We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Poipu accommodations

Aston at Poipu Kai

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1775 Poipu Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756 (Koloa)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aston at Poipu Kai to your Saves list
Aston at Poipu Kai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
68%
Ranked #21 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
GrapevineCA Cupertino, California
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    69
    25
    16
    22
See reviews for
74
62
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The floors are so dirty that my feet were jet-black from walking in it. A large gecko laid some eggs under my bed and a small frog also got into the room. There's no air-conditioning because they claim to care about the environment, but that's bull, because the office is well-air-conditioned. The rooms were covered in ugly decorations, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malana d, General Manager at Aston at Poipu Kai, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience so that we may have the opportunity to improve where we obviously have some shortcomings. Sharing information with our homeowners the need to update is vital to stay competitive in this market. I would also like to notify the grounds personnel of the pool issue so they might be made aware. Yes, it is... More

Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have traveled a great deal. This place is ok but be aware there is no air condition, which was really uncomfortable and hard to sleep. Mattresses were cheap and gave us all back aches. They only clean 1 x a week. About 30 min. form airport and an hour or so away from nice beaches. BEWARE, they kept charging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malana d, General Manager at Aston at Poipu Kai, responded to this review

Aloha - The taxes for the State of Hawaii are currently assessed by the nightly room rate times 9.25% (Transient Accommodation Tax) and 4.16% (general Excise tax on islands except Oahu) – Oahu has a g.e. tax of 4.72%. A Timeshare occupancy tax is another type of room tax in Hawaii. The timeshare stay is taxed on the equivalent of... More

Louisville, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For our first family trip to Hawaii we booked a week at the Aston at Poipu Kai and a week at a resort on the big island. Our week at Poipu was without a doubt one of the best family vacations we've ever enjoyed. Our ground-level condo looked out over the beautiful lanai - kudos to the groundskeepers here who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malana d, General Manager at Aston at Poipu Kai, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review!!! We appreciate your thoughfulness and we are so glad you had a wonderful time! Come back soon - Aloha, Malana More

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my extended family to Kauai for the first time and the location where we stayed was beautiful. Some great amenities with pool, barbecue grill, and maid services. Great landscape with green lawn and tall beautiful palm trees and kets not forget the view! We occupied the top floor and we highly recommend it. Too much noise if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My team deployed to Hawaii for over a month recently and we were fortunate to stay at the Aston properties at Poipu Kai. We had over 15 people deploy on different schedules and with different tastes and requirements. The Aston at Poipu Kai staff were more than willing to meet everyone's different tastes and requirements. Several folks brought their families... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malana d, General Manager at Aston at Poipu Kai, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo - So happy to hear that you enjoyed the Aston at Poipu Kai. We do hope that you get to come back, if work can bring you back or if you come for some relaxation. We truly appreciate your comments and hope that everyone reads yours. A Hui Ho - Malana More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I took orders to the island of Kauai for the Navy. My Family and I consist of 5 people. We rented this room for 2 weeks and were very impressed with the room and the closeness to the beach. Each condo has a full kitchen. We opted for the 2 bedroom and 2 bath and our fees were only $200... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malana d, Front Office Manager at Aston at Poipu Kai, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the Aston at Poipu Kai. If you didn’t get a chance to get a shave ice from the wagon in Lawai (up the hill), you will have to come back to have one! Mahalo – Malana deSilva/General Manager More

Louisville, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My family booked a trip to Hawaii through Costco travel. Aston at Poipu Kai was where we stayed. We like staying in condos when we travel with our three children to get a little extra space and to be able to have a washer and dryer. We loved our condo! It was a short walk to both a fabulous boogie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malana d, General Manager at Aston at Poipu Kai, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Kauai and with us at the Aston at Poipu Kai. We would love to see some of your island pictures if you have time to post them! I hope that you get a chance to return in the near future. A Hui Ho – Malana deSilva/General Manager More

elk grove, ca
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

After traveling to different parts of the world, I've learned to travel light. And if there's a washer/dryer, it makes life so much easier than hand washing in the bathroom. So, when i went to look for places to stay, I wanted to have a washer/dryer if possible. Plus, we enjoy the conveniences of a condo versus a hotel. Having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

To Whom It May Concern, Our trip to the Aston at PoiPu was very disappointing. There are multiple issues and problems with the property that we encountered. For one, we booked this trip with a “kids play and eat free” caption. Sadly, the nearest restaurant to honor this special is over 30 minutes away. Thus, I feel we received a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Malana d, General Manager at Aston at Poipu Kai, responded to this review

It’s unfortunate that we were not able to connect while you were here. As I mentioned by e-mail, I have attempted to reach you. The Kids “STAY, PLAY, and EAT Free” program is offered throughout Hawaii with Aston Hotels & Resorts. The additional per person charge is waived for children and there are multiple free admissions to various activities for... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our family has just returned from a 7 night stay here. After reading on trip advisor about the issues some people had here, I thought because we were travelling a distance to come here, that it was best to email our requests to management. We wanted to be close to the beach and have an updated condo. Both requests were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Malana d, General Manager at Aston at Poipu Kai, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience! We are blessed to have such a wonderful person like Lori working with us. She is finds a way to make a day brighter. It’s a ways to come from New Zealand to Hawaii and we are so happy you made the trip. Please keep us in mind for your future long destination... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aston at Poipu Kai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aston at Poipu Kai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at Poipu Kai

Address: 1775 Poipu Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at Poipu Kai 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Aston at Poipu Kai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At Poipu Kai Hotel Poipu
Resortquest Poipu Kai
Aston At Poipu Kai Kauai

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Poipu with
any amenities