We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banyan Harbor Resort

3411 Wilcox Road, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banyan Harbor Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Banyan Harbor Resort
Share an Experience

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
65
43
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked through RCI and were in Building D which is near a very busy road. However, we used the main bedroom and could not hear the road noise at night. Buildings further up the hill from the road would be quieter. The unit itself was clean and spacious, with comfortable beds and quality appliances throughout. However, we have marked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 9 nights total & really enjoyed the condo. Orrigianlly booked & paid for a 1 bedroom, however was given a 2 bed/1.5 bath, 2 story unit. Centrally located on the island, perfect for exploring all the 'must see's'.The pool area is nothing special but right across the street, a short 2 minute walk, is the beach , along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lyle O, General Manager at Banyan Harbor Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for your recent visit and we truly appreciate your comments. Our Ohana (family) truly do their best to ensure everyone has a Great visit with us. Although we may not be a new property, we are centrally located, clean, comfortable, priced well and Our staff will ensure you are well taken care of! Mahalo for taking the time to... More 

Prince Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked into Banyan Harbor with our RCI points for 5 of us! Loved that it was about a 5 minute drive from the airport, we arrived late, the Security Guard would got us our keys and let us in our room we finished the check-in process in the morning! We were really happy with our 2 bedroom, 1 &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lihue has Better weather. In between going north up the east coast or heading east and going up the east coast. Banyan harbor has a friendly staff and is very clean, minimal chicken infestation (hahahaha). Take one home, PLEASE!! Be aware of the major roadway and the location of the unit you are staying in. Also know that there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights and ended up coming back for a sixth since we liked it so much (and it was raining on the north shore). Banyan Harbor is in an amazing location - a two minute walk to Kalapaki beach (Nawiliwili Harbor). The beach ended up being one of our favorites - perfect waves for kids to boogie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antelope, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been to Kauai over 20 times and have stayed many places on the island. We visited Kauai 3 times last year. This was our first visit to Banyan Harbor. We liked it and would stay there again. We do not care to stay at a higher priced fancier property because we don't hang out at the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Francisco bay area, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We stayed at Banyan Harbor in Unit c32....so this review is specific to that unit...can't speak for others. Pluses: clean, walkable to many restaurants, has Air Conditioning, 2 bedrooms and two baths, washer dryer, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, 2 cable connected TV's (one old and fuzzy). Minuses: view is of ginger plants about 4feet from the sliders (not horrible but only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ontario
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

If you want an inexpensive larger two bed, two bath unit on a busy road, a 10 minute walk from the beach, fronting an extremely busy parking lot beneath a unit where you can hear every footstep your neighbors take, ALL NIGHT LONG, stay here. The 'lanai' is a deck which provides a view of said parking lot and an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lyle O, General Manager at Banyan Harbor Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and I am so sorry your visit to our property was less than acceptable. From your comment, it appears you may have rented from an individual owner represented by a Realtor through VRBO. FYI we do not advertise our managed vacation rental units through VRBO. Your comment is correct as the few ground floor 2 bedroom units at Banyan... More 

Fairborn, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

have stayed here twice in the past and going again 2015. I personally like it here, I prefer the rooms away from the road because if you are near them you have a very noisy atmosphere where the motorcycle trucks cars etc accelerate going up the hill by the road not good! But I enjoyed staying on the other side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My husband and I did an RCI exchange for the week. The place was very spacious, clean, nice views of the ocean, outside deck, nice kitchen with all of the necessities, and Kiki was very helpful at all times. The pool house was convenient and a nice place to lounge, grill and included a salt water pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question