We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kihei Surfside

2936 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel amenities
Kihei Surfside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
eddiebill
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    43
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
34
67
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Kihei surfside # 405 is the best!! We have stayed at several different condos on Maui but this tops them all. It is clean, tastefully decorated and has everything and anything that you could possibly need during your stay. Cara the owner is wonderful to deal with and checks to make sure that everything is okay. We loved it so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in different units of the Surfside and always enjoyed our vacation, but #312 is really special. It is on the less windy side of the building, and far enough from the elevator and stairs so there is no noise to bother your sleep. It's well appointed and the rental company seems to really care. It was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This was our third trip to Maui and our second time staying at Kihei Surfside. We feel so lucky to have found this beautiful place and won't stay anywhere else. Our unit is nicely updated with granite, stainless steel appliances, and good quality linens. It is very clean and it felt like home, but with much better views and weather.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This is an awesome location that we have stayed at several times over the last 20 years including 4 visits with our 2 children who are now grown. This is a smaller (83 unit) resort with all the units being privately owned, many of which are not offered for rent so make sure to look at the pictures and discuss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We have stayed at the Kihei Surfside many times but found Unit 608 lacking. The carpet was dirty. A chair in the living area was so threadbare that the stuffing was coming out. The walls in the bedroom were in need of painting. The bedroom carpet was also dirty. There was one set of sheets for the bed. I made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei Surfside, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Surfside condo #608, which our vacation rental company manages. When you arrived, you had called our office mentioning you were not satisfied with the professional cleaning, so we immediately sent the cleaner back to your condo to address your concerns. We also tried to leave you messages regarding the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We are staying at the Kihei Surfside Condos. As far as the surroundings, the beautiful view, the amazing grounds, well kept area, it is second to none! However the unit we are staying in has many issues and this particular unit we will not stay in again. # 309 It has not been cleaned very well at all, plus it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We rented unit 509 in this condo complex for the 2nd time, and spent 12 days enjoying the 5th floor shoreside view of the ocean, and the amenities and neighbours at Kihei Surfside. Our unit was a 1 bdrm apartment with full facilities, so we were able to cook or dine out as we wished. The residents and other guests,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menlo Park, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

My father-in-law owned time in one of the units at the Surfside since they were built. We have stayed at the Surfside MANY times during the ownership period and many other times of the year in other units we've chosen to rent. This is a great place for couples, reunions, friends and families (our kids and their cousins grew up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed in unit 607 in October. I was worried about no AC, but after adjusting the first night it was fine. The location of this condo is excellent - beach front with gorgeous views. We used the beach in front of the condo resort next door. It was perfect for snorkeling, and we saw tons of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Having left everything to the last minute we despaired of ever finding anything in the Kihei/Wailea area but came across Condo 110 at the Surfside which was available. We were not expecting anything special but liked the fact that the building is on the ocean side and next door to the Mana Kai. We were greeted warmly by the representative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay