We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banyan Harbor Resort

3411 Wilcox Road, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banyan Harbor Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Banyan Harbor Resort
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    62
    30
    14
    9
See reviews for
64
43
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Antelope, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have been to Kauai over 20 times and have stayed many places on the island. We visited Kauai 3 times last year. This was our first visit to Banyan Harbor. We liked it and would stay there again. We do not care to stay at a higher priced fancier property because we don't hang out at the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco bay area, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Banyan Harbor in Unit c32....so this review is specific to that unit...can't speak for others. Pluses: clean, walkable to many restaurants, has Air Conditioning, 2 bedrooms and two baths, washer dryer, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, 2 cable connected TV's (one old and fuzzy). Minuses: view is of ginger plants about 4feet from the sliders (not horrible but only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

If you want an inexpensive larger two bed, two bath unit on a busy road, a 10 minute walk from the beach, fronting an extremely busy parking lot beneath a unit where you can hear every footstep your neighbors take, ALL NIGHT LONG, stay here. The 'lanai' is a deck which provides a view of said parking lot and an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyle O, General Manager at Banyan Harbor Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and I am so sorry your visit to our property was less than acceptable. From your comment, it appears you may have rented from an individual owner represented by a Realtor through VRBO. FYI we do not advertise our managed vacation rental units through VRBO. Your comment is correct as the few ground floor 2 bedroom units at Banyan... More 

Fairborn, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

have stayed here twice in the past and going again 2015. I personally like it here, I prefer the rooms away from the road because if you are near them you have a very noisy atmosphere where the motorcycle trucks cars etc accelerate going up the hill by the road not good! But I enjoyed staying on the other side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My husband and I did an RCI exchange for the week. The place was very spacious, clean, nice views of the ocean, outside deck, nice kitchen with all of the necessities, and Kiki was very helpful at all times. The pool house was convenient and a nice place to lounge, grill and included a salt water pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Nice 2 floor Condo with 2 rooms. Quite and located near the airport (5 min drive). We found a dirty kleenex under our bed, other than that the Condo was clean, convenient and spacious. Staff is friendly. Kiki is very helpfull and knows very well the island. Five minutes walk from Kalapaki beach and from famous Duke's restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The units are clean and well equipped in every way. But it's the location that is perfect. Across the road from Kalapaki beach that's great swimming for all ages even surfing if you want it. Dukes and other fine restaurants in walking distance. Love the Kalipaki Beach Hut for Breakfast and Lunch. Grocery stores are a short drive as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We went there by exchanging the week with RCI. The staff was helpful. Concierge Kiki is good and helpful but is usually there only till noon. The units were outdated. Beds hard, sofa was dirty and stunk. Slider for balcony was broken and very hard to open. There were cockroaches in the kitchen and bathroom. Wifi never worked and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

Loved the place. Clean upgraded appointment. Location prefect for every thing. Very quiet at night we had a view of the harbor. Staff friendly (KiKi booked some great stuff for us.) We will book a longer stay next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Binghamton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This place was perfect for us (2 adults) I was actually amazed by the size of the rental until...2 Floors bedrooms upstairs,washer dryer double vanity and a spare bathroom downstairs. 3 Patios dishwasher and a modern kitchen.There is a pool house and grills to use as well as tennis and shuffleboard (Im not a shuffle board guy but hey). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Banyan Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Harbor Resort

Address: 3411 Wilcox Road, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Banyan Harbor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Banyan Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Harbor Hotel Lihue
Banyan Harbor Kauai
Banyan Harbor Resort Kauai, HI

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay