We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiahuna Plantation Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2253-B Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    500
    152
    91
    43
See reviews for
422
652
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1344)
  • Mar-May only
    (355)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (319)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (320)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (350)
All months
There are newer reviews for Kiahuna Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Wadsworth, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Donna Bender, was the Agent who booked this for us. She was fantastic throughout our entire stay and we highly recommend her. She will help you with housing, excusrsions and navigating around. Outrigger was very nice, however, we had a second story unit which had very steep steps. The view however was incredible, but the steps up were difficult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

I am not sure why this review posted on Castle's section of Kiahuna Plantation, but I am pleased that you enjoyed yourselves here! Next time give us a try! :) Roy Thompson Castle Resorts & Hotels General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a 'garden paradise room' What I liked: - Kid friendly (Plus they had high chairs & cribs available for free while you stay) - Good location, (close to a few different sights & attractions) - The overall appearance of the room and landscape was lovely - The staff was friendly - Fully equipped room (even had some useful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk lady very kind and welcoming. The landscaping and gardens very cool. I loved the variety of books on a shelf on a variety of topics about Kauai such as wildlife and history. The condos have a quiet, comfy and tropical feel. We absolutely loved this place - for us it was even better than Hyatt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The plantation and the condo are welcoming. Very close to everything. Simply stated, the entire resort was so comfortable for our family of 4. I love the relax atmosphere. The gentleman that owns the condo is nice and customer focus. I would rent from him again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Older-style, individually-owned condo units managed by two companies, either Outrigger or Castle. Some owners prefer VRBO rather than a management company. Units vary in how they have been maintained and what they have to offer. Although we requested a more "newly renovated" unit through Outrigger, we were assigned one boasting disgustingly old carpet and a single very small tv. Furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear searching4sanity, Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate that you selected Outrigger to book your stay. We continue to encourage owners to update their units to keep them looking fresh. Spring break and summer brings many families to Kiahuna. Other times, you will find the property to be very quiet and peaceful. We hope you will give us... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We went here for my honeymoon in 2014, and it was the perfect choice. Since I was very young my family made routine trips to Poipu and we always stayed at a Kiahuna unit, so years later it really feels like going home! Very little has changed about this place, even after the rebuild following the hurricane in the 90s.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kenny S, Congratulations on your Wedding. Thank you for your complimentary review. We look forward to your return. Warmest Aloha, Chris Gampon, General Manager More 

Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We were so disappointed that we packed up and left after our second night. We'd wanted beachfront but there were none available. We probably would have been satisfied with that. We booked an ocean view and even requested specific buildings and 2nd floor. We ended up about 5 buildings away from the beach on the ground floor. You could see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kenny S., Congratulations on your marriage. Thank you for your complimentary review. We look forward to your return. Warmest Aloha, Chris Gampon General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed in a lovely condo in Building 39 across the street from the shopping mall/restaurants. If I were to rate the condo itself it was a 4 (lacks cooler, and kitchen/cooking essentials) but the location was extremely noisy (road noise until 11pm and music from the restaurant until at least 10). AVOID buildings that are next to the road!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Your review gave me mixed emotions - happy that you enjoyed your room and stay, but very sad that the restroom situation occurred during your stay. We agree that this is totally unacceptable, and the situation has been corrected. Please do contact me should you return and let me assist you in setting up your reservation. We will do our... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We loved our stay at Kaihuna Plantation! Our 1 bdr unit was on the 2nd level with an ocean view just beyond a beautiful grass yard. We had a big lanai to sit out on and drink our morning coffee, daily visits by beautiful red headed cardinals, and a very peaceful environment. We comfortably walked as far as the Hyatt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and the nice review! Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place! We booked an ocean front room and loved it! The beach was not very big, however it never felt crowded. The property was absolutely beautiful. The location is great, you can walk to some great restaurants and shops. We never had any problems getting towels, beach chairs, or beach equipment. Our room actually had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for your visit! Our Beachfront units are GREAT! Did you know we are the only beachfront condo resort on Kauai? Anyway, do please come back soon! Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,545 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (725)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (133)
Viewed
Room/suite (144)
Viewed
View from room (94)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (786)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (79)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite -- Garden View (152)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite -- Ocean View (68)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite -- Royal Garden View (88)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (121)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite -- Ocean View (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities