We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiahuna Plantation Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2253 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
Special Offer
Book Best Available Rate
6 people have started booking this hotel
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kiahuna Plantation Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived at the resort in the early afternoon and were greeted by a friendly reservation clerk. She explained that the resort is managed by two separate management groups and we staying at the "Outrigger" portion. The resort is very large and situated near the beach. There are few words to describe the beautiful grounds that are constantly being maintained... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeniorExplorer
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A week of disruption and noise. It started with finding out we had been allocated probably the worst condo on the site, on the ground floor, up in a dark corner next to the main road. Beware the description garden view! Take care to establish the site layout before you book and hopefully choose and ask for a suitable block... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ann M, Thank you for your detailed review. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at Kiahuna. Next time you return, please let us know what part of the property you would prefer and we will try our best to accommodate you. Luckily, concerts of that magnitude do not happen often. Me ka ‘oia ‘i’o,... More 

Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in by a couple of young girls was a bit unprofessional. They messed up our booking. It was sorted in the end, but we were put all the way back in the resort, near the road and far from the beach. The road is busy and noisy, if you're staying at this resort consider requesting a room away from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim094
KiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that you had issues at check in, but pleased that it all got sorted out. For those reading this review, if you book Garden View or Garden Deluxe, you will be towards the back of our property. If that is an issue for you, we do suggest you book our Garden Paradise category, which are located around the... More 

Keno, OR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our first time staying at Kiahuna but it won't be the last! Arriving exhausted from the long trip, I was disappointed that my request for a ground floor unit had turned into a third floor unit. Within ten minutes, I didn't care about the climb. The Royal Gardens are a wonderful view. No tennis courts in my view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun883
KiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased that you are enjoying yourself here! Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels More 

Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our two weeks at Kiahuna Plantation were great. The grounds are beautiful and maintained to perfection. The beach is lovely and the sunsets glorious. The ocean is warm and has gentle waves for boogie boarding or just floating. Our 1bedroom apartment could use a new carpet and a bathroom update but it was very comfortable and well equipped. The balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarbWas
KiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for your two-week stay! We appreciate it! Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this resort in building 33, unit 208 which was a two-storey, two-bedroom condo. It overlooked the lagoon and had a distant view of the ocean which was really nice. The resort is beautiful and spacious and right on the beach which is why we booked it. It did not disappoint. The beach is spectacular but drops off... More 

Helpful?
Thank look4fun
KiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that you had issues here at Kiahuna, and hope that you come back again. Should you decide to do so, please contact me directly for assistance in setting up your reservation so that I can ensure you have a wonderful experience. Sincerely, Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels More 

Western PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful location and wonderful condo with excellent equipment and furnishings, though pricey ( a friend paid a lot less for the same dates and had a 2 bedroom condo!) Facing ocean (partial view) so sun shone in afternoon on windows and place got HOT! had to ask for additional fan as overhead fans were too slow. managed to keep it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank welshman256
GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear welshman256, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful grounds. Me ka ‘oia ‘i’o, Chris A. Gampon Outrigger General Manager More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed in five different condos at Kiahuna over the last two years. Each condo is very different; some are high-end and some are bare bones. If you are looking for something specific, I suggest calling the front desk when you make the reservation and telling them exactly what you are looking for. We've only used the Castle Resorts condos,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SkiBunnyintheTropics
KiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for your return visit, and your review. Stay tuned - we will have an announcement soon about the ability to select your specific condo! Aloha, Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This condo complex is in a great location in Poipu. You can walk to the Poipu Beach Park on a paved path in a few minutes. The gardens on the property are immaculate and beautiful with trees, grass and abundant flowers. The property has its own soft sand beach. The whole property is very open and nothing seems crowded. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
KiahunaGM, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for your kind review. We appreciate it! Roy Thompson General Manager Castle Resorts & Hotels More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kiahuna Plantation is a wonderful place to stay to meet many needs. Our unit had wifi in our unit, membership to the recreation center that had a pool as well as an easy walk to the beach. Fully equip kitchen for preparing our meals. There were even storage containers available for leftovers. Nicely upgraded bathroom and newer mattress. Kitchen in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Candii D
GMofKiahuna, General Manager at Kiahuna Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Candii D, Thank you for the fantastic review. We hope you can come back again soon. Me ka ‘oia ‘i’o, Chris Gampon Outrigger General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,611 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (806)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (153)
Viewed
View from room (96)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (232)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (786)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (79)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite -- Garden View (152)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite -- Ocean View (68)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite -- Royal Garden View (88)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (121)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite -- Ocean View (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 stars 1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay