has not been cleaned very well at all, plus it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene M
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We rented unit 509 in this condo complex for the 2nd time, and spent 12 days enjoying the 5th floor shoreside view of the ocean, and the amenities and neighbours at Kihei Surfside. Our unit was a 1 bdrm apartment with full facilities, so we were able to cook or dine out as we wished. The residents and other guests,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.1 mi away
Hale Hui Kai Condominium
0.1 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#14 of 63 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hale Pau Hana Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Mauian
Royal Mauian
#46 of 63 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maui Parkshore
Maui Parkshore
#53 of 63 in Kihei
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hale Kamaole
Hale Kamaole
#39 of 63 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay