We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maui Tradewinds

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4320 Une Pl, Haiku, Maui, HI 96708
Special Price
15% off visit our website
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Maui Tradewinds
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    170
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
137
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 9 nights as part of our honeymoon in mid August. David and Bev made us feel really welcome and stressed that nothing would be too much trouble. Any problems just pickup the phone and ask. The accommodation, facilities and location where first class, no problems at all. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a holiday/vacation at Maui Tradewinds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David-and-Bev, Owner at Maui Tradewinds, responded to this review

Aloha Julian & Becky: Thank you for staying with us during your honeymoon, and for posting your review! We're very pleased that you were happy with the accommodations. More 

Massillon, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beverly and David truly went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to make our stay at the Tradewinds complete relaxation. They made us feel like treasured guests, not just customers. We really appreciated having everything at our finger tips when we arrived including plenty of towels, toiletries, snacks, and anything we might need for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David-and-Bev, Owner at Maui Tradewinds, responded to this review

Aloha Christine & Mark: Thank you for your kind words. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Maui Tradewinds for 9 nights in July 2015. The property was perfect, and exceeded our already high expectations. A few of our favorite aspects of the property: -Tons of privacy! -Hot tub with over 180 degree view of Haleaka to the ocean -Very comfortable outdoor lounge chairs for reading on the deck -Surround... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David-and-Bev, Owner at Maui Tradewinds, responded to this review

Aloha David & Kelli: Thank you for your visit, and for posting a review. We're happy that you enjoyed the cottage and had a chance to explore Maui, especially diving at Molokini Crater. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

If you are interested in finding out what it will be like in heaven, but you are not ready to die yet, I suggest you try a vacation at Maui Tradewinds. We stayed there June 28-July 4th and had a great time. Location is perfect, close enough to the restaurants to have a short drive, far enough away that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David-and-Bev, Owner at Maui Tradewinds, responded to this review

Aloha Rene: Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to meet your family. Glad both your daughters were able to join you. More 

Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel totally at home. All the little extra's provided for us to enjoy. Beach chairs, mats, flippers & masks, boards and Eskies, Drink bottles so that we didn't have to buy water. Breakfast food, nibbles and a fridge stocked with juices, wine & beer. Laundry facilities & a BBQ, There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David-and-Bev, Owner at Maui Tradewinds, responded to this review

Aloha Joan & Bruce: Thanks for taking time to post your review. We enjoyed meeting you, along with Connie and Darren, and we're happy to hear that our accommodations pleased you. More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

What a wonderful place. Bev and David great hosts and very helpful. Left in peace and able to relax, this great apartment with its hot tub and fabulous views was just what we needed. Also hidden away is a sauna which surprisingly we didn't use. The hot tub was, and if you use it at night watch out for mosquitoes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David-and-Bev, Owner at Maui Tradewinds, responded to this review

Aloha Richard: Delightful to have met you and Jean, and thank you for posting a review. Congratulations on your retirement, which I hope will afford you more opportunities for travel. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

If your reading this, it's because you love the pics and what you have read, but you want to make sure it's real... Well, it's real!!!! The most amazing views both day and night!! Relaxing and incredible stay. The hosts have everything planned for a perfect vacation. Food, music, hot tub, plus two master bed rooms split across the house.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David-and-Bev, Owner at Maui Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hi Jareb: Thank you for your kind words. Glad to know you all enjoyed your visit so much. A hui hou (until we meet again). More 

Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We couldn't have been happier about our stay at Maui Tradewinds just a few days ago. We stayed in the suite, and were pleasantly surprised how spacious the area was. From a sauna to our own laundry room, to a spacious living area with indoor kitchen prep space as well as a semi-private bedroom, it was amazing. There is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David-and-Bev, Owner at Maui Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hi Rachel & Anthony: Thank you for posting. We're happy to know you were pleased with your visit. If you don't mind, I'll clarify one point in your review, for the benefit of readers who aren't familiar with the floor plan of Tradewinds Suite. The Suite is a large studio (~850 square feet), and the sleeping area is not separated... More 

Altoona, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We adore Starwind cottage and always look forward to returning there. The peaceful and lovely surroundings are so peaceful and calm. We have taken 3 of our grandchildren for a visit as a high school graduation present the year they each graduate. We wanted them to feel and experience the real Maui, and why we love & keep returning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David-and-Bev, Owner at Maui Tradewinds, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Sandy, and for allowing us to share in celebrating your grand childrens' graduation celebrations. Looking forward to seeing Paul next time. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Absolutely nothing compared to both you're hospitality and just the enormous details in making our 25th anniversay wonderful. Would absolutely recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all and anyone interested in visiting Maui and hoping there is another trip in the near future for us again and get we will get to meet Beverly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David-and-Bev, Owner at Maui Tradewinds, responded to this review

Hi Mark & Terry: Thank you for your kind comments. We're happy to have been part of your 25th anniversary celebration trip to Hawaii. Looking forward to seeing you again! Aloha for now. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haiku
6.4 mi away
Paia Inn Hotel
Paia Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Paia
5.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
25.3 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
22.1 mi away
Travaasa Hotel Hana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 1,601 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.2 mi away
Maui Ocean Breezes
Maui Ocean Breezes
#2 of 10 in Haiku
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay