We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Poipu accommodations

Lawai Beach Resort

Save
You added Lawai Beach Resort to your Saves list
5017 Lawai Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756 (Koloa)
Hotel amenities
Lawai Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poipu
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    93
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
95
119
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Birmingham, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a vacation club owner and used the timeshare pool to get a week at Lawai Beach Resort. I stayed from Christmas Day to New Year's Day. I was in the Banyan Tower, updated unit. Even though the unit was next to the elevator, I was impressed that they have housekeeping on both sides of the elevator, meaning the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your recent post. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As we are in the process of updating the Banyan units it was nice to hear that you were lucky enough to have stayed in one. The board does an excellent job ensuring that the owners and guests are comfortable while... More 

Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful views from the right room, which we were lucky enough to have in the Banyon bldg. Decent snorkeling across the street. Kinda far from everything. Some people may like that. No air conditioning, but was pleasant. We were on the 2nd floor with bedroom windows facing the parking lot. We did not have noise problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your recent post. It was nice to read that you enjoyed the views form your unit. I will share your comments with our team. Again thank you for your comments. Mahalo A Hui Hou, Owen More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sadly, this is my home resort and i own 2 weeks every year and 4 weeks every other. It has gone from a shining example of true paradise to medico ! We were there for the Christmas and New year Holidays,management was totally lacking, their highest season they are nowhere to be seen. Home with family and yes 3 staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, First of all I want to thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor. I do remember speaking with you in regards to your recent visit. Again I apologize for not making it clear as to your issue with the parking. The beach house has 50 stalls deeded to them , this includes parking for both the Beach... More 

Albertville, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay here on the south side of Kauai. We stayed here in November. We traded a timeshare for a week here. Location is great. Close to the water and in front of a popular snorkeling area. Close to many other things to do! There isn't air conditioning, but if you keep the upper screens open, air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent comments. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the resort and beach. I am sorry to hear that your clothing was damaged. Were you able to contact an associate to inform them of this damage? If not, I would ask that you please contact the resort so that... More 

wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love this place. Great prices, in room laundry in most units, others have free laundry close to their room. Three pools, hot tubs, cross street from best snorkeling beach on kauai. Skip the beach house resturant across street overpriced. One and two bedroom units with one or two bath. Love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for posting your comments. We truly appreciate the nice review and look forward to continue providing our owners and guests with the best vacation experience possible. Mahalo, Owen More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Great staff; Perfect place- right on beach, perfect for sunsets, not far from shops/resturants. We were fortunate for a very nice room-high enough for an excellent view & wonderful cross breeze! 1 negative: Their added-on "resort fees" are unreasonably high. Especially since it has nothing to do with your room cleaning. (You pay extra if you want any of those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your recent post. It is always nice to hear about our owners and guests experiences here at the resort. If you would like to speak further in regards to the Resort Charge I would be happy to speak to you. Again thank you for your recent post. Mahalo, Owen More 

portland oregon
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We have been to this resort 5 years in a row. We have NEVER been disappointed. The front desk folks, especially Susan and Angel, are friendly, helpful and personable. What a treat to have such great folks greet you when you check in and make you feel like you are coming home. The reservations folks, Annie and group, do an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for your recent post. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We appreciate that you mentioned a few by name: Susan, Angel and Annie. They will be recognized in our monthly meetings with the teams. As you have experienced our team goes above and beyond to ensure our owners and guests... More 

Campbell River, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This is my 4th time visiting here as my Aunt is an owner and she graciously shares her 2 bedroom suite with family and friends. Close to everything you need, lovely hot tubs and pool, well maintained. We've always had a fun time here, playing mini golf on the roof (included), or on the pool deck enjoying the sun. Given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for your recent post. It is always nice to hear that our owners share their time with friends and family. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Again thank you for taking the time to post your review. Mahalo, Owen More 

Billings, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We stayed 10 days in Princeville and another week here. We enjoyed this place because it was roomier and very close to the beach. Just cross the street and you are there. Best snorkeling too. We cooked using the grills...which were cleaned daily. Used the pool and loved the view from the lanai. We loved the breeze thru the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for your recent post. I am glad to read that you found the Resort relaxing and accommodating. Our team takes great pride to ensure the amenities for our owners and guests are well taken cared of. Lawai Beach Resort is one of if not the most affordable Time Share on Kauai & in Hawaii. We... More 

Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Wow. First, kitchen infested with ants. Had the folks spray. Then, large cockroaches started running all over our condo. Wow, gross. Tried to keep an open mind but I'm done. Don't expect this at a 'resort.' Super disappointed...epic fail.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
owen H, Manager at Lawai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your recent post. I apologize that you encountered pests in your unit. If you would like to speak to me in regards to your recent stay, I would greatly appreciate it. You can contact me at 808-240-5100. Again I apologize for your recent visit and look forward to speaking with you. Mahalo, Owen Wow. First, kitchen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lawai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawai Beach Resort

Address: 5017 Lawai Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Lawai Beach Hotel Poipu
Lawai Beach Resort Kauai/Poipu

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay