We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kihei Akahi

2531 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kihei Akahi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kihei Akahi
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    67
    35
    22
    22
See reviews for
55
85
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Seattle
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a condo in this complex via AirBNB. We really liked the condo and the complex. The pools were nice and clean. The BBQs for use were nice and in good working order. The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. They even have a place to wash off your car should you go offroad (road to hana).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KiheiAkahiOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kihei Akahi and that you were able to take advantage of the various amenities. The Kihei Akahi is located right across the street from Kamaole II beach. You were staying in Building D which is the... More 

Regina, Sask. Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Condo is located in a very good location but is very tired. Furniture is old and dated (had to put a bedsheet on couch because is was so dirty). Bed was lumpy and lacked decent sheets. The bathroom fan drones quite loud continuously (can't shut off). You have to keep the bathroom door closed at night to reduce the noise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rentals Hawaii at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Kihei Akahi and condo C610, which our vacation rental company manages. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your condo. We wish you would have let us know about the loud bathroom fan as we could have sent a repair person out to address it immediately. We have scheduled an... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third trip to Kihei Akahi and staying in D416. We stayed for two weeks and the condo was perfect for us. Everything we needed was there. The condo was clean and very accommodating, especially having a washer and dryer. We took advantage of the snorkeling gear and boogie board. It was nice to come back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Kihei Akahi and unit D416, which our vacation rental company manages. I am glad that we were able to make your third trip to the Kihei Akahi just as enjoyable as your first! We look forward to hosting you again for your 10th anniversary. If you would like to stay in D416 again,... More 

Vancouver
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once found, the reservation process was quite simple and any questions or concerns I had were handled quickly through email correspondence. At $230 per night the unit itself was exactly as advertised and pictured, though I did expect some exaggerations. The property is centrally located since we explored the whole island of Maui, near grocery, restaurants, shopping, and directly across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Kihei Akahi and unit C107, which our vacation rental company manages. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the convenience of this ground floor condo and the close proximity of the Kihei Akahi to shops, beaches, and restaurants. We are glad you also had a pleasant experience with one of our many selling... More 

Yellowknife, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location; walking distance to fine restaurants and local shopping. Close to Wailea and Makena:The complex has great amenities shared BBQ facilities at both pools, tennis courts and beach access.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KiheiAkahiOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I shared this review with the owners and they were delighted to hear your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay on Maui and at the Kihei Akahi. We hope to see you again soon More 

vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked this condo based on the excellent reviews. The condo development it self is nice, but dated in that it was buit in the 70s. The "C" tower doesn't face the water, so you'll have to peer around the corner of your balcony. We stayed in Feb and the temperature was a nice 80 degrees, so luckily we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KiheiAkahiOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complex, even though you had some issues with the particular unit you were staying in. As I am sure you are aware, each unit is individually owned and managed and so décor and cleaning is different in each unit.... More 

BC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We have stayed at the Kihei Akahi 3 times. We keep coming back because it has the best location in Kihei. We have stayed in different units each time and they all show there age. Unit D116 is a studio. It was OK but not great. Very hard bed and the cleaning really left something to be desired. The floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Kihei Akahi and condo D116, which our vacation rental company manages. We are glad to hear that you have stayed at the Kihei Akahi 3 times now. It really is a great property with a fantastic location walking distance to shops, beaches, and restaurants. We are sorry to hear that you did not... More 

Red Lake, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

I did enjoy our stay here. I was tempted to rate this as poor. As I didn't appreciate being shushed at 7am by an old miserable lady at 7am while my friend and I had a conversation in the parking lot as we waited for our husbands to leave on our excursion. I hadn't realized "quiet hours" meant no speaking.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KiheiAkahiOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank your for taking the time to write a response. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the unit you stayed in as well as the complex in general. Of course, I am happy you enjoyed your vacation on Maui. The Kihei Akahi caters to visitors of all ages - from 0 to 100. There are a... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Stayed at Jon & Shelley's (B105) VRBO.com #329462 this last January. Great Owners and their condo was more than expected. Perfect for our family of 6 with all the amenities of home and much more. Loved and appreciated the extras: Boogie Boards, Beach Chairs, Towels, Toys, Games, & much more than most rentals. The bottom floor end unit with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KiheiAkahiOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kihei Akahi and in particular, the unit you stayed in. I will pass your comments along to Jon and Shelley - I am sure they will be pleased to read your review. We look forward to... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

This unit is very well maintained, has a terrific supply of everything you need (beach chairs, towels, two umbrellas, coolers, etc.), two bedrooms and two bathrooms. There's a decent supply of cooking and dining utensils, a dining table and comfortable living room furniture if you are indoors. Contrary to what I read on Trip Advisor for other units in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KiheiAkahiOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the condo you chose (C619) had everything you wanted. I have been fortunate enough to be inside that particular condo and it is quite lovely. I passed your comments along to Kathy and she was very pleased to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question